We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your manor in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Langham, London
Ranked #48 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Your manor in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Treat yourself to a generous slice of London's best. A traditional hotel with flowers and high teas and marble floors and tops and tails and Crystal chandeliers with every conceivable comfort of home. Enjoy the large beds, plush decor, Turndown service and a variety of dining and drinking outlets that are a beehive of activity till late into the night. Fantastic breakfast at the Roux at the Landau and warm friendly welcomes when you return.
Frankly, I hated to leave and so would you. In an age of acrylic and plastic, the Langham is pure gold.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jairaj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,389
    587
    157
    57
    34
See reviews for
653
1,260
132
647
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently stayed at this lovely, elegant hotel and the first thing you notice when you enter is the beautiful flower arrangements entirely of roses and the wonderful scent coming from them. The Front Desk staff were very friendly and the checkin was made very easy.
The decor in the room was a little tired, but it was very clean and well presented and there was no clutter which was great. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows, it was the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel in a very long time.
Unfortunately we didn't dine at the hotel as we had made other plans but next time we will! However, we enjoyed an early evening cocktail in the bar and a nightcap on our return and with lots of people there was a great atmosphere with staff effortlessly serving everyone and helping them choose from the extensive cocktail list..
The location is fantastic, I would rate it as one of the best hotels I have I had the pleasure of staying at and I have been fortunate to stay in many around the world.
Thank you for making the experience so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Langham. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable and the service impeccable. Roux and Artesian restaurant and bar were spectacular. Location was fine but maybe not ideal for family sightseeing. close to tube and shopping but not so close to major tourist sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmk10514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk in, you are taken away from the bustling streets of London to a classic, elegant yet modern retreat. The soft music, the fresh scent and the sparkling decor around you makes you feel instantly relaxed and sets the scene for the high levels of professionalism and customer care you receive during your stay.

Visiting the Langham London with my fiancé to celebrate my birthday, we were extremely lucky to receive a complimentary upgrade. The room was stunning, from the intricate bird and branch inspired lamps to the polished glasses, the decor was just the perfect balance of femininity, luxury and romance. I love the little details and extras, such as the Alice in Wonderland story book and the pretty stationery.

We were surprised to hear the doorbell ring, opening to it receive a birthday present of delicious truffles and a handwritten card wishing us a wonderful stay.

We decided to eat at the Roux at the Landau, stopping off for an exquisite raspberry lychee cocktail at the Artesian bar beforehand. The food at the restaurant was incredible, during desert I stopped midway through my conversation as I was just stunned by the beautiful taste of the maple ice cream served with my bitter chocolate millefeuille.

We were simply blown away by our stay here, and were very sad to leave. We will always have fond memories of our stay and look forward to staying again in the future. Although, just as I feared, once returning to normality, it has been difficult to adjust to lower everyday standards of customer service, and we are in danger of becoming incredibly annoying perfectionists! As we said when we went onto another restaurant for lunch after checking out, "it's good, but it's not the Langham!"

K.C

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ldn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We just returned from our trip to London after staying at the Langham for 4 nights (3 couples). What a treat! Fresh flowers, marble floors, clean, bright rooms, and the location was perfect! (Just a short walk to the Oxford Circus Tube!) The staff was incredibly pleasant and responsive. The check in was an easy process as was check out. Artesian, the hotel bar, is a delight as was the palm court where we had breakfast each morning. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Cavendish Square. Otherwise you'll be facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMoschitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was impressed with the Langham from the moment I arrived, being greeted by my name by a very pleasant lady in a pink dress who promptly assisted me to the reception desk. The swift check-in was greatly appreciated after a pleasant but long flight from the Philippines, extended by a diversion to Manchester for additional fuel all caused by air traffic delays at London.
I was thirsty and was escorted to the lounge where before getting to the business of unpacking, I had some much needed coffee and a bit of quiet time.
My room was comfortable, not huge, but ample for my needs. Most important, it was comfortable and well-maintained throughout my 10 day stay. Especially appreciated was the wall appointed and large bathroom.
Breakfast was included in my room rate and I enjoyed it each morning at the hotel's Palm Court, where service was excellent.
The staff were excellent through out. Requests were handled swiftly and with style and courtesy. No request was too great. No question too small.
The location of the hotel makes it perfect for many of the attractions and much of the shopping one would want in London.
My highest recommendation for any hotel: I look forward to returning to the Langham and I hope it is soon.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the inner square of the hotel. There was no view. But it was very quiet and af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarindwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to the Langham Hotel.

It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel is in a perfect location and the different areas & rooms are stunning! The staff cannot do enough to help you and think of everything!!

We had dinner in the Palm Court one evening which was divine.

I will 100% definitely return before the end of the year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front facing room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissWorld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#47 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#80 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#52 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, London

Property: The Langham, London
Address: 1c Portland Place | Regent Street, London W1B 1JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#25 Business Hotel in London
#33 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, London 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, London has been delighting guests with gracious hospitality since it opened in 1865. Exuding a timeless elegance, this London hotel offers impeccably luxurious surroundings on Regent Street, one of the city's premier locations close to many local attractions and popular shopping destinations. Guest will be delighted with Artesian, the World's Best Bar as voted for by Drinks International, Palm Court, famed as the birthplace of afternoon tea, and Roux at The Landau with menus created in collaboration with celebrity chefs Albert and Michel Roux. Complimentary to hotel guests, enjoy use of Chuan Spa featuring a state-of-the-art gymnasium and a 16 meter swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, London Hotel London
Langham Hotel London
The Langham, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing