We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$663
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$250
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$660
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$134
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
339
210
59
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
210
59
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlton towerharvey nicholssloane streetjumeirah groupknightsbridge tube stationhyde parksmall hotelnespresso machineroom servicelocation is greatminute walkmini barcontinental breakfastquiet streetamazing hotelbuckingham palacestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 634 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

On a recent trip to Chelsea London my family were let down very badly with prior booked accomodation (which proved to be terrible on arrival) close by to the Lowdnes Hotel.

Nasim Haque (asst Front Manager) at the Lowdnes - rescued my family from their situation with absolute courtesy and professionalism, arranging for a fabulous room at very short notice and at an excellent price. Thank you Nasim.

This was a very special ocassion for my family and Nasim saved the day and turned a negative into an extremely nice, positive experience.

The hotel has a great location in the heart of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. The accomodation is most comfortable but the main quality is the staff, pleasant, helpful and with great courtesy....highly recommended if you are visiting London on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Family rooms 505/506
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyH922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our location- in the heart of Knightsbridge, which makes it easily accessible for our guest to visit the world famous department stores including Harrods and Harvey Nichols and the renowned Sloane Street which is packed with luxury boutiques.

I will definitely share your review with Nasim, our Assistant Front Office Manager and it would be a privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great stay.

Kind regards,

Ankit Malik
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We got a great advance, pre-paid rate for two nights here. Unfortunately, due to an airline delay, we missed our first night, which was of course unrefundable, but that's not the hotel's fault. When I called to inform them, they were kind and said they would make sure our room was ready when we arrived early (7 a.m.) the next morning, and it was. The front-desk staff, especially Donny, was courteous and professional. He even sent us a bottle of wine on the house when he learned we were traveling for our anniversary -- unexpected and a lovely touch. The location can't be beat -- right in the heart of posh Knightsbridge, steps from Sloane Street and Hyde Park. The hotel, including our room, was clean and well decorated. The room was a little tight in terms of space, but this didn't irk me because of the great rate we received. If we paid the regular rate, I probably would have been disappointed. Overall, this is a hotel I would highly recommend, and it makes me want to seek out other Jumeirah properties when traveling elsewhere.

Room Tip: Seek out advanced booking online for the best rates.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your complimentary review about your recent stay with us at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel.

I am glad you found out our location very convenient and thank you very much for your positive reviews about cleanliness of the rooms in particular.

We share reviews with each Jumeirah team member and Donny would like to thank you for your kind reference.

I trust that we can welcome you back in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ankit Malik
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here again for the second time in 12 months.

Staff ... staff extremely courteous, helpful and friendly.
Location ... great ... very close to Knightsbridge underground station and Harrods.
Food ... good selection at breakfast
Rooms ... very well furnished, modern and clean.

Would I stay here again ... definitely

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMorgan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Morgan,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hospitality of our staff. I will definitely share your review with my colleagues who will be thrilled to know that their efforts do not go un-noticed.

It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great stay.

Kind regards,

Ankit Malik
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and quite happy. The bathroom was a bit small but room was okay. Breakfast was very minimal, not many choice. If it is not included in the room, don't bother. Better having it outside. Just think the rate was a bit higher than you bargain for.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your thoughts regarding pricing and breakfast - we do try to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market and feel that we achieve this but will take on board your comments.

I trust that we might be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good hotel -- staff was helpful and responsive to any requests/needs, room was small but clean and well appointed with nice extras like bottled water every day,, fresh ice in the bucket, nespresso coffee and hot chocolate options, etc . Location in Belgravia is convenient to shopping (Harrods etc), Hyde/Kensington Park, some museums and the tube. A real plus is a small street, Motcomb, around the corner that has some bakeries- open for breakfast too, chocolatier, grocery store, small shops and a really good gastropub (Pantechnicon) -- for breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank histonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you will visit again when you are next in the UK. Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews