We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE ...FOR MOUSES AND NOT FOR PEOPLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #378 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The rooms are very small, actually you open the door and you see a bed, thats it! for getting dressed , if you are two the one has to go to the bathroom otherwise you dont fit. no wardrobes, and imagine when you have to fit the luggages as we did... the one shoul be ot of the room for opening the door!

the bathroom is like beiing in an airplane ,except that you add a douge, everything is plastic but in our case plastic is not fantastic!!

my opinion, please make yourself a favour and find another hotel because with what the provide is not cheap at all its too expensive!the five star hotel in the price of one is a myth!

and for the end watch the wifi because its not free as they say when you book it you will see in your phone account!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hdpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster; we appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as this enables us to find areas for improvement.
We are always very honest about our room sizes and give full details of our offering at time of booking and thus are able to offer competitive room rates by providing space-efficient rooms
We offer 5* beds but do not claim to be a 5* hotel as our Limited Service Concept means that we just provide the basics for a good night’s sleep. Wi-Fi is an extra cost if guests wish to purchase.
Arron Dorjbat, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was in the Tune Hotel of London for just 2 nights.
The bed is so comfortable! Even if the room and the private bathroom are very very small.
However is the best you can get with this price in London.
The staff is helpfull if you have any problem.
I suggest it if you are with a low-budget!
PS: The bathroom door is very transparent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Tune Hotels – Westminster.
It is very encouraging to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and clean as these are 2 of our main aims. By reducing our room sizes we are able to transfer the cost savings onto our customers so that everybody can enjoy London at a more affordable rate.
We hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed with my friend from 15th through 19th feb..to lay it flat out, this is a budget hotel.. the concept is same as no frill airlines..whatever service you require, be it TV, breakfast, room service, etc you need to pay for it.. but the point is, they don't treat you like crap.. for eg i paid for early check in. the manager, Aaron, was a little busy, and i had to wait for max 5 minutes..no big deal... but he still threw in free dryer and room safe as a gesture of goodwill.. i mean he wasn't obligated to.... best ,awesome location.. 10 mins walking 4m westminster.. adjacent to the hotel is the cafe for breakfast... 1 min to lambeth north underground station..across the road is 24 hrs open dept. store ...

irrespective of whosoever was present at the reception, all of them were more than helpful.. 5 star service i would say.

gr8 experience, will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster.
Even though we only offer the basics for a good night’s sleep, our care for the customer still remains our priority, so I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We always like to put the guest first, in balance with our Limited Service concept.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and I am confident that we will once again be able to meet your expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We loved this hotel. In fact, the bedroom was very small, but this wasn't a problem for us. The space was sufficient. The rooms are new and clean and the bed is fantastic! Afterwords, the location is great!! Very close to the subway and many atractions.. All the staffs are helpfull. In my next travel to London, certainly I will stay in this hotel. Great!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deloyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel – it is great to see that we are becoming known across the globe as far as Brazil.
Your feedback is much appreciated and we will continue aiming to keep the condition of the rooms and our customer service at a high standard.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

One night stay (we are going back in a few months). VERY small rooms - we have stayed at tune hotels in Malaysia and the rooms were far more spacious. With two people it was almost impossible to do anything because there was little space. Water goes everwhere in small bathroom when you have a shower.
However - comfortable beds, good shower pressure; helpful staff

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel; we value all feedback as this continually enables us to identify areas in which to improve.
In line with our concept of providing the basics for a good night’s sleep, we offer ‘space-efficient’ rooms at lower prices than our competitors, as we believe that most visitors to London do not spend much time in their rooms. I apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of this.
We look forward to seeing you again - please email us with your booking information and we will do our best to allocate you a larger room when you return in a few months’ time.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was at a week-long seminar at King's College and I needed some place to stay that was budget friendly for a student. The only major complaint I have is the location, which is incredibly NOISY. Every morning at 4 am the sirens would start to go off and cars and trucks would roar by waking me up. I've lived in big cities before and I've never been exposed to such noise as this. If you stay here, make sure you get a room facing away from the busy intersection.

Otherwise, the room was great for the price and I would stay here again as long as I had a room that was facing away from the street. Bed was SUPER comfortable and staff was very professional and friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeftField87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster; we appreciate your feedback.
Comfort, convenience and customer service are essential to Tune Hotels’ culture, as well as unbeatable prices, so I am glad that your expectations were met in all of these areas.
One drawback of being situated so centrally in London is the traffic. This is something that unfortunately is beyond our control, however we do have secondary glazing installed in every room and find that, in most cases, this is satisfactory soundproofing. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced as a result of the location.
We hope that you will choose Tune Hotels – Westminster for your next visit to London. If you send us an email in advance of your next stay, we will do our best to allocate you a quieter room.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Staff was very nice and friendly. When we had a question, the concierge helped us with slowly English.
Room was small, but it was enough for our trip. The room was also very clean and modern. The bed was very soft and cosy. Moreover we booked in addition a TV. Furthermore you can book par example hairdryer or a safe.
Only 10 metres away was a Underground Station "Lambeth North", with whom we were just a few stations from the city. For the ride to the centre of London we only need 5-10 minutes. From the hotel entrance we could see the London Eye.
On the ground floor of the hotel was a coffee shop named COSTA. There we get our breakfast.
In the hotel was a elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting this detailed review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and that the location was convenient for you.
We hope you will return again soon to Tune Hotels – Westminster.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#446 of 1,078 in London
2,704 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing