We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Victorian Masterpiece!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #207 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Victorian Masterpiece!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I am very delighted to have stayed in this hotel for my business trip this year.

As soon as I had arrived, I recognised this is no ordinary hotel. The architecture, the decoration, the mixture of classical and comtemporary is just extraordinary. It is a total restoration of a Victorian masterpiece.

I had tried their breakfast in the booking office which has direct access to the St Pancras station. Also I had dinner in The Gilbert Scott which was a great British brasserie with nice live piano music.

The swimming pool in the hotel is just a plunge pool which I could not really swim in there. However, the sauna and steam room were both relax and unwind.

I would highly recommend this hotel especially if it is your first time to go to London as it shows the best of British style in every single way.

One big disappointment during my stay was my room is facing a wall which is only 12 inches away from my window. Honestly, it was quite unacceptable for myself as I felt like I was in a prison whenever I opened the curtain. However, I did not ask to change the room as I was too tired to do so after the business travel.

I would definitely want to come back to this hotel again with a better room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would highly recommend it to others. As you found the Spa is the ideal place to relax and unwind and the hotel has direct access to the station making it ideal for business trips requiring travel around the city to be quick and convenient. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the view in your room. As a city centre hotel, some of the views from bedrooms are limited, and whilst we cannot do anything to change them, we make a point of accommodating individual guest preferences. It is a great shame you were too tired to speak with staff as they would have been keen to rectify this for you. We do hope to welcome you back and please do let us know in advance if you would like a room with a view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    839
    337
    141
    81
See reviews for
502
1,365
148
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in a Barlow Room. Good size, but could use more lighting. The staff was nice and helpful. We used the spa just about every night to rest our legs from a day of sightseeing. The best part was it was connected to the Eurostar so when we arrived from Belgium we were at our hotel! Also, the station is connected to several tube lines which made getting around London easy.
We didn't eat at any of the restaurants so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taglf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad you were able to make the most of the hotels excellent location and its close proximity to Eurostar! Should you return to the hotel, you may be interested to know that we offer a complimentary VIP Eurostar Transfer Service to all guests staying in Chambers. Our front office staff are authorized to clear security at Eurostar, so they would be able to meet you directly outside your carriage, fast track you through security and take you straight up to your hotel room. Either way, we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This review will focus on service as there is nothing to fault with the impressive building& rebirth of the hotel.

Reception service was poor, we arrived at 4pm, one receptionist on duty, serving a guest, no attempt to acknowledge my waiting or call for more staff. Rather abrupt, and certainly not a warm, genuine welcome. We dined at The Dorchester in the evening& the reception team could learn something of service excellence from the team here.

As we were staying in one of the 38 original rooms in the old part of the hotel we had access to the private club which was absolutely super. Service was excellent, food, drinks wonderful. It was certainly worth the extra money for this service. Staff, facilities & service absolutely first class, well done. & thank you.

The whole hotel was let down by the poor reception team. The concierge team deserve credit, a wonderful service received from them.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Chambers and found the product and level of service to be so wonderful. I am sorry to hear your experience for the majority of the stay was tainted somewhat by your check in. Whilst there are busy periods at the desk during peak check in and out times, we work hard to manage these with extra staff on duty. I am sorry to hear this was not your experience and have spoken with the team to avoid this happening again. Great to hear your feedback about the rest of the team was so positive and I hope this goes someway in showing the standard of service we expect and demand of our associates. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an stunning hotel with amazing service - the staff cannot do enough to help you. I stayed in a Barlow room which was beautifully appointed. The room was generously sized and not fussy, but I would have liked a slightly bigger bathroom. I wish that I had made the time to take the 90 min tour of the hotel and find out a bit more about its history.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the British Library as the view from the other side of the Barlow wing ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Alison, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be so accommodating. We do hope to welcome you back again soon (then you can make the most of our historical tour!). Should you not be staying overnight in London for a while though, the experience can also be booked via Time Out. For just £20, a blue badge guide will bring the history of the building alive with a 1.5 hour tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I chose to stay in the St Pancras Renaissance London Hotel because I was interested to experience the restoration and refurbishment of the building. I found it really fabulous and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The quality of the service, at all levels, was second to none and there was real attention to the needs of the hotel guest. Worthy of special mention is Victoria Maria who ensured that we had a superb meal in the Gilbert Scott restaurant and that I celebrated my 70th birthday in a memorable way. Many thanks, Victoria!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1929481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Caroline, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We were delighted you chose us as the location for your 70th birthday! We have passed your compliments on to Victoria Maria who is thrilled to be recognised by you. Thanks again for taking the time to comment and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay here on a trip to London, the hotel and service were without fault and outstanding in every way. Make sure to take advantage of the club lounge, its a good breakfast with lots of choice. The building itself is an architectural gem and well worth a tour. Its perfectly situated for access to the Eurostar saving you time and effort. My London go to now, you won't be disappointed. My only regret... I didn't buy one of the fantastic robes that had in-room :-)

Room Tip: We had a suite at the top of the hotel, very spacious. It has fabulous access to the Eurostar in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Live_it_every_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Chambers with us. As you experienced, the exclusive Chambers Club, accessed by those staying in that part of the building, is a truly exceptional experience. We do hope to welcome you back soon (and will be sure to have a dressing gown waiting for you!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

What an amazing place sitting in the heart of London.

If you are looking for an hotel with history and beautifully decorated, look no further, this is it.

A top class experience recommended to anyone.

If you do have a chance to stay in, don't miss the hotel tour, it will blow you away.

Victorian decor, fantastic stairwells ( might remember them from the moving stairs on the Harry Potter movie ) .

Staff is very friendly and polite and willing to help to cater your needs.

I Sir John Betjeman called this Gothic treasure “too beautiful and too romantic to survive” , but it did and here it is with all its glory .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BugariLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and were able to join the historic tour. It obviously paid off: great to see you have quoted the saviour of the building ! We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#243 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing