We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Tours
from $43.50
More Info
from $73.20
More Info
Reviews (7,560)
Filter reviews
3,932 results
Traveler rating
1,641
1,130
454
307
400
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
1,130
454
307
400
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live commentary red route hour ticket blue tour free river cruise night tour day pass recorded commentary hop on hop tour guide top deck boat trip your bearings great tour walking tour buckingham palace tower bridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,932 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My family was on our first visit to England with the whole family. We decided to go on a big bus tour to see the city. Our tour guide, Ian W, was hilarious and made our trip all the more better. Highly recommend

Thank DC_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I went on the red route which included many of London’s landmarks across the city. The route takes around 2 1/2 hours plus any time you might want to get off the bus. The staff were friendly. However, I noticed that another bus Company seemed to have more buses which was frustrating when waiting for the bus to first turn up. I’m glad I tried it as I’ve done bus tours in other countries but I found that there was some waiting, perhaps longer than I thought necessary, at some of the stops making it a rather slow experience. I didn’t get on the bus until late morning but you get more value for money if you start first thing.

Thank tentgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a wonderfully friendly welcome, funny, interesting & informative tour on the bus & on the boat trip to Greenwich BUT the success of the day was due to the enthusiastic interaction between staff & the passengers. A special mention to the bus driver, guide & staff on the return journey at the end of the day. We can’t recommend this company enough. You are in good hands with this company. Thank you all.

Thank Oblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Head of Marketing at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Oblix,
Thank you so so much for your kind words. We are incredibly proud of our team and it's amazing to hear such great feedback from customers. We'll definitely be sharing your comments with the whole team and praise them again for their dedication and enthusiasm.
We look forward to seeing you soon again on a Big Bus

your Big Bus London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We always enjoy the hop on hop off tours. Very convenient and informative. Some buses have live guides - Although we did not appreciate American tour guide TerryAnn’s ignorant political comments denigrating the President of the United States. People get on these buses for pleasure. Don’t ruin the moment with divisive statements. Give us an English tour guide. They have much more class. And when in London we love to hear the English accent.

Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We got a day ticket as part of the London Pass. Thank goodness we didn’t pay.

It didn’t start well.... The first bus took a detour past our stop and didn’t bother to get us.... it was already 10 minutes late, and now we had to wait another 20 minutes! The handy app, that tracks the buses wasn’t so helpful then!

By the time we got on a bus it took and hour to go 3 miles. We had to change half way into a different route, and it was totally disorganised, with the staff being rude and unhelpful. The commentary was non existent.

The route had completely changed, so if you didn’t know, you would have been waiting at those pick up points.

We considered getting back on the bus near Buckingham Palace. On consulting the app, we discovered the bus was 2 stops away. Based on our previous experiences we opted to walk to the Natural History Museum. It took us about 30 minutes, and we arrived at the same time as the bus.

If we’d taken the tube it would have been 15-20 minutes.

Save yourself a load of money.... a tube ticket on an Oyster card (you can do it all online) is capped at £6.80 for the day. You get closer to the sights, without sitting in London traffic for most of the day.

Thank sm1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Head of Marketing at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear sm1710,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent experience with Big Bus Tours and you were affected by heavy traffic and diversions.
Based on your review, we would really to find out exactly what happened especially with our staff so we can necessary measures to improve our service in the future. Could you please email us at info@bigbustours.com with further details incl. your date of travel / time so we can investigate?
Thank you for your help.

Your Big Bus London team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Can't beat the price and if you can get on a bus with a tour guide its even better. It can be somewhat confusing because the rerouted a lot but you can figure it out.

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank fightetfire15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews