We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Regent's Park

Regent's Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.44*
and up
The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off
Ranked #20 of 1,633 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Originally a royal hunting ground, this scenic park is a popular recreation area offering an artificial lake, tennis courts, cricket ground, children's playgrounds and the London Zoo, which lies on the north side of the park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I loved walking here when I visited. It was right across the street from where I was staying, so it was easy to just go and walk there. It's so cool to see everyone relaxing in a park in the middle of the city. It's so relaxing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amethystloucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,467
    1,287
    165
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The nicest park we visit in London. Huge, spacious and well maintained. Especially the section of the Queens gardens. We went twice there during our week visit and each time were surprised at how relaxing it is just being there. The park (and the others Royal parks) gives you a the feel of the empire Britain once was

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank y2m2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,429 reviews
687 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 719 helpful votes
“Great Royal London Park”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the Great English Royal London Parks.
Central, large, clean and well maintained.
Well worth a visit either as a foreign or English tourist or a local
See the joggers passing you by in their spouts of glorious energy it's don't get run over!!
Recommended - Enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Had great memory in a beautiful park”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

After long long time I haven't out with my friends because of busy schedule (work and study).
My best friend made a plan to go out first of all
she was using a map of BIG BUS
And we were traveling by London bus. I was thinking that she using for route but not she was using it for where we have to go in a single day.
First we chose to go to the regents park and we captured some beautiful picture/photography .
1: There is tennis ground it's better to have your own rackets rather than rent it in the park
2: There is beautiful lakes
3: There is beautiful flower gardens
4: There is some nice wooden bridges on the lake
5: There is a lot of fountains
6: There is a beautiful water tank in the middle of the road
Drinking water from humans and as well as dogs or pets.
7: There is beautiful playground for kids 3 to 5 years kids
Slide and mud to play
8: There is restaurants and coffee shops as well.
9: There is beach chairs so you can set to the sun in winter
10: There is fadel boats
Which is for two or more then two people which work on your legs.
It's a big park you need a full day to enjoy all.

Helpful?
Thank al3xand3rth3g8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
638 reviews
576 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Peacful and quiet”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My favourite park in London, far away from the maddening crowds. Surrounded by some beautiful houses, it's a delightful place to walk on a warm summer evening on the way back into central London from the Zoo or Lords.

I seen all kinds of sports being played here over the years, and the gardens, Boating lake and bandstand are always well maintained. My only complaint is that there's no tube station close by the North end.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regent's Park also viewed

 

Been to Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing