We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for a great price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #417 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a great price!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

The staff at this Hotel were very helpful every time we wanted assistance, they knew good places to eat, stay at and the sights.

The room was very clean, beds were fantastic, the location is not great because you are not in the center of London but it is only a short tube trip to the main city. In saying that there is plenty of great places to eat around the hotel and there is also a supermarket which we found very convenient.

The only downside to this hotel is that you had to pay extra for the TV and the internet which we found a bit annoying. Otherwise I would highly recommend this place, its a great price and we had an excellent stay here with no issues at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel – we really appreciate all feedback. I am very happy to hear that we were successful in providing good service, comfort and cleanliness during your stay.
Our limited service concept means that we do not provide lots of extras which many guests do not usually use, and in doing so we can offer rooms at lower rates.
We hope you will come back to Tune Hotels – Westminster in the near future.
Kind regards,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    866
    359
    104
    75
See reviews for
186
1,005
159
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

I've stayed in Tune Hotel Westminster when I was visiting London with my boyfriend. The most attractive feature of this hotel would be the nice staff,amazing location and THE bed. Our ensuite room was clean and practically well put together. The bed was amazing! Way comfier than my own at home. I was really impressed with the modern furniture and views i can see out the window.

Location, location, location: The hotel is literally across the road from the tube station which was amazing. We were doing different activities all day(shopping, meals, cinema and sightseeing) and being able to travel back and forth easily specially in London was amazing! Also there's a Costa next door which does breakfast and also there are different pastry shops and cute cafes across the traffic light(can't remember the street name).

They have round the clock staff at the front desk at all times so it felt safe too.

Overall I was very impressed with Tune and thought it was very modern concept to provide bare essentials because i never use the hairdriers and soaps in hotels anyway. So it was nice knowing that I'm only paying for things I really need: bed, bathroom and luggage space.

Room Tip: worth paying for the towel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsolmon_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review about Tune Hotels – Westminster. It is very encouraging for our staff to see, and I am pleased you found the bed so comfy! As you say in your review, we provide the basics for a good night’s sleep without the often unnecessary extras, so we are able to cut costs and transfer these to the customer in our cheap rates.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you will return again soon.
Kind regards,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is my first time going to London and initially, both my friend and I wanted to stay in old english kind of hotel. But well, she had a bad experience with those old hotels and thus, we changed our minds of staying there. Luckily, we came across Tune Hotel which is somehow linked to Airasia? And when I read the reviews and saw the hotel pics online, we thought that:" this is definitely going to be our hotel during our stay in london!" hehe. Though the room is kind of cramp and small, BUT it was very cozy and comfortable! Our asian size are just right for the room though. :X haha. Plus, the bath room, we were so afraid that it will flood! hah. but well, where can we find another clean and cozy hotel with that affordable price in london again?! Plus, The hotel is very near to waterloo station line and the bus stops near the hotel were so good that it can take us to different tourist spots at London! :) Lastly, Tune Hotel does provide breakfast set for about 4-4.5 pounds? But we can walk down the street to the Babara's Cafe for breakfast and Tune Hotel Guests are entitled a 10% off if we get a pamphlet from our counter staff. :) Overall, if i ever go back to london, I will choose Tune Hotel for sure. (but london did not give me a very good impression as it is too crowded, doubt I will back there again soon. :(...)

Room Tip: Request for rooms with window for ventilation! :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on comfort, cleanliness and unbeatable prices so I am pleased to see that we have succeeded in providing these essentials during your stay.
We hope you will come back to London again and stay with us.
Kind regards,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We've stayed at a couple of Tune Hotels in West Malaysia so we knew what was in store. The rooms are smaller than the ones in Penang but larger than the ones in LCCT, Kuala Lumpur.

Everything costs extra, even some hot water to boil a cup of tea (which you can get from a vending machine downstairs for 1 pound). There's a Costcutter convenience store right opposite the hotel while Lambeth North tube station is very close by as well. Both came in handy for us.

Our 4D/3N in London involved tours and activities that started at 8am till late at night. Given the small amount of time we would actually be in the hotel room, it fits our requirements perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidkwchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that the location was convenient for you. We know that many visitors to London don’t spend much time in their rooms so we are able to provide space-efficient rooms at lower rates than our competitors.
We hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

My partner and I arrived at Tune Hotels Westminster on 21st March 2011 after purchasing a special 1p a night rate. After reading TripAdvisor reviews we weren’t anticipating much space in the room. The rooms are small with not much storage space, but are clean and tidy. As other reviewers have stated before the bathroom door is transparent this may be a little uncomfortable for some people. The bathroom is very small, the shower is good but easily floods. We didn’t have much to complain about especially as we got this room on a special 1p a night rate, but I can’t help but feel if I was paying full price I wouldn’t be too happy about the room sizes. But I suppose compared to other hotels in London this is the cheapest.

Everything is extra in this hotel, towels, toiletries, hairdryer, TV etc including cleaning. Myself and my partner decided against purchasing cleaning as we were staying for 5 days and rarely spent the day in the room, on the third day it is in their policy to offer this service. After exploring around London on our third day we came back to the hotel and our room had been cleaned. On closer expectation we saw a red lipstick mark on our “clean” new bedding! We found this unacceptable especially due to the fact neither me nor my partner wear rep lipstick!! After finding this we went straight down to reception, here we found a slight language barrier. The gentlemen at reception seemed a little unsure about what we were talking about, he apologised and explained how the house keepers had gone home and he didn’t have any access to any clean bedding. We were a little annoyed at this and he didn’t seem to know how to handle the situation. After looking at the computer for a while he said he was able to move us to a different room, he showed us to the new room after coming with us to our old room to look at the stain. I can’t help but feel that he found our complaint a little insignificant, surely nobody would like to sleep on lipstick stained bedding.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, partly because of the location of the hotel, around 10 minutes stroll to the London Eye. However I’m not sure if it’s a little too “no frills” to stay again at full price. For 1p a night stay everything went surprisingly smoothly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueCobra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and congratulations on securing one of our promotional rates. However, we aim to exceed the expectations of all our guests, regardless of how much they have paid. Despite being a Limited Service hotel, we do not compromise the comfort, cleanliness or customer service, though it seems from your review that we did not achieve this during your stay. We will endeavour to correct the shortfalls you experienced and I hope the past experience will not deter you from staying with us again.
Arron Dorjbat, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

The rooms are very small, actually you open the door and you see a bed, thats it! for getting dressed , if you are two the one has to go to the bathroom otherwise you dont fit. no wardrobes, and imagine when you have to fit the luggages as we did... the one shoul be ot of the room for opening the door!

the bathroom is like beiing in an airplane ,except that you add a douge, everything is plastic but in our case plastic is not fantastic!!

my opinion, please make yourself a favour and find another hotel because with what the provide is not cheap at all its too expensive!the five star hotel in the price of one is a myth!

and for the end watch the wifi because its not free as they say when you book it you will see in your phone account!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hdpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster; we appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as this enables us to find areas for improvement.
We are always very honest about our room sizes and give full details of our offering at time of booking and thus are able to offer competitive room rates by providing space-efficient rooms
We offer 5* beds but do not claim to be a 5* hotel as our Limited Service Concept means that we just provide the basics for a good night’s sleep. Wi-Fi is an extra cost if guests wish to purchase.
Arron Dorjbat, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was in the Tune Hotel of London for just 2 nights.
The bed is so comfortable! Even if the room and the private bathroom are very very small.
However is the best you can get with this price in London.
The staff is helpfull if you have any problem.
I suggest it if you are with a low-budget!
PS: The bathroom door is very transparent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcuslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Tune Hotels – Westminster.
It is very encouraging to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and clean as these are 2 of our main aims. By reducing our room sizes we are able to transfer the cost savings onto our customers so that everybody can enjoy London at a more affordable rate.
We hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#412 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing