We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claridge's
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$166
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveler rating
1,561
235
109
56
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
235
109
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaclaridges barmayfair suitebond streetbottle of champagneevery member of staffupgraded to a suitethe ritzluxury hotelbirthday treatamazing hotelan upgradelondon hotelhyde parkferafoyerfumoir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Great location. Was upgraded for free to a suite without asking! Suite was verily big bed was massive and very comfortable. Food was fab and rather extensive breakfast menu. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautifully decorated. All our needs before we arrived and during our stay were met above and beyond our expectations. We booked in for full body massages. Massage was great but expected the decor and layout of spa to be bigger better in every way. Certainly was not impressed by it. Gym is quite small too. Downside is the price to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “Sarah D”,

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy our Health Club facilities but hope that the other parts of your experience will leave overall good memories with you.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First class service, beautiful hotel and good value for money. We stayed for a night as a little evening out and the bar, restaurant etc were lovely, the service was very prompt apart from the room service in the morning which was quite late with my coffee. Also slight gripe, we left a charger in the room only for them not to be able to find it once we realised 4 hours later.

Iconic hotel, will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajameslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “beachgirl2012_12”

Thank you for your review. We were pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but we are sorry about the delay with your coffee and your charger.

With regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed with daughter for a long week-end at Claridges and was very happy about it ! I'd asked for an early check-in and when we arrived at 9.30 am, our room was ready except it was a king bed and not twins as requested. The lady at reception said it would be done in the evening but when we returned from a show around 11 pm, it wasn't done and we had to ask again and wait. Maybe this should not happen in such a hotel but reception again was very kind and apologetic about it. English breakfast was excellent, very good products and perfectly cooked. Staff was very nice all about the hotel and the room was absolutely lovely !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “walinne”,

I shared your review with the teams involved and we all send our apologies for this lapse which certainly should not have happened.

Best regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a great one night stay . Service and attention to detail perfect , room was very comfortable clean and everything you required was to hand. Staff all very pleasant and was always greeted with a smile and a good day even if passing on the stairs. Dinned in the foyer in the evening excellent with a lovely atmosphere with a pianist in the background. Also had the breakfast which was cooked to perfection. There was nothing rushed about the dinning lovely and relaxing. Also had a nice touch with complimentary desserts in room for our wedding anniversary. I agree this is a hotel where price should not matter it's not a cheap break somewhere. If you do not want to pay the prices or moan about them after,check before you book. We knew what to expect price wise. Would definitely stay again maybe two nights next time. Loved every minute of it it's like another world inside and you can forget about what's outside we'll recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyork096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear “newyork096”,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed what we hope will be the first of many stays.

Happy travels,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was are third stay at Claridge's . As usual service was nothing but excellent from leaving the car to checking out. Excellent to hear that the restaurant is changing over next year. Room was excellent and breakfast is a must.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alastair101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear “Alastair101”

We were so pleased to read your great review. Here’s to your 4th, 5th ….. stay.

With kind regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews