We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paddington hideaway”

London Street Brasserie - Paddington
Reserve with OpenTable
London Street Brasserie - Paddington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,494 of 23,242 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A perfect dining experience from Breakfast to Dinner. Open from 6.30am to 11.00pm daily. With many outside seats the perfect place to sit and watch the world go by whilst enjoying the best dining Paddington has to offer.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As we could only hang around Paddington, waiting for a train, we stopped here for some cream tea. It immediately appealed as it didn't look too tacky or fluorescent, unlike so many places in the Paddington area.

The service was great, very attentive and very friendly, and I wouldn't say it was overpriced at all - it's London after all. For £6 each we had two scones and a pot of tea, which is good valued compared to deals at other restaurants in central London.

The atmosphere there is one of its greatest assets - not too busy, and we didn't feel like we were being hurried out after finishing our tea. We even came back for coffee after dinner elsewhere, because we felt it was a nice hideaway in the Paddington area. Certainly ecommendable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank talkingbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at London Street Brasserie - Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Diner,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Brasserie Restaurant.
We do look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for London Street Brasserie - Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 579 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The place looks nice, but the charges for the food, are definitely too high, even for London. No recommendations on food, no following up how the food was, if the wine was okay, all in all disappointing...

Thank ThiesHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at London Street Brasserie - Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and thank you for your comments. All your feedbacks have been passed to the staff to improve our service. Apologise for the poor service and high prioces. We did have meeting with head chef to double check and change our prices. I do hope that this will not stop you from returning to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing was the location was convenient to our hotel. Waiters didn't ask whether we wanted water, no one came back to ask how the food was, not even whether we wanted another drink! Food came out after 40min----LUKE WARM. Oh yes, on a cold plate too!! There was only us 2 and another table of one gentleman so god help them when they're busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank east w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at London Street Brasserie - Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Diner,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Brasserie Restaurant.
We do look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

As a previous reviewer has written, this place was fairly average. Nothing too spectacular or offensive. The menu was OK, and they were able to accommodate a gluten-free diet. The only issue we had was with the s..l...o...w service. We were there for almost 90 minutes for what was supposed to be a "quick" lunch. Improve on this and the experience might be better for others.

Thank MsFickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at London Street Brasserie - Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to apologise for the slow service and average food. I do hope that this will not stop you from returning to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Kind regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Food is very good, English style but modern. The service is also pretty good. the table are very close together, in fact uncomfortably so. Would go back but try and get a table in which next door can not pinch your chips.

Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at London Street Brasserie - Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It was a pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at our Brasserie with our traditional English cuisines. Really sorry for the tables being to close to each other but in busy time we still need some more room to be able host more customers wanted to try our food. I have extended your positive feedback to our Brasserie team and they are so happy with your comment and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Bartek Bartkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Street Brasserie - Paddington also viewed

 

Been to London Street Brasserie - Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing