We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIVELY IN THE DAY OR EVENING”
Review of Soho

Soho
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$102.29*
and up
International Food Tour of Soho in London
Ranked #115 of 1,633 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular with foreign residents, this lively London neighborhood is filled with cafes, theaters, nightlife, restaurants and shops lining its tiny streets.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“LIVELY IN THE DAY OR EVENING”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A chic place for a coffee, a glass of wine or just to shop. There are a mixture of Adult shops/Clubs as well as places to get vinyl records or comic books.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank yfw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    500
    128
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top night out”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in London with a friend who is Gay and he took me on tour ending in Soho. I was a little apprehensive but we had a top night out in the Admiral Duncan pub, great atmosphere and despite the area being a bit 'seedy' in places, I hope to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank strawbs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great in the summer”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Soho is no longer a seedy part of London mote a colourful vibrant area with great bars, shops, cafes and restaurants. Summer time you can sit in a bar and watch the day go by without realising the time gone by. There is always a friendly vibe :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antrim
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I seen some wounderfull things / sights and funny people, Everyone to there own but worth going to at night - seeing is believing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soho Buzz”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Such a lively spot I think Soho is no longer the seedy area of yesteryear lots of fab bars, restaurants and the square is an ideal place for a summer mini picnic - watch out for all the passing celebs

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mazzie_M00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho also viewed

 

Been to Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing