We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #456 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Recife, PE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We loved this hotel. In fact, the bedroom was very small, but this wasn't a problem for us. The space was sufficient. The rooms are new and clean and the bed is fantastic! Afterwords, the location is great!! Very close to the subway and many atractions.. All the staffs are helpfull. In my next travel to London, certainly I will stay in this hotel. Great!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deloyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel – it is great to see that we are becoming known across the globe as far as Brazil.
Your feedback is much appreciated and we will continue aiming to keep the condition of the rooms and our customer service at a high standard.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    915
    381
    122
    88
See reviews for
205
1,057
176
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

One night stay (we are going back in a few months). VERY small rooms - we have stayed at tune hotels in Malaysia and the rooms were far more spacious. With two people it was almost impossible to do anything because there was little space. Water goes everwhere in small bathroom when you have a shower.
However - comfortable beds, good shower pressure; helpful staff

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel; we value all feedback as this continually enables us to identify areas in which to improve.
In line with our concept of providing the basics for a good night’s sleep, we offer ‘space-efficient’ rooms at lower prices than our competitors, as we believe that most visitors to London do not spend much time in their rooms. I apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of this.
We look forward to seeing you again - please email us with your booking information and we will do our best to allocate you a larger room when you return in a few months’ time.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was at a week-long seminar at King's College and I needed some place to stay that was budget friendly for a student. The only major complaint I have is the location, which is incredibly NOISY. Every morning at 4 am the sirens would start to go off and cars and trucks would roar by waking me up. I've lived in big cities before and I've never been exposed to such noise as this. If you stay here, make sure you get a room facing away from the busy intersection.

Otherwise, the room was great for the price and I would stay here again as long as I had a room that was facing away from the street. Bed was SUPER comfortable and staff was very professional and friendly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftField87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster; we appreciate your feedback.
Comfort, convenience and customer service are essential to Tune Hotels’ culture, as well as unbeatable prices, so I am glad that your expectations were met in all of these areas.
One drawback of being situated so centrally in London is the traffic. This is something that unfortunately is beyond our control, however we do have secondary glazing installed in every room and find that, in most cases, this is satisfactory soundproofing. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced as a result of the location.
We hope that you will choose Tune Hotels – Westminster for your next visit to London. If you send us an email in advance of your next stay, we will do our best to allocate you a quieter room.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knittlingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Staff was very nice and friendly. When we had a question, the concierge helped us with slowly English.
Room was small, but it was enough for our trip. The room was also very clean and modern. The bed was very soft and cosy. Moreover we booked in addition a TV. Furthermore you can book par example hairdryer or a safe.
Only 10 metres away was a Underground Station "Lambeth North", with whom we were just a few stations from the city. For the ride to the centre of London we only need 5-10 minutes. From the hotel entrance we could see the London Eye.
On the ground floor of the hotel was a coffee shop named COSTA. There we get our breakfast.
In the hotel was a elevator.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting this detailed review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and that the location was convenient for you.
We hope you will return again soon to Tune Hotels – Westminster.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Got to say this was a brilliant find for exploring London.
The Hotel is clean on entrance and throughout. We stayed in a double room with a window. We had a free-view telly and hair dryer as extras.
The room is small yes but clean and bright. The shower\toilet could only be called a pod but does what it says on the tin, having a powerful shower with no shortage of hot water. The double bed was very comfy and tv on the wall was fine. There isn’t much floor space but we packed light knowing this and stored items under the bed.
The Staff were friendly on reception and we never had any issue with noise etc
The location was great, 5-10 minute walk to London eye, 5 minute walk to waterloo underground and various pubs/restaurants on your door step.
There is a 24 hour store across the road which is similar to a small co-op or spar store.
Underneath the hotel there is a great little costa coffee which we used to grab breakfast from.
The hotel is amazing value we paid £107 for 2 nights in London in a perfect location.
The hotel is ideal if you just want a basic clean pad so you can explore London have somewhere to crash every night.
Compared to other London budget hotels, this hotel was cleaner and much better value.
I will be return and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tune Hotels – Westminster; we really value all feedback from our guests.
Our concept means that we provide the basics for a good night’s sleep, but this does not mean that we compromise on cleanliness or the quality of our customer service as confirmed by your review, so this is very encouraging for our team.
We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for recommending our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Lovely hotel! Exactly the same decor etc as on their website. Very, very clean, nice own bathroom...very impressive. Both me and my boyfriend enjoyed being there very much, definitely will go back! Fab location, very close to the London Eye etc, perfect price, especially for the area, the only thing I do not like is that they're not in more capital cities across the world!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DYJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review of Tune Hotels – Westminster.
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations and needs. Cleanliness, convenience and unbeatable prices are essential to our concept.
I would advise that you stay tuned through our website and promotional newsletter to be the first to hear of our new developments around the UK.
We hope you will be back with us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Room and bathroom is absolutely small. I travel solo so it's ok but if it's more than one person, I would choose travelodge in Waterloo as it has more space and price not so much different. Not really trying to whinge, as the hotel was very cheap (about £40-£50 when I booked) so for London, it's really good price. You'll pay extra for hair dryer (£1), wifi, tv, safe box, towels, room cleaning (otherwise it will be cleaned after every 3 days you stay there). The room and bathroom itself is very clean and in good standard when you get in at the first place. I think it's the size of the room, which were soo small - I think the cleaner will have problem cleaning when your stuff is lying around.
The reception is very friendly. You've got to pay £2 for a day's storage of luggage.
Location is great, just across of Lambeth North tube station (or buses to central London which was number 12 or 453 so it's easy to get around.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thegds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorjbat, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a Limited Service hotel operating on a ‘pay as you use’ basis, with the belief that most visitors to London would prefer a space-efficient room if it means paying less.
We strive to provide cleanliness, convenience and great customer service, and I am pleased to see that we were able to fulfil these values for your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon at Tune Hotels – Westminster.
Yours sincerely,
Arron Dorjbat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#435 of 1,068 in London
2,597 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Point A Hotel, London Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing