We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:50 PM
  
Ways to Experience Natural History Museum
from $84.13
More Info
Reviews (35,760)
Filter reviews
35,760 results
Traveler rating
23,727
8,451
2,689
645
248
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23,727
8,451
2,689
645
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue whale t rex dinosaur section stuffed animals human body main hall all ages free entry beautiful building great for kids half term few hours rainy day on display exhibits mammals fossils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 35,760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have always wanted to visit the National History Museum. It is overwhelming with how much there is to see and to take in. So many things to do and engage in, lots of interactive games. We only had a few hours so I didn't get chance to explore it all but I plan to return and spend a full day in the near future. It does get busy, it is free but you are asked to give a donation which is feel is fair. The building is stunning and so is the interior. Can't wait to return for a proper adventure.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Chanice-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place! We spent a good few hours looking at all the animal skeletons and the building architecture itself is amazing. The floor on natural hazards was really interesting to my geography GCSE studying daughter. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank laurafitz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a building, what a place! So much to see and do. Our 6yr old daughter absolutely loved seeing all the various exhibits, particularly the birds, creepy crawlies and of course, the awesome dinosaurs, as did we. A must see place. You could spend hours here. Plenty of places to eat as well. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this museum. Every time I step into it, you lose time and enjoy every part of it. My nephew was all over the place, dinausors everywhere!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 146hedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievable. Kids loved it, so much to see, need to go again as didn't have time to absorb everything. Kids were thoroughly engrossed in everything and loved the dinosaur! Can't wait to return (may go without the kids next time ha ha!).

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Thehaplesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews