We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not get a better location for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #376 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from 4 days in London and I have to say it was fab! The hotel is clean, modern, and has all facilities you need. Ok, the rooms are tiny, I advise that you are very close to the person you are travelling with! But when in London, we were literally just using this hotel for sleeping an showering, which was perfect! For the money, we could not have got better! The mattress wasn't great, but that's probably the only thing I could complain about. You have to pay for extras, such as hair dryer (£2) and towels (£1.50) - that's per stay not night - but as we are from the uk, luggage weight wasn't an issue, so we just took our own. Location wise this hotel was perfection, right next door to Lambeth tube station, a 2 min walk to Waterloo (through a cute little market/town called lower marsh) but we were only a ten min walk to the majority of sites such as Big Ben, parliament, Westminster abbey, London eye, dungeons, sea life centre etc - a further ten min walk and you could be in Trafalgar Square right next to the theatre district and the mall leading to Buckingham palace. The Tower of London, the tower bridge, and the shard are only 2 stops on the tube from waterloo. We also went to the o2 for a concert and this was 10/12 min on the tube from waterloo to north greenwich. Personally, we were here for a short time, had LOTS planned and this hotel location just made it so much easier for us as it meant less time on the tube (which was soooo warm due to the lovely weather we had!) and walking, and more time site seeing! All in all, fantastic! And I would definitely stay again next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Public Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind 5 star review of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I'm delighted to hear that all your requirements and expectations were met every step of the way and that you had a fabulous stay with us.

It is also great to know you found our hotel as good value for the location, many attractions, shops and restaurants are really on our doorstep. Even more, proximity to tube stations and several bus stops provide an easy access for travelling North or South, East or West!

Once again, thank you for your fantastic review; we are really looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good,
The staff were helpful.
Bad.
Late check in, 3.00pm.
Surcharge for storage of each bag.
The list of "extras" is like a new car shopping list of the 1970's.
Our room on the 6th floor, lifts to 5th floor only.
The room was small, very small, 2 adults and luggage just fit.
The en-suite bathroom, very small, incredibly small.
This was the most expensive of all our stays through the U.K. and Europe, lucky only one night.
Noise at night, cars, buses, sirens almost none stop, hardly any sleep.
To the Tune management, "less is more," does not apply.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BuddyPeter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.
I am truly disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us and rated us as terrible.

Tune hotels have indeed a different concept and approach to the rooms and extras. In fact, we believe that by removing all the 5*perks and cutting down the room size we can concentrate on the values like low rates, comfort, cleanliness and customer service - all essential for a budget but quality stay.

Furthermore, we like to think it’s the new way in the hotel business as we are giving our customers the opportunity to "tune" their stay by adding and choosing only the add-ons the really need and by allowing our Guests to cut all the extra costs and keep the room rate to a minimum.

Even more, our prices are already very competitive in the Westminster area and as you can read from most of the previous reviews people do find us as a good value for money. To ensure the cheapest rate we always advise to book in advance.

Despite these comments, it is still good to know that you found our staff friendly, thank you for that.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is supposed to be a budget hotel, I paid £99 for a very small basic room (no breakfast). The location is sort of okay and I understand that yiou can get better rates by booking far in advance. I was required to pay an additional fee just to access basic TV in my room! I was told by the very polite chap on reception that the owner is a friend of O'leary or Ryan Air fame and I can see similarities in the business model.

The bathroom was tiny and the room not much better, I had to stay one night on business, I do this a lot in London and would only stay here again if there were no other alternatives.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are much the same, mine, 613 was very small and the lift only goes to the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zometa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your review. I welcome both positive and negative feedback in order to improve ourselves and our services.

I was very disappointed that you didn’t find us as good value for money as our prices are very competitive compared to other hotels in the Westminster area. As you said yourself, by booking in advance you can always enjoy the lowest rates.

Furthermore, the rooms are space-efficient but cleverly designed to include all the musts for a good night sleep and our add-on list is all about the choice - giving our customers an opportunity to pay only for the add-ons used.

Thank you for your comments, I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and that you will be able to grab a good deal.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean, safe, friendly, good bed, good shower, airco was great in the past days (outside temperature 30 degrees and more!), the hotel is located next to Lambeth North tube station in the very center (connection with the DLR to city airport takes about one hour). Rooms are tiny and the double bed is small for average dutch people. A 2 m guy won't fit in, as some rooms have a wall on three sides of the bed. But for me it was perfect. The noise of traffic does not bother inside (doubble gals windows) and I didn't hear much of ohter hotel guests neither. I slept well and woke up happy every day. I will come back and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this kind review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

It was very complementing to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that a good night sleep in our 5*comfy beds with a refreshing air con provided you with the happiness for each day.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fab location, clean, helpful staff but oh so small. Excellent for overnight stay. Opposite Lambeth North station, 10 minutes walk from Waterloo train and the Eye However, if you come with a big suitcase, you may find it hard to keep in the same room as you... It is THAT small. They keep bag behind the reception for £2 per day per bag, which is much cheaper than using lockers in the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your overnight stay and for leaving your positive feedback.
“Excellent” is definitely what we like to hear from our guests as we always aim to provide them with a quality stay where clean rooms in a safe and central location and friendly staff are a must!

Thank you also for pointing out our convenient luggage storage.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The rooms are indeed small but it's functional. It was just for me and my daughter. It's location is perfect- right across from the Lambeth North Metro stop. There's a coffee shop right next door, a bar also next door, a convenience store across the street and a chicken place next to the store that's open late nights. We only came home to sleep, or nap, then head back out again.The receptionists are very helpful. We were walking distance to Westminster, the Big Ben, London Eye. It's perfect for 2 people.

Room Tip: It does help to have a window in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetnessinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your kind review. I am glad you and your daughter had a pleasant stay with us and found our rooms functional and location convenient.

An early Costa Coffee boost for a busy day out and about and a late snack from the Chicken shop before having a good night sleep at Tune – great recommendation for our future guests, thank you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There are no negatives to this hotel. Location is tops, the staff is friendly, and the room clean and refreshing. There is a 24hr grocery store across the street, a coffeeshop on the bottom floor, and a laundromat 5min walk away that does service washes for 10 quid a load. We booked early and got a great deal.
Perfect for budget travellers. Can't recommend enough.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CaptainJalopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving this amazing review of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster, it is my pleasure to read that it was so positive in every way. Central location, clean and fresh rooms and welcoming staff are indeed a perfect combination for a budget traveller.

Thank you also for recommending us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#448 of 1,077 in London
2,709 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $74 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing