We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Light lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, London
Ranked #44 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Light lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a faultless lunch at the Langham. The tom yum soup is to die for, served in a wonderful granite bowl. The club sandwich looked great too.
They made a bespoke lemonade for me which although it cost £8.50, it really was exceptionally good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank coolsyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,439
    593
    160
    57
    33
See reviews for
671
1,276
136
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 days and it was absolutely amazing. We had an upgrade, the room was once again beautiful and spacious. Breakfast is so good, there is so much choice and the staff go out of their way to assist you.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Oxford street, which is busy and chaotic, is a 2 minute walk, so it's nice to find a calm and quiet room after a full day visiting London museums and shops. Regent street is a 3 minute walk. The underground station is also very close.
I would highly recommend this hotel, for pleasure, business, for families and couples. Love, love the Langham!!

Room Tip: The Langham room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solangetrombini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down, Northern ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed as a family in this hotel on a number of occasions but had a few reservations before our latest visit due to some comments on Trip Advisor. Comments about rude staff and the provision of drinks in the club lounge stood out.
The hotel is very well positioned for a visit to London and we have always found the rooms and facilites to be first class. We usually book rooms with access to the club lounge as we find this to be the best value if one enjoys a drink.
The main reason we return to this hotel each year is the staff and we have never found any member of staff to be rude or unhelpful. We cannot praise the staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble. My son and wife brought their 18 month old daughter and all ther staff were brilliant with her. They even offered to go to the local shop to purchase a baby monitor if we needed one.
We were looked after by a member of staff by the name of Jennifer who just could not have been nicer and more helpful. I was never left with an empty glass of champagne and I have to admit that I drank quite a lot of it!
We gave this hotel a vote of approval by booking again before we left

Room Tip: Book a club room which will be more expensive but better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We found The Langham through Expedia. Coupled with our airfare it proved a great value for our first trip ot London and allowed us the experience that has earned The Langahm its status as the oldest hotel in London. A five star hotel, The Langham welcomed us to London in grand style and made us feel at home in a luxurious setting. Our room was well appointed and although offered an upgrade (at 150 pounds a night--almost $300US) we did not have plans to entertain while in London and the need for more space and a view from a hotel window did not interest us. That said the room served us well and was a great way to end each day. The location of the hotel could not have been better, at the top of Regent Street it was across from the BBC and walking distance to the Oxford Circus Tube stop which offers easy access to any destination. We did not dine at the hotel as we wanted to investigate all the local options which were all nearby on Charlotte Street.
So The Langham Hotel is a grande dame and offers a unique experience which we will remember fondly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Picked the Langham because of our experience with the Langham Place in NYC. Friendly greeting from the porters in front, additional staff waiting inside to direct you to registration. the reception staff had to work through an issue regarding our third person in the room, but that ended as a positive, as we were upgraded to a suite with a separate entrance for our daughter. Breakfast and lunch good as well. Location three blocks from Oxford Circus (and all the shopping near there) and across the street from the BBC (which we want to tour on our next London visit). Many restaurants in the vicinity, longish walk to the theatres in the West End but cabs readily available if the weather threatens or time is short. We do plan to return on subsequent London trips.

Room Tip: We faced the street but there were no noise problems, so that makes for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my mums birthday. We were greeted with such warmth and reception wished my mum a happy birthday, they had also left chocolate and cakes in the room. The reception when you walk in is very impressive with a beautiful display of flowers. The room was very comfortable with all the little extras you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We had dinner in the Palm court and chose the set menu. We did expect small quantities so we were surprised to have a full plate of delicious food. The set menu had 3 courses with coffee and petit fours to finish, excellent value for money, so my tip is to have a look at the set menu before you decide to order.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, but did not have a good view, so ask to have a room at the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjorndalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Langham is in an ideal location - 2 minutes walk from Oxford Circus and across the street from the BBC building but Despite this it is actually a very quiet location..

The Langham is a beautiful hotel with exquisite bars and restaurants. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with all the necessary luxuries of a hotel of this standing. However, this is not a pretentious hotel. All of the staff are extremely polite, helpful and professional and are trained to ensure that your stay at The Langham is a wonderful experience.

Will definitely stay here again when in London

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#48 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#75 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, London

Property: The Langham, London
Address: 1c Portland Place | Regent Street, London W1B 1JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#25 Business Hotel in London
#33 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, London 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, London has been delighting guests with gracious hospitality since it opened in 1865. Exuding a timeless elegance, this London hotel offers impeccably luxurious surroundings on Regent Street, one of the city's premier locations close to many local attractions and popular shopping destinations. Guest will be delighted with Artesian, the World's Best Bar as voted for by Drinks International, Palm Court, famed as the birthplace of afternoon tea, and Roux at The Landau with menus created in collaboration with celebrity chefs Albert and Michel Roux. Complimentary to hotel guests, enjoy use of Chuan Spa featuring a state-of-the-art gymnasium and a 16 meter swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, London Hotel London
Langham Hotel London
The Langham, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing