We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Golden Hinde
from $105.69
More Info
from $171.81
More Info
from $142.03
More Info
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
305
162
69
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
162
69
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sir francis drake gun deck guided tour small ship living history during half term south bank replica tudor sailors pirate cannon surgeon actors crew voyage reconstruction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We just happened across this ship while visiting Shakepeare's Glove Theatre and decided to take a quick visit. It's awesome to keep a piece of history alive and the money goes to the upkeep of the ship. Kids would especially love this, as they can pretend to be a ship captain or a pirate. It's hard to imagine actually living and sailing on the open ocean on this small craft. Great piece of history!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank We3luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roddy C, Owner at Golden Hinde, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed coming aboard the ship and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Had time to spare before lunch and hubby was really looking forward to seeing this replica ship.It was only £10 for two adults so wasa bargain for London.There were not too many people on the ship and if you had children with you they were encouraged to look for treasures etc whilst going around.It was very interesting to see all the different levels and the rooms.Please be aware that a lot of the time you are going around you will be on all fours because the decks below are very shallow.Th ladders and steps have to be taken very carefully.It was a most interesting tour and very informative.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank william78Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We enjoyed this, but its hard to give it more than three stars as it is small and still fairly expensive if you have a large family (we paid £5 pp). The highlight was the guy who did the puppet show - I didn't catch his name but he was really good and my children are still signing ooray up she rises!! I don't know if the puppet show is on every day or if that was a bank holiday thing. The rest of the boat was fun, but more because I enjoy these sorts of things, the kids could have done with dressing up and other such things (I think that was an extra cost?). Anyway, it is fun, but more as something to visit if you are in the area rather than something you would go specifically for.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MeGoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Amazing staff, the 2 pirates leading the training really brought it to life and kept everyone engaged and entertained (ages 7 to 62!)
From the pirate clothes, to cutlass fights, firing canons to sea shanties, everything was brilliantly organised and enjoyed by both my son and daughter.
We will definitely be back again with friends.
Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank farrierjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roddy C, Owner at Golden Hinde, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear your family group enjoyed the pirate training! We'll pass on your thanks and compliments to the staff. Look forward to seeing you aboard the ship again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Very friendly staff. Excellent value. Our 5 year old grandson loved exploring the different decks. Extra bonus - a very amusing shadow puppet show. The children loved this as it was easy to follow the story and the storyteller involved them.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank GeorgianChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews