We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but functional rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #379 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My short stay was made excellent by the big comfy bed with crisp linen and the hot powerful shower. My room had no window but I was not staying there for the view. Behind the bed is a wall sized mirror which makes the room seem larger. A practical, cheap and functional hotel good for a single person or short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaSmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short stay with Tune Hotel Westminster and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you rated your stay as excellent and found our rooms practical and functional.
Thank you also for pointing out our hot power shower and comfy 5* Hypnos beds, even though we are a budget hotel we do not compromise on quality!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Staff were polite, there is a 24 supermarket just across the road, it's handy to the tube and within walking distance of just about everywhere..the place was packed with people coming and going,so must be very popular..this left us thinking 'Is there something wrong with us?
I was prepared for the room to be small, but it was SO small that as other people have said, there is only just room for the bed. The bed is surrounded on three sides by a wall, so you have to climb over your partner to get to the bathroom. I think it would be good for a solo traveller or someone on a business trip. We arrived late, so bought something to eat at the supermarket and then had to lay a handkerchief out on the bed and put the food on it picnic-style, and sit on either side of it, to eat. This is the first negative review I have ever posted, but as one week previously we had stayed in a massive room in a beautiful hotel with so many more amenities (tea and coffee facilities and three times the room size) in an even better location for just 15 pounds more, couldn't help being disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiinnagoyajapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Tune Hotel Westminster and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

I was glad you found our staff polite, location convenient also tube station and local supermarket handy, but disappointed to read that even though you were prepared for a small room, we still didn`t meet your expectations and therefore didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

Our concept cuts all the extras including the extra size to ensure that all our guests can enjoy the key factors you mentioned at very affordable rate.
Of course we realise that it won`t be for everybody’s liking, nevertheless thank you for trying us out and hopefully your review will be a good reference for our future guests.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night on a business trip and I had booked the single room. Even tough I knew it was a small room it surprised me a little of how small it was. The room was however nicely designed so there was a small workstation, a safe, a big enought tv, a window with good view and a nice toilet with a shower. The service from the reception staff was excellent and the location was also excellent with a tube just across the street, a 1 min walk. The only downside was that I had ordered breakfast also and that was in the form of a voucher to Costa on the first floor. I could choose 1 item along with 1 juice and 1 coffee. I would recommend skipping the breakfast and just pay for what you want at Costa instead.

Overall a good hotel with a clean and comfortable room and great service and location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking with Tune Hotel Westminster and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room nicely designed and perfectly located for your business trip.
Thank you also for highlighting the excellent service from the reception staff, friendliness and high quality service are always a priority for us.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and the wife visited London Town for a short 3 day stay and choose this little Gem of a hotel.
We arrived at Lamberth North Tube Station turn our heads to the right and the hotel was facing us. 10 second walk away.
So extremely handy for the tube. On our checkin around 10am. The receptionist was very charming and delightful. I asked we could leave our bags and check in later. The receptionist said we could check in now if we wanted for a cost of £15. This hotels early checking is 12pm two hours earlier so we said yes with big smile on our faces. This was going to allow us to hit London straight away. Without having to worry about checkin later. The receptionist explain how the key card worked and how the air condition worked.
The room which we were given was on 6th floor. Which we had to take the lift to the 5th and walked up a flight of stairs.
Which was fine. As soon as we entered the room we noticed how small the room was.
It was literally the length of the double bed. So this meant I had to climb over to reach my side.
It was fine the room had views over The Shard and the London Eye. At this hotel you can choose extras. So we opted for tv and safe hire for a small charge. We ended up toiletries and towels for free. The compete package for a day is £8 which included wifi. Loads cheaper than other places we have stopped in.
After a busy day sightseeing we returned to our room.
I'm quite a tall chap 6ft 4
And found my head and feet were touching the walls.
It was fine hardley heard any noise at all. So we both slept like logs.. We found this hotel was in one of the best location we have ever stopped at. Close to public trasport and main attraction. They also offer a left luggage facillities for £2.50 per bag. much cheaper than using Euston Train St..Its a FANTASTIC HOTEL which we will us defianly next time we plan a trip to London Town

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeapyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great feedback full of valuable comments! We love the idea that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed yourselves whilst staying with Tune Hotel Westminster.

Firstly, I was delighted to read that our friendly Frontdesk Team provided you with an efficient service and brought a smile to your face as we always do our best to meet and exceed our customers’ needs.
It was also really good to read that even though you found the room small, it still offered you all the facilities for a good night sleep after a long day out and that the lovely city views added even more value to your room.
Finally, glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, it is a fortune to be located within walking distance from London`s most famous sights, and even more, to have the tube station and bus stops just across the street, really makes travelling so easy.

Glad to hear you took advantage of our luggage storage!

Thank you once again for your wonderful review; we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When you leav Lambeth north station, just cross the street and reach the hotel. Very close to the london eye (just 5 min walk). Small room, but if you are visiting London you don't want to stay in your room. Recommend.

Room Tip: Choose room 12. Altough it was on the lower ground, it has windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your pleasant comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location excellent and convenient. I agree, our low prices are definitely a key factor!

Thank you also for recommending us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 1 night here whilst having a night at the theatre. It's an ok hotel but not somewhere we would stay again. Not particularly clean and we were disappointed to be in a basement room! The size of the rooms didn't bother us but it was quite a dirty room. Bed was quite comfy and glad we had air con as being in the basement was very stuffy. If your just staying a couple of nights then the room would be fine for a cheap budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster. I hope you and your husband enjoyed the theatre play!

Whilst I was glad to hear that you found the hotel satisfying, the beds comfy and the air-con in the room refreshing, I was disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations with our cleanliness.
Even though we offer a budget stay, we still pride ourselves of maintaining high standards of cleanliness and I apologise if we didn’t meet that on this occasion.
I have passed on your comments to our hardworking housekeeping team already to look into it.

Thank you once again for your comments, I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we could offer you a full quality stay.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed here on a sataday night when we couldnt get in to the premier inn up the road.it is in a great location and it was half the price of the premier inn.it is next to the tube station and has a costa right underneath ,and a nice little pub 200m away who do nice sunday lunch.THE ROOMS ARE TINY .so if you are a large person or claustrophobic do not go here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you staying with us, and I am thrilled to hear that we impressed you with our great location and bargain prices.
We are indeed very fortunate to be surrounded by many cafes and restaurants offering a variety of selection for breakfasts, lunches and dinners, glad to hear you enjoyed them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#448 of 1,078 in London
2,705 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $77 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing