We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing as usual”
Review of Claridge's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Claridge's
Ranked #47 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Claridges is amazing. This was our sixth stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are first class and beyond. It is a magical place. We came down magical Christmas decorations this morning which must have been done when everyone went to bed and tonight the Dolce and Gabbana Christmas tree is arriving. Our room was beautiful as always and our every need was met. Please don't listen to any bad reviews about Claridges as it is simply not true. Breakfast was excellent and we will return next year for another truly magical special stay. Thank you Claridges you are the best hotel in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “Sally L”,

All the team greatly appreciated your wonderful review, the compliment you paid us and your recommendation.

We hope to see you again soon and send all good wishes to you,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for Claridge's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were celebrating a special occasion and spent the weekend at Claridge's in London. The room we had was small but beautifully appointed with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and we had a door on to a little balcony that looked out over the rooftops of Mayfair. Not many chests of drawers in a hotel are suede lined - a lovely touch when laying out jewellery in the shallow drawer on the top: my humble jewels have never been so well looked after!! The meals were delightful and served by experts in their field. Staff addressed us by name - we never found out how they managed to know who we were in such a large busy hotel - and were quick to attend to our every need. Everything is extortionate but for a weekend to celebrate something special it is certainly well worth it, just don't add up the plastic as you go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitesheilagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “whitesheilagh”,

It is always an added pleasure to welcome guests celebrating a special occasion and we were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back and see us again soon.

With our good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just had our 2nd stay at Claridge's but this time in the Mayfair suite which was enormous and sheer luxury ! Beautiful lounge with a fabulous bathroom and bedroom, we felt like royalty .We went to celebrate my 50th Birthday and Ian Kidd and his eam did everything in their power to make it a memorable event,the hand written birthday card was a delight.Breakfast was amazing,the bacon cooked to perfection!
So we had a wonderful time, walked back to St Pancras because the weather was great and enjoyed window shopping !
Claridge's is not cheap but the weekend was worth every penny

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rileyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “rileyred”

We were thrilled that you chose to celebrate your special birthday at Claridge’s and thank you for all your kind words.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Great location. Was upgraded for free to a suite without asking! Suite was verily big bed was massive and very comfortable. Food was fab and rather extensive breakfast menu. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautifully decorated. All our needs before we arrived and during our stay were met above and beyond our expectations. We booked in for full body massages. Massage was great but expected the decor and layout of spa to be bigger better in every way. Certainly was not impressed by it. Gym is quite small too. Downside is the price to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “Sarah D”,

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy our Health Club facilities but hope that the other parts of your experience will leave overall good memories with you.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First class service, beautiful hotel and good value for money. We stayed for a night as a little evening out and the bar, restaurant etc were lovely, the service was very prompt apart from the room service in the morning which was quite late with my coffee. Also slight gripe, we left a charger in the room only for them not to be able to find it once we realised 4 hours later.

Iconic hotel, will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajameslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “beachgirl2012_12”

Thank you for your review. We were pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but we are sorry about the delay with your coffee and your charger.

With regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed with daughter for a long week-end at Claridges and was very happy about it ! I'd asked for an early check-in and when we arrived at 9.30 am, our room was ready except it was a king bed and not twins as requested. The lady at reception said it would be done in the evening but when we returned from a show around 11 pm, it wasn't done and we had to ask again and wait. Maybe this should not happen in such a hotel but reception again was very kind and apologetic about it. English breakfast was excellent, very good products and perfectly cooked. Staff was very nice all about the hotel and the room was absolutely lovely !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “walinne”,

I shared your review with the teams involved and we all send our apologies for this lapse which certainly should not have happened.

Best regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a great one night stay . Service and attention to detail perfect , room was very comfortable clean and everything you required was to hand. Staff all very pleasant and was always greeted with a smile and a good day even if passing on the stairs. Dinned in the foyer in the evening excellent with a lovely atmosphere with a pianist in the background. Also had the breakfast which was cooked to perfection. There was nothing rushed about the dinning lovely and relaxing. Also had a nice touch with complimentary desserts in room for our wedding anniversary. I agree this is a hotel where price should not matter it's not a cheap break somewhere. If you do not want to pay the prices or moan about them after,check before you book. We knew what to expect price wise. Would definitely stay again maybe two nights next time. Loved every minute of it it's like another world inside and you can forget about what's outside we'll recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyork096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear “newyork096”,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed what we hope will be the first of many stays.

Happy travels,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
407 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#21 of 1,072 in London
1,433 reviews
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#9 of 1,072 in London
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#49 of 1,072 in London
1,578 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#37 of 1,072 in London
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge's

Address: Brook Street, London W1K 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#79 Business Hotel in London
#124 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $643 - $1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Claridge's 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of London’s Mayfair, Claridge’s embodies grand English style, timeless glamour and impeccable, intuitive and highly tailored service. It is London’s art deco jewel, and home to breathtaking rooms and suites. From London’s finest afternoon tea in the Foyer and Reading Room to vintage champagnes and rare spirits at Claridge’s Bar or after-dinner drinks in the Fumoir, all are part of the hotel’s unique splendour and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge`s Hotel London
Claridges London
Claridges Hotel London
Claridge's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing