We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok-ish”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Majestic Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1,004 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 26, 2011

the hotel was crap really but did a job, good enough to get ya head down for the night for cheap and the staff didnt mind you taking your own ale and food in the room,

Room Tip: choose a different hotel if u have more than £30 to spend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

we arrived on fri 17th june ready for the Feis festival , the lady on reception was pleasant gave us our room key, the room was in need of a refurb, everythig was well worn & it had a 4 poster bed which had see better days, the capet had holes in it & was wet were they had tried to get rid of some stains,but we were only sleeping there so were willing to put up with the room, as we were looking forward to the festival,
Breakfast was ok & staff friiendly,
But on our return from the festival on Sat night 11pm, we asked the night porter for our room key to which he said '' you are not having your key till you have paid for the room''
we explained we would pay in the morning as we had already given them our deposit for 1 night stay inadvance, but the he became agressive & argumentative saying we would leave wthout paying like some americans did the week before!
I was really upset by his rude & agressive manner & explained my purse was in our room, so unless he gave me the key I wouldn't be able to pay him!
When we got back to our room, it hadn't been cleaned, there were no clean towels & no tea or coffee,I had also asked for an extra pillow for my husband which wasn't there,
I went back to pay for my room & asked why our room had not been clean, the porter said he didn't know why, I asked him for the manager name so i could complain but he wouldn't give it to me! I had to stay in reception till he could find me 2 clean towels but said there were no extra pillows!
IT SPOILT OUR NIGHT & I wouldn't stay here again, as I have never been so badly treated by any hotel that i have stayed in even one far less expensive the this one,
I wish now i had read the reviews before I arrived at this hotel, you live & learn!

Room Tip: read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank picklesManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Monia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
Thank marsintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не переплачивайте,выбирая турфирму.(разница может быть до 10т.р.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1,121,957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dansad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western London Highbury
Best Western London Highbury
#548 of 1,078 in London
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Finsbury Park hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#108 of 1,078 in London
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#667 of 1,078 in London
229 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: 392-394 Seven Sisters Road | Finsbury Park, London N4 2PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing