We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
345
214
60
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
214
60
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlton towerharvey nicholssloane streetjumeirah groupknightsbridge tube stationhyde parkturn down servicesmall hotelnespresso machineroom servicelocation is greatminute walkcontinental breakfastquiet streetamazing hotelbuckingham palacestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 646 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here again for the second time in 12 months.

Staff ... staff extremely courteous, helpful and friendly.
Location ... great ... very close to Knightsbridge underground station and Harrods.
Food ... good selection at breakfast
Rooms ... very well furnished, modern and clean.

Would I stay here again ... definitely

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMorgan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Morgan,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hospitality of our staff. I will definitely share your review with my colleagues who will be thrilled to know that their efforts do not go un-noticed.

It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great stay.

Kind regards,

Ankit Malik
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and quite happy. The bathroom was a bit small but room was okay. Breakfast was very minimal, not many choice. If it is not included in the room, don't bother. Better having it outside. Just think the rate was a bit higher than you bargain for.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your thoughts regarding pricing and breakfast - we do try to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market and feel that we achieve this but will take on board your comments.

I trust that we might be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good hotel -- staff was helpful and responsive to any requests/needs, room was small but clean and well appointed with nice extras like bottled water every day,, fresh ice in the bucket, nespresso coffee and hot chocolate options, etc . Location in Belgravia is convenient to shopping (Harrods etc), Hyde/Kensington Park, some museums and the tube. A real plus is a small street, Motcomb, around the corner that has some bakeries- open for breakfast too, chocolatier, grocery store, small shops and a really good gastropub (Pantechnicon) -- for breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank histonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you will visit again when you are next in the UK. Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very inconspicuous exterior but from the moment you step through the door, the staff are pleasant and welcoming and the hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. There is a definite business feel to it, so don't book if you are looking for a luxury romantic break - there are better options. Location is excellent however - set in a lovely part of London, away from the hustle and grime, and with easy walking access to Hyde Park, Knightsbridge shopping, and numerous other luxury hotels and restaurants.

Petrus (one of Gordon Ramsay's restaurants, rated best London restaurant at present) is literally just behind it, easily accessed by a small walkway - a visit there was the highlight of our weekend, though you need to book ahead. We did not eat in the hotel itself, though had Sunday lunch at the Rib Room in it's sister hotel (Carlton Tower) around the corner, which, whilst hugely expensive, was absolutely delicious.

The sister hotel also has a pleasant pool and spa which guests in the Lowndes can use - only downside is that you can't just slip on a dressing gown and head over since there is a 100 yard or so walk down the road to access it.

The beds were amazingly comfortable, and the rooms quiet. Bathroom was not overly large but had everything we needed. Maid service was efficient and friendly. Definitely recommended as a very comfortable base for a visit to London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rouxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the location, facilities and service. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice in the last two years ,my first experience was great ,so I returned in one year to find a great disappointment and deterioration in the management and the reception staff , unfriendly unorganized although I booked 2 moths prior I arrived with my husband to find not only our room was not ready they told us to come back in two hours , and when we returned as they suggested nothing was done plus to add icing on top of the cake a shocking rood manner we received from the reception , we tried to go to any nearby hotel but unfortunately it was a busy time in London , we were stuck in this hotel , which made our stay in London very unpleasant.

Stayed: July 2011
2  Thank Nadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the service that you encountered on your second visit, having had an anjoyable first stay. I have sent a notification to you so that we can discuss the issues that you encountered in more detail and trust that we can resolve some of the issues. Ian Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews