We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (2,605)
Filter reviews
2,605 results
Traveler rating
879
1,062
427
139
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
1,062
427
139
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotellondon eyelambeth north tube stationcosta coffeebakerloo linelower marshgreat locationbig bensmall roomwithout windowsbudget hotelno windowair consouth bankhotel roomdouble bedyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 2,605 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October 2012. We got to the hotel early and they offered to hold our luggage until we could check in. We had read reviews on tripadvisor, so we knew the rooms were going to be on the smaller end. The room was small, but it was clean and comfortable. The customer service was great. They ended up helping us book a tour for Stone Henge and assisted with all of our travel questions. This place is in a fantastic location and for a great price. The only thing I would recommend when you are booking, is book a room with a window. It definitely helped make the room feel bigger when we were in there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BK_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our location, cleanliness and customer service.
The front desk team always strives to do their best to help our Guests with any queries and are very appreciative of receiving such wonderful comments.

Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to having you back at Tune Hotel Westminster.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very economical, spotless cleanliness, spacious room especially the one with the windows.. Most importantly it's strategically located at the heart of London.. Walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye, River Thame, Trafalgar Square & Buckingham Palace!!! For those who loves to walk and enjoy the sightseeing, u can even walk to Hyde Park while shedding off some calories!!!

After a tired day, I just love thinking to go back to Tune!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Yen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a flattering review! You've covered all the major points, so I'm just going to say thank you for staying with us, “I just love thinking to go back to Tune” truly excite and motivate our staff to take it to the next level.

Please know that it was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward for your return.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

hotel was in a good location,good value for money,staff were very helpful,2 seconds away from lambreth north tube.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, great to hear we offered you the full budget package for the sightseeing in the heart of London. Our fantastic location is indeed most accessible and convenient to London’s places of interest, dining and entertainment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was in a fantastic location. It was really close to Waterloo station and also the London eye. The service was good the only thing was the room was so small that it was too small for 2 people. There was no where to put your bags. We had to put our suitcases between the bed and the wall otherwise it blocked the path to the bathroom. I would suggest putting some shelving in. By the time you pay for all the extras eg towels, TV, internet I may have been better going to a hotel. The room was very clean and tidy and fairly new. I probably wouldn't stay again just because the room was too small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_rich933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and understand that we are not for everybody’s liking, hence why I would like to thank you for trying us out and sharing your experience with everybody.
We try to be very upfront on our website, as well as through any queries regarding the room sizes and the add-ons, therefore no surprises. Furthermore, to make up the room size, we always focus on areas such as customer service, cleanliness and the fantastic location as you experienced yourself.

Thank you once again and for your comments and we still hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our brilliant location.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter and I found this hotel great for convenience, close to the metro station (10 meters), cleanliness and simplicity. Each day we found the receptionist young, friendly and helpful. Costa coffee for breakfast at 5 meters from the right, Pub at 5 meters from the left, Italian restaurant and bank in front of the exit. We could not ask for more!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurses, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, a real pleasure to read that we ticked all the boxes for you and your daughter as our goal is indeed to offer 5 star experience and comfort to our Guests.
Great to hear you found our front desk team to deliver the type of hospitality that is key to our guest service. Our housekeepers will be particularly pleased that you can vouch for the high standards of cleanliness we are committed to.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Best Regards,
Sadan Gurses
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews