We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Location Small but enough space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #451 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value Great Location Small but enough space”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in Nov, the hotel room was what I expected to be small, its bascially a room with a double bed and a washroom. It is smaller than the hotel I've been to in Japan!!! we hardly managed to open our suitcase. However, why do we need such a big room for?

The room is clean, bed is comfy, the shower is hot and good.
We paid for the Wi-fi during our stay and the connection is good.
Great value, you cannot find a hotel in London with this price.
Great Location, walkable distance to Westminister, London Eye. Just opposite the road of Lambert North Tube station, or walkable distance to Waterloo station.

Service, there is no service provided during our stay (as expected). Our room was cleaned on our fourth day as part of the arrangement set out by the hotel.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LamKFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster. I am very pleased to hear that the hotel served its purpose for your stay.
We hope to see you again one day.
Yours sincerely,

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    894
    372
    118
    82
See reviews for
200
1,036
172
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

OK, the rooms are small, very small and enough said about that. It´s just a bed and a very small shower/WC. But hey, what do you usually do at the room besides laying on the bed and watching TV...? Pretty much nothing.

The location is good but not ideal even if the tube is just across the street. That´s good, but the bad thing is that there is only one line (Bakerloo) servicing this stop. You can live with that but since you probably spent a lot of time on the tube it is better if there are several lines at your station.
In the same building there´s a Costa Coffee (like Starbucks), a pub and across the street a small supermarket and a couple of restaurants. It´s a 5-10 min walk to the Eye.

The ventilation can make it difficult to sleep since it was a little noisy in my room.
If you´re not very good friends (or family/partners) this is not a good choice since you probably will bump in to each other during sleep.

A little odd to find the safety box under the bed.

I dont think it´s possible to get a cleaner hotel for a better price in London (we payed about £70 in total for two persons and four nights). If you don´t are looking for a full service hotel, don´t hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tisco031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. In line with the title of your review, we aim to provide the basics for a good night’s sleep and are aware that a great majority of people do not spend much time in their hotel when in London so we are therefore able to charge a lot less by reducing unnecessary room space in our unique limited service concept.
Please accept my apologies for the discomfort experienced as a result of the ventilation system.
We hope you will choose Tune Hotels – Westminster again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margherita Ligure
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my teenage daughter and apart from the really small rooms (approximately a square metre of space for standing and two people cannot stand up at the same time since there is no space) everything else about the hotel is excellent. Good value for the money considering how expensive London hotels are. Unfortunately, our room had a double bed positioned within 3 walls and if you slept on the side of the wall the only way you could get into and out of bed was to hop "over" the person sharing the bed with you. What use is having great matresses (and they are indeed great quality matresses)
when the person sleeping next to you must either wake up and get out of bed in order to permit the second bedsharer to get in or out of bed If you are unlucky enough to get one of these really really tiny rooms, be prepared to do acrobatics or make sure you don't have to get up during the night. These really small rooms (smaller than the usual small seen on the website) should be given to those asking for single occupancy and the other rooms which are a bit larger for double occupancy.
All else was fine. Extremely clean, and quiet and great location. Tube station across the street and various busses within metres of the hotel. Costa coffee is in the same building on the ground floor and a 24 hr. grocery/supermarket is across the street.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italprof53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster. We appreciate your feedback and have begun changing our allocation process so that these smaller rooms are primarily given to single occupants where possible. However, we find that we compensate for the size of our rooms through the unbeatable prices we offer and great customer service.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in London and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights. Great value for money. Easy to get to with underground. Linen clean and bed comfy. Room was very small. We would stay again.
Don't go to coffee shop next door, expensive and not very nice. Walk up the road towards the london eye and there is a cafe in the first street on the right. Good food and good prices.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustypup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued review of Tune Hotels – Westminster. Four of our main aims are comfort, cleanliness, convenience and unbeatable prices so we are very pleased to hear confirmation of these at our hotel.
We hope to see you with us again sometime.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I and my boyfriend stayed at tune Hotel for 12 nights this winter.
We chose Tune Hotel for the ensuite bathroom (an essential condition for both of us) and for the good price compared to the other hotels in the same location, but since we aren't Xs sized, we were very worried about the tiny room and the small bathroom for a so long stay.
Well, our worries were totally wrong!
Since we booked in advance (three months before...) I think we had one of the best rooms (310), with three windows (a corner room), an immaculate bathroom with a great and powerful shower and good view on the street, at a good price (60 pound per night). The price may seem not so cheap compared to a hostel, but consider that:
1- the building is brand new;
2- the location is great;
3- the rooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in London;
4- the bathroom is ensuite;
5- for that price we had a lot of addons (in room safe, 8 towel kits, hairdryer, tv for the entire stay).
you can't find anything best for that price in zone 1.
The bed is a small double, but absolutely comfortable.
There's no carpeting (a guarantee of cleanlines) but a pleasant wooden floor, and in the bathroom the floor is anti-skid.
The room is perfect for a couple, but I won't recommend it for two friends, because of the semi-transparent bathroom door and the size of bed.
The location is fantastic: Lambeth North is opposite the hotel, there are three bus stops nearby (daily and nocturn routes). Opposite the street there are a groucery that remains open 24 hours and an ATM. Nearby there are a lot of pubs ("the horse" and the "crown and cushion" are really close) and attractions (the Imperial War Museum, Waterloo station, Imax cinema, London Eye, Imperial war Museum).
In the lobby there are a vendor machine and a pc (you can use it for 1 pound per hour). In the same building there's a caffè costa.
The staff is very friendly and discreete.
There's always someone at the reception, at any hour.
They called a very good minicab service at 4 am the morning of our departure.
We will stay at Tune Hotel for all our future trips in London for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oOLa_PiOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your extensive review of our hotel. It is great to see confirmation of our great value for money concept, giving low prices in the centre of London even if you do choose to purchase many of our add-ons available. We do not compromise cleanliness or customer service in spite of our low prices, and we are glad that you are so appreciative of our hotel.
We really hope that you will once again choose Tune Hotels for your next visit to London.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

For what we paid for, this hotel is great value for money! Great location - just 5 mins away from the Waterloo station and directly opposite the Lambert North station, clean rooms and friendly staffs despite its relatively low prices compared to other lodgings. True, the rooms are really small and there are barely any space to even stand after placing our luggage, but we had no qualms about that since we spent most of the time outside the hotel and came back only to sleep and to freshen up in the morning.

We stayed in the room without a window (which is 10 pds cheaper than a room with window) - although I felt ok during our one night stay there, this might not be recommended to stay if you are staying here for more than a night as it can get kind of claustrophobic. Another thing is to remember to bring your own towel and hairdryer if you do not plan to pay for them - basically everything extra here (except for toilet paper :)) have to be paid for. Overall, a great choice especially for budget travelers who are not planning to spend much time in the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonfnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Tune Hotels – Westminster. We are pleased to hear positive feedback about our customer service, which we provide to a very high quality as we believe that this should not be compromised, no matter how much you pay for the hotel. And as long as we have provided the basics for a good night’s sleep, then we have achieved our main aim.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We had booked 3 budget hotels for our winter staying in UK. Those were EasyHotel, Etap & TuneHotels. In conclusion, TuneHotels is the best!!!!! The price was cheap as we bought it earlier via online. The place is very nearby just few walks to Lamberth North Underground made us easier to walk around the major attractions in London. For muslim, Chicken Palace opposite the hotel is very convenient. We stayed here for 3 nights & it was comfortable though the room is very small, just enough for 2 people. Luckily we brought small luggage. What i liked most about the room is the bed...very comfy & most IMPORTANT is CLEAN..looks NEW (unlike others), TuneHotels really meant what they said, 5 StarBeds at 1 StarPrices. They also provide lots of compartment/desk that made us easier to put our things. Heater is working very well & room is warm (so vital during this season) & shower is the best. Although other facilities like TV, towel, toiletries, Wi-fi need to be purchased, still they are cheap. We bought travel plug adapter from Tune, cost us GBP 3.5..it is much cheaper than other stores outside the hotel. The staff are also kind & very friendly. Thanks Tony Fernandes for making our stay a remarkable one!! Keep it up d good work & we would absolutely recommend this hotel to our Malaysian friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review of Tune Hotels – Westminster. It is really very encouraging to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we aim to continue providing such a high quality service to all of our guests.
We hope you will return to London and stay with us again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#430 of 1,067 in London
2,564 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing