We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Ranked #259 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Service is impeccable and rooms are not massive but lovely and modern with all amenities we stayed because we were visiting Petrus which is right behind. My girlfriend had a massage in the spa of sister hotel Carlton tower 50m around corner which she said was superb.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JASPA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and I am delighted that you enjoyed both the facilities and service here at the hotel, and at the Peak Health Club & Spa across the road at our sister hotel, Jumeirah Carlton Tower. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    186
    50
    17
    6
See reviews for
82
198
38
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been to London 3 times, and the Lowndes is by far the best hotel. It was the sixth hotel on our 5 city trip to Europe and by the time we got to London, our last stop, we were pretty tired from our travels. We stayed for 2 nights, and it was our first time staying at the Lowndes. First, the location--you can't go wrong with staying in Knightsbridge. The hotel is walking distance (less than 10 mins) from Harrods and the Knightsbridge tube station. We chose this area because it was off the Piccadilly Line; if flying into Heathrow, the Piccadilly line will transport you from the airport to Knightsbridge for a few pounds. There is also partial escalator access at the tube entrance/exit beside Harrods. Being right by the Piccadilly Line is convenient and is a great option to get to and from the airport, particularly if you've unknowingly timed your trip with a city-wide event...like the London Marathon! Jumeirah Lowndes is situated in Belgravia Square - it is quiet and lovely, and there are a few great restaurants nearby like Amaya, an amazing Michelin Starred Indian restaurant. While the outside of the hotel is quite plain, the interior and rooms are modern, clean and luxurious. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were offered hot hand towels and water while we completed our check in at reception. Our room was excellent and offered all the comforts of a 5 star hotel (turndown service, Nespresso machine, robes, slippers, quality toiletry products and etc.). The bed was the most comfortable of all the hotels on our trip and was a great two night sleep before embarking on an 8.5 hour flight home. The best part about this hotel is the customer service. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. And, after checking out and accidentally leaving one of our wallets in the hotel room safe, we were promptly notified. The hotel offered to send a driver to deliver our wallet to us at the airport, however, we had already cleared airport security. So, the hotel arranged a courier service to have our wallet meet us at home. It arrived about 3 days later and everything was in tact. They even packaged it up securely just in case. While I don't suggest anyone try this out for fun, this proves a high level of integrity, their promptness of attending to such an important matter and the superb customer service that goes with it. We are so happy to have concluded our trip staying here. I'm sure we will be in London again soon, and we would definitely stay at the Lowndes again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dietrichjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that at the end of a long European trip you were able to relax in comfort at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback on the facilites, location and service that you experienced, and we are pleased that we could successfully repatriate your wallet! Please come and see us again when you are next in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just stayed here over the Easter weekend and were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their suites.

Really friendly and attentive staff, nice food and drink and a generally smart but relaxed atmosphere.

The suite was perfect, quiet and comfortable, and I will definitely stay again when I'm in this part of town

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites, and that our service levels met your expectations. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We based ourselves at the Lowndes for a weekend recently to celebrate a 'significant' birthday. The hotel was delightful - small and intimate, unlike the much bigger Jumeirah Carlton just round the corner. We were greeted by name frequently. The staff had arranged for my wife to have chocolates, a bottle of wine and beautiful arrangement of flowers waiting for her in the room on arrival - a nice touch to help our special weekend get off to a good start.

Location wise, it is great too. It's just 5 mins walk from Harrods/Knightsbridge tube and 2 mins from Hyde Park.

We enjoyed the spa and pool at the Carlton (again, just a minute walk away) but were glad to return to the boutique peace of the Lowndes.

We'll be back...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Casa_Alga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your celebratory stay with us, and that you made use of the Peak Health Club & Spa at our sister property across the road. We look forward to offering you the same peace and tranquility on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have to say that this is the first time we have ever said that we cannot find a single fault with a hotel, and have decided to write up a report because this hotel deserves it, some body has put a lot of thought in this hotel.
So credit to where it is due, check in was1st class we arrived at 10.00am expecting to be asked to wait till noon to use the room, but it was available for us straight away and we were given the key. Really helpful polite staff (all of them right to the people dealing with evening turn down to the guy who opened the door for us each time we left or arrived). Quality of decor was new modern and expensive, we booked a superior room which was lovely. Large bed, lovely room, all the gadgets you could want including magimix coffee maker and mini bar, wifi, flat screen TV. The bathroom had an enamel bath (rare these days) that you could lay out in plus shower all perfect nothing worn or showing any sign of wear. The location was perfect 2min walk from Harvey Nick and a bit further to Harrods, same for the underground station, a 2min walk the other way found cafe and bars, and Motcomb street wine bar

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review - the team are delighted to have provided a perfect stay for you. We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is outstanding in all respects. The service is impeccable - from the front desk and concierge to the late night room service. The rooms are beautifully furnished and immaculately maintained. It is nestled in a beautiful area of Knightsbridge among some of the best restaurants in London, quint shops and a few minutes walk from Hyde Park. I travel to London often for both business and pleasure and this is an outstanding hotel for both. They have a real passion for excellence.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your very positive review and we are delighted that we are able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience whether it be for business or leisure. Thank you also for recognising our passion for excellence - it is very much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Belgravia/Knightsbridge venue is a small, boutique alike venue, smaller brother of Jumeirah Carlton Tower.
This makes it more personal and more quiet. We had no problems with renovations on second floor. We got new rooms with balcony facing courtyard.
Staff is very attentive, especially concierge Robert and young gentleman serving breakfast on 22/23MAR.
Price? Absolute value for money minding location, and possibility of using Jumeirah Carlton Tower facilities as well.
Way to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#67 of 1,067 in London
603 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#11 of 1,067 in London
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,067 in London
727 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#287 of 1,067 in London
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Address: 21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel is situated in London’s leafy and fashionable Belgravia village. Each of the 87 bedrooms has been beautifully finished in contemporary style and boasts complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet connection, nespresso coffee machine, plasma television, and iPod dock. The hotel features Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - a relaxed restaurant offering all-day dining - and in summer, the Terrace for al fresco dining. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to The Peak Health Club and Spa, located across the road at our sister hotel, Jumeirah Carlton Tower which features full gym equipment, 20m indoor swimming pool and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Lowndes London
Hotel Jumeirah Lowndes
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing