We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$188
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
340
210
59
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
210
59
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlton towerharvey nicholssloane streetjumeirah groupknightsbridge tube stationhyde parksmall hotelnespresso machineroom servicelocation is greatminute walkmini barcontinental breakfastquiet streetamazing hotelbuckingham palacestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 635 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I love staying in this hotel especially in the summer when they have the bbq at the back of the hotel in the court yard, its very private not so touristy the food is very good and I love the rooms, its a small friendly hotel very clean very good service and probably my fav in london, its around the corner from sloane street and a few doors away from christian louboutins shoe shop so its perfectly located lol....its quiet private and very nice

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a recent trip to London. Having stayed in Jumeirah properties before I was expecting a high standard and got it. The rooms, though small, were well designed and clean. The service was excellent and attentive and the food in the restaurant was of a high quality.
The only small gripes I had concerned the lack of an in-room wifi connection (we came armed with iPads, making the in-room cable Internet useless), and the concierge seemed more concerned to spend as little time as possible on our queries, unusually for Jumeirah properties (an example: an urgent request to help us procure tickets to The Childrens Hour at the theatre was met with a stock answer that it was impossible. It then took us 10 mins to buy tickets from a street based agent).
On e whole though, these are minor complaints and we would certainly stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glengarry3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

In terms of value and service, the Jumeirah Lowndes is one of the best hotels I have encountered. We arrived at the hotel around 1 AM after checking out of the awful Draycotts of Chelsea hotel. I didn't have their phone number, so we just showed up hoping they would have a room, and we were very warmly welcomed by the staff. The night manager was especially helpful and even came up to the room to check on a faulty sink regulator at almost 2:00 AM.

They only had two remaining standard rooms, one across from the lift and the other an accessible room. They insisted that we visit the rooms and then decide which we'd prefer. We chose the accessible room because it was larger and because we didn't need a tub. It was perfect for us in terms of size and amenities. It was also spotlessly clean.

The room definitely isn't large, but I wasn't expecting it to be given the prime location. The square in front of the hotel is lovely, and the location is walking distance from Harrods, Knightsbridge, Hyde Park Corner, Sloane Square, and more. The staff was what really made our stay; they made all of our dinner reservations, greeted us every time we entered the hotel, and wouldn’t let us lift a single piece of luggage. One time someone at the front desk insisted that they get us an extra umbrella, which later came in handy. They were also wonderful at giving directions and even printed us Google maps.

The beds were extremely comfortable and had nice, soft linens. The TV had many channels and movie options (at least compared to the hotels we’d stayed at immediately prior in Italy) and the Internet worked flawlessly. Overall, the Jumeirah Lowndes is a wonderful hotel with fabulous service. We travel to London every year and this is now our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewP988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

On our return back to the US from Spain, we had an overnight stay in London. Rather than stay at a hotel near the airport, we elected to stay in the city so that we could experience a bit of what London has to offer. We took the train from the airport to the hotel finding that it was only a short walk from the train station! Staying at the Jumeirah Lowndes provided us with many things within walking distance such as Harrod's and a fantastic, traditional English Pub where we dined on fish and chips! The rooms themselves were small but comfortable with great bedding and the staff went above and beyond to assist with things such as reservations, ordering a taxi to the airport, etc. My only recommendation if you are considering staying at this property is that you request to be put in a room away from the elevator. Someone told us to do this and I am glad that we did. The elevator is very noisy - I could not imagine staying in a room near it and getting any rest. Even with this, I would recommend staying here - I just wish we could have stayed longer than one night!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddogmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We visited this hotel for dinner. We had an excellent meal, good choice, well cooked and beautifully presented. The service from David and Paulo was amazing. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews