We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kensington Palace
from $32.80
More Info
from $24.80
More Info
from $43.60
More Info
from $31.50
More Info
Reviews (4,795)
Filter reviews
3,970 results
Traveler rating
1,296
1,197
764
381
332
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,296
1,197
764
381
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen victoria princess diana diana's dresses state apartments fashion rules sunken garden queen's apartments white garden victoria revealed dress collection william and mary on display fashion exhibition gardens are beautiful royal residence wedding dress hyde park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,970 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The tour was not what I expected. This is not a very lavish palace. Fairly simple with not much to it. To me, the tour area is small and not worth the money. The best part was the Princess Dianna fashion gallery because my wife is such a Dianna fan. That should be a separate attraction at a cheaper price. The best part of the whole tour, is how open they are about allowing pictures anywhere. Cool to see but don’t expect much.

Thank rizznizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was very informative and interesting of the older royals. How they lived and used the palace. I thought Diana’s clothes were a bit morbid. And although she did great things for humanity, her outdated wardrobe doesn’t show the person she was. I left the palace feeling that Diana’s story didn’t show the love she deserves. Especially since so much love was portrayed from Albert and Victoria

Thank Debbiebain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very much enjoyed seeing princess Diana's dresses accompanied by a photo of her wearing them. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful which added to our enjoyable time there. Nice cafe and shop.

Thank Sightseer34847495573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were only in London for two days, but we visited numerous attractions, and this was our favorite. The self-guided tour is fascinating. The best part was the exhibit about Lady Diana's Fashions as Communication--it if is still there, this is a MUST SEE attraction. Even if it is not, I would definitely recommend visiting Kensington to anyone who asked. It is brilliantly curated and informative. Moreover, the gardens are beautiful and Hyde Park is connected to the palace grounds and gardens--it is a really beautiful place to walk and enjoy nature and the view of the city at the same time.

Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Could take the Palace Tour as I reached very late in the evening. The palace is looking great from outside and the small lake in front of the palace and garden are awesome. It is a must see attraction in London like Buckingham palace.

Thank Movarip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

When I was there recently, the exhibition divided into several parts: About Queen Victoria, About King's reception hall, About Diana Fashion Story.
To me the most great one is Queen Victoria part, the life of the loved couple, their big family, their loving & supporting to each other, and their shared lobby of art.
The view from some rooms are amazing, looking directly to the garden or lake. Autumn color makes it even more beautiful.
The door closed quite early, around 4pm, so be sure you are early to have enough time for the visit & enjoy the cafe (me not I'm afraid)

Thank zoe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic to see the palace and Princess Diana's iconic clothes she wore.
The Palace itself was very interesting. It has that gentile feeling which is a kind of oasis in the bustle and noise of London. Well worth the time and money.

Thank camjan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kensington Palace is located in the beautiful Hyde Park. I would plan to walk through the park, maybe grab a coffee and bite to eat (in the park), and then head to your tour. Buy tickets ahead of time!

This had three different sections to see.

1. Queen Victoria's apartments/exhibit. This told the tragic love story of Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, and how she handled her monarchy after his passing. The artifacts and story itself are worth seeing.

2. Princess Diana's exhibit. This has many of the wardrobes she wore throughout her time in the Royal Family. She was a fashion icon of her time and I was very excited to see her elaborate and beautiful designer outfits up close. The story of Diana is still strong here!

3. The King/Queens apartments I think is what the last was referred to as. This continued to show the beautiful decor and architecture chosen by past monarchies.

I enjoyed Buckingham Palace more, but I would not skip this if you have the time! Who knows, maybe you'll see William & Kate or Harry & Megan!

There is a cafe and gift shop located onsite.

Thank thechicagopeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Kensington Palace bc a ticket was included in the London Pass. It’s a must visit. There was a Princess Diana exhibit of her clothing and super cool pieces.
The security is so helpful and knows a bit about the history of the palace. I recommend going to the queens half of the palace. So pretty!
I wish we had time to have tea at the palace restaurant.
Gardens are beautiful!

Thank kwitty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kensington palace is stunning a beautiful place to visit , the house and gardens are lovely and the gift shop and tea rooms are very nice also ,can get busy but that’s understandable but still worth a visit definitely

Thank paulinelangley1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews