We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new home in london”
Review of Claridge's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Claridge's
Ranked #46 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our new home in london”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week over the rememberance day activities. We need acommodations near shopping and near "the city". We were overwhelmed by Claridges.Everything here is directed to make sure the guest is taken care of. The front Door, and front desk are incredible. The consierge go out of their way everyday to make sure you feel welcome. The serving staff at all meals are terrific. This hotel shows that there is no limit to the quality of there product. Truly the staff make the difference.
We liked everything about 7 days here. Given the choice of the top four this is number one.

Room Tip: we had a low floor and constuction accross was annoying but acceptable. It is London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Jack R”,

Thank you for a truly fantastic review which means a great deal to each and every member of the team.


We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to your "London Home" on many more occasions.

Happy travels,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    208
    94
    52
    40
See reviews for
276
804
89
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a two day layover on our way to India and my husband wanted to have high tea at Claridge's so why not stay there as well. What a delight. I admit I am a bit of a celebrity hound, and their wall were full of tasteful black and white photos of famous people entering and exiting the hotel. Our room was quite comfortable in a soft British style and the architectural details quite nice. The service was impeccable yet friendly and I got my celebrity fix seeing Billy Joel who was staying there while on concert tour and then Rudy Guiliani. I hit the jackpot.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IPSAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “IPSAdvisor”,

We are so pleased you decided to stay with us and that we provided you with some extra special memorable moments.

With kind regards,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight to celebrate my 50th Birthday! We haved stayed in beautiful Hotels over the years, but nothing can compare to this amazing Hotel. The staff were so gracious, professional and caring, we have never experienced this extraordinary level of service! Never will we forget our weekend and sincerely thank all the staff for making our stay so, so special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Julie S”,

Your review means so much to us all - a huge thank you.

We hope to welcome you and your husband back on many more occasions.

With our good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I cannot even begin to explain how amazingly wonderful this hotel and the staff are! My wonderful husband took me here for dinner when Ramsay had the restaurant and I put a stay here on my bucket list, so was delighted to get a 2 night champagne break here for part of my birthday. Everything about the hotel oozes class, style and yet still retains a lovely ambience. Our room was beautifully decorated a la Art Deco and the bathroom was just amazingly gorgeous, also very Art Deco. The fluffy robes are to die for (and a larger one for men, which was great an not usual in hotels normally) and the slippers are also fab and comfy. Just what you want to slip on after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The food here was fantastic - the breakfast totally delish. Only minor niggle was that on both mornings were were seated next to business people who were on phones and on one day conducting interviews (!). It spoiled the ambienec a bit, so would suggest if there is a market for "business breakfasts" these customers are seated in a separate section to hotel guests there to relax. The funniest thing was that on both mornings, we saw people coming to breakfast with sunglasses on, which stayed on throughtout their breakfast. Mad a mental note to remember to bring mine next time!
Special mention has to go to the lovely Nigel (concierge) who was so amazing before and during our stay. The surprise at Le Gavroche really left my husband speechless and I am so grateful to have been able to do something special for such a special man! Nigel really went the extra mile, nothing was too much trouble and each day he asked about our trips / meals etc from the previous day. What a memory he has, and so effortlessly polished and friendly.
We were only a tad disappointed not to have spotted Herr Kochs around the hotel (had seen him on the documentary and were soo curious to see him in the flesh, but missed out. Maybe next time)
If there is one thing you MUST do before you die, it is to come and stay at Claridges. It truly is a wonderful experience that will stay with you forever.

Room Tip: They are all bound to be gorgeous. Ours was on the 5th floor which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDhappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “PDhappytravellers”,

What a great review - what can we say except thank you and, of course, please come back and see us soon?!

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had a stay here during summer time and apart from the fab location the hotel itself is very classy and modern ,the lobby staff are very helpful and are always smiling . The room was great ,modern and the chocolates top quality . I did not dined here so can only assume that the experience would have matched the rest . Overall a great hotel will highly recommend . Prices on the higher end .but hey quality comes with price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Lazy P”,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that during your next visit we will be able to say “bon appetit”.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Claridge's is truly wonderful.

Rooms are traditional and beautiful exactly how a hotel should be! you could easily be out of a scene of Pretty Women, absolutely stunning. The bar is first class too just perfect, quiet, mature and full of class. I love Claridge's and can't wait to return this is my favourite London hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Tan019”,

On behalf of the entire team – thank you. We can’t wait for you to return either.

With kind regards from us all,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissequogue, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Claridge's for 6 nights. Our room - a Mayfair Suite was very nice and fairly well appointed - in line with most high-end hotels. The staff was fine. The location was excellent. This was my first stay there and I would definitely return if going back to London (which I will be).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Rob S”,

We were so happy that your first visit will not be your last and we look forward to welcoming you back.

In the meantime, happy travels,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#6 of 1,067 in London
807 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#23 of 1,067 in London
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#36 of 1,067 in London
1,530 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#22 of 1,067 in London
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge's

Property: Claridge's
Address: Brook Street, London W1K 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#79 Business Hotel in London
#124 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Claridge's 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of London’s Mayfair, Claridge’s embodies grand English style, timeless glamour and impeccable, intuitive and highly tailored service. It is London’s art deco jewel, and home to breathtaking rooms and suites. From London’s finest afternoon tea in the Foyer and Reading Room to vintage champagnes and rare spirits at Claridge’s Bar or after-dinner drinks in the Fumoir, all are part of the hotel’s unique splendour and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge`s Hotel London
Claridges London
Claridges Hotel London
Claridge's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing