We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #371 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My wife, and I recently stayed at the hotel for two nights and paid a total of £120.00 which included the supplements for a window (!!), T.V., hairdrier,and toiletries. The biggest fault with the hotel as other contributers have stated is the size of the rooms. Our room was very small with no room around the bed at all, and no sitting area whatsoever. If you were watching the T.V. you had to sit on the bed. Notwithstanding the small size of the room the hotel is very clean, comfortable, and represents excellent value.
The good points are:-
The cost - amazingly cheap for Central London.
The location - North Lambeth tube is literally opposite. The London Eye is 5 mins walk away. The centre of London is 15 mins walk away.
Opposite is a traditional pub the Pin & Cushion (?) which sells beer for approx £3.00 a pint (reasonable for London), and also has a Thai resturant selling main meals for £6 - £8, again reasonable for London.
Would I stay again? Most definitely if I was on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for your review. Our limited service concept means that we reduce the room size and complimentary extras whilst simultaneously lowering the prices we offer. We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and I am pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.
We hope to see you again at Tune Hotels - Westminster.

Yours sincerely,

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

Tune double room only per night = 40 quid no window 50 quid with window
Airconditioning free only because they have to provide it
Wifi 10 quid
Continental breakfast 4.95
Hair Dryer 1 quid
In room safe 2 quid
Free to air 10 quid
Towels and toiletries 3 quid
Room cleaning 7.50 quid
Charge for luggage hold 1 quid a piece
Total minimun for 2 = 80 quid

There are alot of hotels around the Paddington area that have full TV, Wifi and breakfast which only cost 70 quid so why stay in a 2 X 4 shoebox?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. In line with your review, we would like to mention that, in comparison with other hotels in the surrounding area, we are the cheapest by far. If you book online in advance, you can secure cheaper rates as low as £25.

Yours sincerely,

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at this new Tune hotel for two nights. The location is brilliant, right opposite Lambeth North tube station and about a five minute walk from Waterloo and the London Eye. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had one of the cheapest rooms on the lower ground floor. Very compact but very serviceable and immaculately clean. We loved the wallpaper! I have two more bookings at this hotel and would certainly recommend it. There is a small cafe just around the corner for breakfast with a reduction for Tune hotel guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We always strive to offer exceptional service and I am pleased that it made all the difference to your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Right I have pretty much done all categories in town, and in Central London it can get pretty expensive, or pretty dirty! The Tune hotel is new, so the benefit is that it's clean and it look nice. Of course at the price proposed, everything is as little as the price and you must like a cosy place

Room type booked: No window room = Basement room

What I liked:
Location, the bed, the staff being friendly, the power shower

What I didnt like:
The small bathroom,

The only issue which I had was that the Costa Coffee next door had some work going on, and they started drilling at 7.30am! the reception was advised but the work continued. It was unfortunate as this was out of control of the hotel. Next time I will probably pay a little more and have a room with window in the upper floors.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nike_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for your knowledgeable review of Tune Hotels - Westminster. Comfort, cleanliness and service are our biggest priorities so I am pleased to hear that these were appreciated by you.
I would like to apologise for the discomfort caused by the maintenance work from our neighbours whilst you were staying – as with any new property adjustments often have to be made in the beginning, and these have now ceased.
We hope you will return in the future – the earlier you book the cheaper the prices will be, and you may find that a room with windows is no more expensive than one without.

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as we were able to get reasonable rates on the room. We have previously stayed at Tune Hotels at other locations so were not expecting huge rooms. The reality is, the rooms are tiny, but for us they served their purpose well. We could easily stumble across the road to the Tube, the beds were comfy and the staff were friendly. If you don't wish to pay for wireless internet, there are 2 computers in the reception area which are free to use. We will definitely stay here again if we head back to London. Definitely beats a hostel!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatelisagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

I would like to thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at Tune Hotels - Westminster.
I am looking forward welcoming you at our hotel once more.

Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The rooms are way too small and needs a heater than the free AC. Superb Location!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabstar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tune Hotels – Westminster and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Our AC system has two modes, one of which is for heating and, in line with your feedback, this has been enabled so that it can be controlled from the room panel.
We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. As we already knew that the room is small and that you have to pay for the extras, it was of no surprise when we checked in after a long 14 hours flight. Check-in was painless and we got a room on the 5th floor with a window. Room and bathroom is small and we stored our 2 bags under the bed. WiFi (at 10 pounds for the duration) was satisfactory. Bed is a small double but firm and bed cover is very good especially when we set the air-cond at a constant 20 deg C. The location is the main draw (as others have written). For food, The Horse pub is next door and the Hanoi, a Vietnamese Restaurant, a stone throw away. The room was cleaned twice during our stay without extra charge. Security is good as the hotel's main door is locked at night and you do need to press the button to call for assistance. Front desk and staff were very polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your experience with us and for your kind remarks which I will share with our staff.

Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#446 of 1,077 in London
2,703 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $77 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing