We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Save
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Tours
from $46.26
More Info
from $98.85
More Info
from $81.72
More Info
from $89.62
More Info
Reviews (9,939)
Filter reviews
9,939 results
Traveler rating
4,648
2,420
999
781
1,091
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,648
2,420
999
781
1,091
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live commentary red route hour ticket blue tour big steve day pass hop on hop night tour recorded commentary tour guide river cruise top deck great tour walking tour buckingham palace london eye tower bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 9,939 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our experience with Big Bus London!
The stops were easy to find and they have associates at every stop ready to answer questions.
The buses were super frequent so we never felt stranded at any stop.
Every ticket includes a river cruise and walking tour!

Loved taking the Red Line for live commentary!
Most hosts did a great job narrating the sights as we drove along, save for one bus where the guide had just given up and sat there grouchily telling everyone to sit down.
Otherwise, every employee we encountered was awesome.

The included river cruise was so lovely. Sailed from Tower Bridge to the London Eye, which was recommended by an associate and what a great idea! Perfect way to snap crowd-less photos.

We did the walking tour with Phil and he was incredible! It’s obvious he adores his hometown and having a history buff take you around a historic city like London was such a treat.
We only wish the tour was longer so we could learn even more from Phil! Superb!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank vivc9823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are many buses that you can hire; do not choose this brand. I do not know why their routing is so broken but I tried to use the hop-on-hop-off and would routinely see three of their buses in a row pass by the same bus stop, followed by a gap of 50-plus minutes before another bus arrived. It is as if they had no concept of where their buses were in relationship to one another. The actual product was acceptable in terms of amenities and Driver friendliness, but their inability to properly space their buses made it unusable and we wound up taking the subway home rather than wait another 45 minutes for a bus

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank O2956ZLjeremyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifani_BBT, Marketing Executive at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review; please accept our apologies that your experience with Big Bus London did not live up to your expectations as we aim to provide every customer with an excellent London sightseeing experience. We'd appreciate the opportunity to look into this incident so would ask if you would be so kind as to email us at info@bigbustours.com with a copy of your tickets and details of the time of day and where you waited.

With best wishes,
Big Bus London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a few hours to kill so thought I’d do a quick tour of London.
It was a bit chilly coming from Dubai but Nick was leading tour and was very informative and funny.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Thehouseisrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide Julia was amazing! This tour took us around everything we wanted to see and there was lots of time to get some great pictures! I would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to sight see in London!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Purequeen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of riding the big bus tour with Wikipedia Will as our guide. He did an amazing job describing all the landmarks and history behind it. My son (7) was paying close attention to Will and learned a lot from him! We were only in town for 2 days and the big bus definitely let us enjoy the city (by hopping on and off) and we also were able to ride the boat tours down the river. Definitely recommended for family. Great experience that we will never forget. Thank you Will & bus driver!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F59KVkimberlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews