We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,477)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveler rating
1,380
845
167
60
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
845
167
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumcovent gardengreat locationoxford streetwest endbox of chocolatestheatre landjunior suitelovely hoteldrury lanetheatre breakgood sizeminute walkfree upgradecentral hotelbus stopbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

excellent, service, very clean. I really loved to stay there. Everything worked as it is ment too. Even the mp3 stereo suitable for iphones.
I received the room a round 11 o clock pm. The bar was working and presumably beyond 12 o clock. The bar keeper served the cocktails as they were ment. Drinks and breakfast fresh and no mess. The room was very quite and clean. I got more tables that I could use, including a lounge. Guest were very discrete.

Room Tip: I got a junior suite although i booked for a smaller room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 956Dimitrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Paul Knightley General Manager The Kingsley by Thistle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everybody was really helpful and professional, the hotel has a good location and beautifully refurbished rooms. There was a lovely girl, Claire, in the restaurant and the bar was really friendly. I would definitely go back when I'm in London!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Clare and the rest of the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming yoiu back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Paul Knightley General Manager The Kingsley by Thistle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Old hotel building, refurbished to a very high standard. Hotel was very clean and fresh!
Contemporary "pop art" pics went very well with the rest of the interior.
Staff very friendly and attentative.

During our 4 nights stay I had only ONE small complaint; the consierge didn't have a baggage scale. It's not a big problem, but travelling with Ryanair...well I guess you all know the importance of having a baggage scale available.
Consierge said they used to have one, but it was most likely stolen.
Well, get a new one then!?

All in all a fab stay for my wife and I. We usually never stay at the same hotel each time, but we may go back to this one!
Location was great too, very near Oxford Street and Soho for 12 hour shopping days and great nighttime entertainment!

The Kingsley became one of our reasons for loving London!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you. Can I assure you that I have asked the Concierge Team to buy new luggage scales! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Knightley General Manager The Kingsley by Thistle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Location, rooms, restaurant, bar all perfect. If they had a pool I would have been a very happy girl. There was no minibar in the room which I find annoying as I at least would like to have a couple of bottles of water.

Room Tip: I went for a double room, plenty of room and very comfortable sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Knightley General Manager The Kingsley by Thistle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were there to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday with our children and grand children. Once the hotel knew that they went out of their way to make sure we had an incredible stay. Everything was well aranged and served beautifully.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to Junior Suite which was excellent. So if you are celebrating something special make sure that the hotel knows about that.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you. I hope that your wife had a great birthday! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Knightley General Manager The Kingsley by Thistle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews