We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and Replenishing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claridge's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claridge's
Ranked #49 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Efficient and Replenishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Couldn't fault a single thing, was best for efficiency and comfort I've ever stayed in worldwide.
I like how the staff just leave you alone, no signing for room service. Big room, walk in wardrobe, just lots of little things done right and with design. Old bones but superbly updated with quality. Things work. Best food out or in, period. Although price seems non-business the benefits outweigh that, keeps you in good shape over a week. Non-pretentious and efficient, quite unexpectedly for the reputation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinosaurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear "Dinosaurman",

Your great review has confirmed what we strive to achieve every day - thank you.

Please come back soon.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    191
    89
    50
    37
See reviews for
239
727
76
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

All we can say is this was a fantastic experience, not your average hotel with rooms starting from £600 per night, you certainly get what you pay for the room (suite) we had was two rooms together with a fantastic bathroom with large bath (jacuzzi) walk in shower/wet room. A full living room with mini bar drinks serving area large flat screen TV. The restaurant we dined in was in the main hotel area (not Gordon Ramsay) food and service were excellent but I must you do not need to e on a budget starters tasty but priced around £26, mains from £28. Drinks glass of champagne £11, the cheapest bottle of wine £39, most expensive was £7500. But what an experience loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear "Sprow",

To repeat your opening words - All we can say is, what a fantastic review! Thank you so very much.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent two nights here and also treated ourselves to afternoon tea. We had a standard Queen room with an excellent bathroom. It was my birthday and they had left a small birthday cake in the room for when we arrived.

Staff are friendly and not over attentive

The afternoon tea was to die for - with champagne of course

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swnyrawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear "swnyrawl",

We are happy that you enjoyed your birthday stay.

Please come back soon.

With regards,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in Claridge's for 2 nights in May 2013. After arrival in the hotel from an overnight flight from Canada I took a one hour Swedish Massage. Bye bye jet lag; I was ready to get on with the day. I can certainly recommend this excellent property right in the heart of Mayfair. For a European hotel the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The hotel's amenities are by Bamford and exquisite. Service is friendly and genuine without overdoing it. I'd stay there again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear "Jan Z",

What a fantastic review - thank you so much from us all,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we got married in 2012 & my husband booked it as a surprise to celebrate our first anniversary because we'd had such a lovely time - what a disappointment. The reason I like Claridges is because it doesn't matter who you are, they treat you very well and make you feel like a valued guest, not so on our return. When we got into our room there was a man in there fixing the lights apparently, bit of a shock. The staff in the bar were too busy whispering amongst themselves to serve us and were clearly not interested. The room was fine, although why on earth you would place a massive widescreen tv on the wall of an Art Deco room I do not know, horrible (& scuffed woodwork is not what I'd expect of Claridges). When we checked out we were delayed for 10-15 minutes whilst the receptionist insisted on finding details of the phone call made from the room which was added to our bill (£50), despite the fact that we continued to say we had made no such call she persisted on investigating as though each new detail would help us recall a call we had never made. Finally we insisted she check the time of the call - 10.00 the previous morning, ie before we had even checked in! Overall just really shabby service and whilst after our wedding I had lovely memories of Claridges, I wouldn't bother returning now, has really tainted my view, very disappointing & actually makes me feel stupid that we wasted so much money

Room Tip: Be very specific, we were when we married & the room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear “Paula P”,

I read your review with much regret. Firstly, because we would not wish anyone to leave Claridge’s feeling like this but in your case you also have the emotional attachment of having had your wedding here. I am truly sorry that we disappointed you and would very much appreciate your giving me the opportunity to liaise with you directly. My e-mail is tkochs@claridges.co.uk and I sincerely hope to hear from you.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

What an amazing stay we had as a birthday treat for my husband. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left it was truly wonderful. The staff are absolutely amazing, all so polite, attentive and courteous. We certainly are not the usual wealthy guests that the hotel regularly has to stay, but we were treated extremely well and all of the staff made us feel valued. It is in a fabulous location with fantastic shops within walking distance. Valet parking is very reasonable and the door staff are brilliant. Our room (number 120) was beautiful with an amazing marble bathroom, with a toilet seat that was warm. We dined in the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant which was fabulous. We chose scallops, beef Wellington and desserts which were all delicious. There was a lot of staff attentively dealing with each of their guests. We had breakfast in our room which was luxurious. This treat was definitely worth the money and we will definitely return. I would like to thank everyone at Claridges for making us feel so welcome and for a truly memorable stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear “lisylouHerneBay”,

We are so pleased that you and your husband felt welcome during your husband’s birthday and hope to be able to welcome you both back on many more occasions.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Great for a quick business trip. Very warm and comfortable. You can't go wrong here. Restaurants nearby are fabulous. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Easy access to transportation and shopping. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyntraveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear “bklyntraveller055”,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#9 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#22 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#42 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge's

Property: Claridge's
Address: Brook Street, London W1K 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#48 Luxury Hotel in London
#79 Business Hotel in London
#124 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Claridge's 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of London’s Mayfair, Claridge’s embodies grand English style, timeless glamour and impeccable, intuitive and highly tailored service. It is London’s art deco jewel, and home to breathtaking rooms and suites. From London’s finest afternoon tea in the Foyer and Reading Room to vintage champagnes and rare spirits at Claridge’s Bar or after-dinner drinks in the Fumoir, all are part of the hotel’s unique splendour and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge`s Hotel London
Claridges London
Claridges Hotel London
Claridge's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing