We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and informative” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jewish Museum

Jewish Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.55*
and up
London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions
Ranked #228 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Jewish Museum London is for people of all backgrounds and faiths to explore British Jewish heritage, identity and culture. Set against a spacious and modern architectural backdrop with displays across four permanent galleries, the museum brings the Jewish story to life, placing it in a wider context of British history. Our education programmes, exhibitions and events encourage a sense of discovery and creativity and tell the story of Jewish history, culture and religion in an innovative and compelling way.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Welcoming and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A great place with changing exhibitions and workshops offering an insight into Jewish life in Britain and abroad. Excellent Kosher food in the cafe.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LJC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    50
    14
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A gem in the Camden Town neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Jewish Museum is just a few years old, and its beautiful displays combine objects and explanatory videos. Galleries showcase Jewish life and practices, the history of Jews in London, and the Holocaust -- all were fascinating. The museum is located near Camden Market, and well worth a stop for an hour or two if you are planning to check out the markets.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had purchased a London Pass and wanted to make the most of all the attractions in the short space of time available.
Upon arrival, our bags were searched without explanation, and then shown where to go to get tickets.
The staff were rude, and the museum had no flow or guide.
Wouldn't recommend it at all!

Helpful?
4 Thank Aprille89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth stepping through the door”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

boring boring and even more boring
i thought i would learn something but i think it was more a show or a setup, and a little unbelievable, a poor effort , very sorry to have wasted our time, never again

Helpful?
2 Thank jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

so nice to learn so much about judaism with so much guidance and information... had a fantastic time and learned a lot

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank evelyncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewish Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jewish Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing