We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private birthday party - AMAZING!! ”
Review of Golden Hinde

Golden Hinde
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.99*
and up
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour with Thames...
Ranked #179 of 1,848 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Visit this living-history museum and find out what it was like to sail the mighty seas aboard an Elizabethan galleon during the adventurous days of the 16th century.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We hired the Golden Hinde for a private 5th birthday party. It was absolutely fantastic. The actors were fabulous. Treasure hunt on the gun deck, singing in the cabin, lots of games on top deck, a feast below deck in the hold and brilliant cake and storytelling in the cabin at the end. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. We were delighted from start to finish of the booking, with the helpfulness of the office staff and then on the day the entertainment team were just brilliant. The children all laughed a lot and didn't want to leave. Huge success.

Thank RaaaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roddy C, Owner at Golden Hinde, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's wonderful to hear that everyone had an amazing time at the birthday party and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope you will come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gun deck"
in 33 reviews
"guided tour"
in 54 reviews
"sir francis drake"
in 29 reviews
"pirate fun day"
in 21 reviews
"southwark cathedral"
in 16 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 13 reviews
"tudor times"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful ship"
in 6 reviews
"replica ship"
in 5 reviews
"small ship"
in 5 reviews
"hide and seek"
in 5 reviews
"borough market"
in 24 reviews
"living history"
in 9 reviews
"lower deck"
in 6 reviews
"steep steps"
in 5 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 8 reviews
"school trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018

We just happened across this ship while visiting Shakepeare's Glove Theatre and decided to take a quick visit. It's awesome to keep a piece of history alive and the money goes to the upkeep of the ship. Kids would especially love this, as they can pretend to be a ship captain or a pirate. It's hard to imagine actually living and sailing on the open ocean on this small craft. Great piece of history!

1  Thank We3luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roddy C, Owner at Golden Hinde, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed coming aboard the ship and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Had time to spare before lunch and hubby was really looking forward to seeing this replica ship.It was only £10 for two adults so wasa bargain for London.There were not too many people on the ship and if you had children with you they were encouraged to look for treasures etc whilst going around.It was very interesting to see all the different levels and the rooms.Please be aware that a lot of the time you are going around you will be on all fours because the decks below are very shallow.Th ladders and steps have to be taken very carefully.It was a most interesting tour and very informative.

1  Thank william78Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We enjoyed this, but its hard to give it more than three stars as it is small and still fairly expensive if you have a large family (we paid £5 pp). The highlight was the guy who did the puppet show - I didn't catch his name but he was really good and my children are still signing ooray up she rises!! I don't know if the puppet show is on every day or if that was a bank holiday thing. The rest of the boat was fun, but more because I enjoy these sorts of things, the kids could have done with dressing up and other such things (I think that was an extra cost?). Anyway, it is fun, but more as something to visit if you are in the area rather than something you would go specifically for.

Thank BeGoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Amazing staff, the 2 pirates leading the training really brought it to life and kept everyone engaged and entertained (ages 7 to 62!)
From the pirate clothes, to cutlass fights, firing canons to sea shanties, everything was brilliantly organised and enjoyed by both my son and daughter.
We will definitely be back again with friends.
Thanks for a great day!

1  Thank farrierjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roddy C, Owner at Golden Hinde, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear your family group enjoyed the pirate training! We'll pass on your thanks and compliments to the staff. Look forward to seeing you aboard the ship again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Hinde also viewed

 

Been to Golden Hinde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing