We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The British Museum
from $26.29
More Info
from $27.75
More Info
from $33.53
More Info
from $68.21
More Info
Reviews (66,356)
Filter reviews
66,356 results
Traveler rating
48,149
14,153
3,113
631
310
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48,149
14,153
3,113
631
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosetta stone elgin marbles egyptian mummies ancient egypt sutton hoo amazing collection few hours free entry on display rainy day couple of hours audio guide beautiful building artifacts bm civilizations pantheon
Filter
Updating list...
17,992 - 17,997 of 66,356 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

The British Museum is an amazing place, with a multitude of historic artifacts to be seen. And a nice cafe to eat and rest.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank mamakath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I never get tired if this museum. There's so much to see and I absolutely love how there's a section for every culture. Some of the world's most famous items are in this museum. Rosetta Stone, Egyptian mummies... there's something for everyone!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank ssannamariaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

A great museum to visit alone or with friends :)
I've been there few times and I still discover new things !

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank terrylorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Plan on spending many hours here! So much to see! I especially enjoyed the items on exhibit from Cook's journeies to New Zealand

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Jill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

You need a lot of days to visit the museum. All ages of human history have their own space and it was interesting to see cultures from all over the world

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Manuel_FVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews