We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for travelers!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #405 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location is strategic so making it easy to travel any place within London via the train/tube. Although the room is small, sufficient for travelers short stay over to visiting London :) Thumbs Up!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review and for giving us thumbs up! I am glad you enjoyed our central location and that you would recommend us to all the travellers for short stays!

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,245)
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Exceptional value for money, you get what you pay for. We stayed in a room without windows, very basic but it was what we expected. Only spent half an hour in the hotel getting ready to go out and then to sleep so didn't want to spend a fortune, this hotel was ideal for what we wanted. Only improvement I would suggest is being able to check in earlier than 3pm (however, you can check in at 12pm for a £10 charge). The hotel is situated right next to Lambeth North tube station too so you don't have to walk very far.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLSM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review, it is really good to hear that your stay was ideal and that all the expectations were met. We always try our hardest to keep our room rates as low as possible to offer our Guests excellent value for money and I am glad to see that we are succeeding.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is really awesome and it's so cheap! Some say you can see when it's cheap. You really can't here at Tune Hotel Westminster. Everything was clean, and so comfy. The respetion was awesome, sweet and helped at everything i asked.
All in all, best place to stay if you wanna spend some time in London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Tune Hotel Westminster, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
My team and I love the opportunity of meeting so many people from all over the world and of being able to share our hospitality and the city! Glad you enjoyed it and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room for my girlfriend and I as a Valentine's getaway. The location is pretty good for the price, literally thirty seconds away from Lambeth North Tube Station (which gives you direct access in to the heart of London - we bought Zone 1-2 Travelcards for each day of our visit which were invaluable, and incredibly cheap in comparison to the other available options if you are doing a lot of 'touristy' stuff)

The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We were asked about our visit so far and were made to feel very relaxed about our stay from the outset.

Upon entering our room we were first struck by how small it was. However, its size did give it a cosy feel, which we did like.

The room was clean and fresh, and the bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were a lot of sirens from hospital vehicles throughout the night, which can make it difficult to sleep if you aren't a particularly heavy sleeper like my girlfriend.

The shower was hot and adequately powerful, but very small. The toiletries bought for an additonal cost were of reasonable quality, but only consisted of a miniature bar of soap, and a small bottle of all-in-one shampoo and conditioner per person. We ended up having to buy our own toiletries from Boots. We would not recommend paying extra for Tune's own toiletries.

Overall, if you can go without the innumerable number of extras offered by Tune, you will save money. The room is clean and comfortable, but cramped. We coped for one night, but had we had to stay for much longer I can't help but feel we would have become frustrated with the lack of space when getting ready to go out. For some this place would be perfect, but for us, forking out another £50 for a room at the Ibis, or the like, would be the way to go in future.

Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotels Westminster for Valentine`s getaway and for leaving your comments. I understand that we are not for everybody's liking, however, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and pointed out so many positive aspects of it.
Customer service is definitely one of our key points as it is the first impression that sets the tone for the whole stay!

I hope our low rates, central location and comfy beds will bring you back!

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was about the size of 2 double beds, half bed/half bathroom & floor space, 5 mins walk from Waterloo and across the road from Lambeth North tube. Friendley staff and can't fault the cleanliness. Don't bring a suitcase it won't in. Good shower & toilet and upto date facilities. Costa down stairs, costcutter mini market across the street and a chinese takeaway round the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmth_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your charming and concise review of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster, it sums up the hotel superbly. I am very glad you also highlighted the main key points as we take a great pride in our clean and comfortable beds as well as our superb location. And yes, friendly staff is a definite must!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Everyone has different requirements but ours weren't met. Bad location with bad restaurants within close walking distance. Our room was tiny. Not sure how they could charge us for a room that size. Our bags just fit into the door an we had to change, eat and hangout on the bed. Positives, bed was comfortable, room was warm, and very clean. Not ideal for first time london visitors like us.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reena55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that your stay with us was not satisfactory.
We are always very honest about our room sizes and give full details of our offering at time of booking and thus are able to offer competitive room rates by providing space-efficient rooms. Furthermore, to make up the room size, we always focus on areas such as customer service, cleanliness and 5 star comfy beds as you noticed yourself, thank you for that.
I am also sorry you didn't find our location convenient as it is one of our key points for most of the guests. We are located on the Westminster Bridge Road, just across the street from Lambeth North tube station and Waterloo station only 5 minute walk from us. Within our local area we have Italian, Spanish, Thai, Indian cuisines and several pubs. Furthermore, South bank restaurants are only 10 minute walk from us.

Thank you for your comments and I hope you will give Tune Hotels a second chance.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were on our honeymoon trip on 14 Nov 2012 - 16 Nov 2012.. Great Location! Didn't expect that the subway station (Lambeth North) is just across the road.. you walk, cross and there you are! A walking distance to Eye of London and Big Ben!
we knew beforehand the room was small but it was a nice and simple room. it was a perfect hotel or us for 2 nights... WI-Fi network was excellent... the bed was comfy n clean, the shower had a great water pressure.. the staffs were friendly.. overall its worth your money if you are looking for a budget hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all our big congratulations to you! I am pleased that you had a wonderful time whilst on your honeymoon here at Tune Hotel Westminster, and shared this on Tripadvisor.
It is thrilling to read we exceeded your expectations with our location; it is definitely one of the greatest advantages that our guests enjoy regardless of the purpose of their visit. And after the long day out and about the comfy beds and hot shower will be always waiting for you to rest and rejuvenate after a busy day.

Thank you once again for choosing us for such an incredible event, it was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are hoping to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#452 of 1,072 in London
2,639 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $97 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing