We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #192 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the location, ambiance, setting and very comfortable rooms that are more than well equipped. Unfortunately we did not make us of the Spa facilities. The restaurant is a must, service there was world class and had a great atmosphere. Would stay there again, next time for longer!

Room Tip: Checking in took a bit long allow time for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 105carolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    866
    347
    144
    82
See reviews for
529
1,416
151
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Neat and clean . Best services. The location is slightly inconvenient and difficult to search. The surrounding is best . Good local market for shopping. Hotel gave welcome drink. The desk services was vey fast . Good spacious room .
The public spaces in the hotel are beautiful. There are numerous spots to relax and enjoy a cocktail or tea in gorgeous and historic surroundings. The cocktail menu has a number of interesting options, and the presentation and surroundings combine for a glamourous spot for a drink.

The hotel's location, immediately adjacent to St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations, make it exceptionally easy to get to transportation - be it train, tube, bus or taxi. You're also walking distance (within a mile or so) of Camden Market, Regent's Park, and the canal. There's also ample shopping in the train station, and a very well-stocked Marks & Spencer food market just steps away if you'd like to buy your own snacks and beverages to take to your room. However, if you are planning on spending most of your time at the theatre, Oxford Street, museums and the South Bank; then for the money, I'd stay at one of the several other Marriott properties closer in.

As some other reviewers have noted, I also found the service quite uneven. The check in staff and concierge were polished and professional. Service in the bar/breakfast area was extremely slow, regardless of the time of day or how crowded it was. There seemed to be a lot of confusion among different staff members about the services extended for Marriott Elite Members - so if they give you a letter describing the services offered it's handy to keep it with you. The room was on the large side for a London hotel, and housekeeping was as expected, neither exceptionally good or bad.

Room Tip: Please carry slippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Hotel, great location and fabulous architecture in a very historic building.

We had a perfectly good standard King size double room in the Barlow Wing (as the “shed” where the Euro Star pulls into is called the Barlow Shed). Fortunately we also had access to the Chambers Club for breakfast, to relax and for evening drinks. (Great service by the way).

We didn’t get to try the Hotel Restaurant, Gilberts, as we had early theatre tickets (Top Hat – a must see) but we love the hotel and the bar (yes pricy but different) is always full of very different types.

Sunday we did Camden Market, easy 20 minute walk so forget the tube, and visited the old St Pancras Parish Church on the way back. Both well worth the visit and I don’t know why we’ve not been to Camden market before.

On the concourse outside of the ticket office bar make sure you take in the full splendour of Paul Days statue “The meeting place” and the freeze around it. Surely one of the most beautiful statues in London.
The pool, and Spa, in the basement area which used to be a luggage storage area I think is very unusual. You swim among Victorian brick arches!.

Theatre night we ate at Wahaca (excellent - see my review) and we also visited Buckingham Palace which was superb value.

Still my favourite London hotel, third visit, and we’ll be back London Marathon week 2014.

Room Tip: Get something with access to Chambers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveocracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had an amazing time at this very conveniently located hotel! We stayed for a slightly extended period, so the location was great for day trips out of London as it's literally part of the train station. Also, just a few stops to downtown where all the London sights are. Not to mention the hotel is absolutely stunning with an interesting history - if you have time, try do the tour of the hotel.

The staff here really were great - they went above and beyond their call to make us feel so at home and make our stay extra special. We were lucky enough to have lounge access and every single staff member there is amazing - would love to name them, but then the review would get too long! Overall though, all the staff from the porters, to waiters, to security were so friendly!

Lastly, we really enjoyed the concierge service. Always friendly, always willing to help, and always giving great advice. Some who were particularly helpful to us were Matthias and James. They were great!

Thanks for an awesome stay - hope to be back sometime!

Room Tip: The Chambers rooms are pricey, but have great features - the lounge access is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsettingbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, from check in to check out. I don't think I've seen a more beautiful conversion of an historic structure into a high-end hotel. We used Marriott rewards points plus a small cash supplement to book two adjoining rooms. The rooms were both in excellent condition, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the standard of service was excellent all around. We had access to the complimentary breakfast in the Chambers room, which was lovely and offered a good quality of food and drinks. The location was excellent, with the British Museum and plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've visited this hotel several times for various social events, and stayed here on business recently.

The public spaces in the hotel are beautiful. There are numerous spots to relax and enjoy a cocktail or tea in gorgeous and historic surroundings. The cocktail menu has a number of interesting options, and the presentation and surroundings combine for a glamourous spot for a drink.

The hotel's location, immediately adjacent to St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations, make it exceptionally easy to get to transportation - be it train, tube, bus or taxi. You're also walking distance (within a mile or so) of Camden Market, Regent's Park, and the canal. There's also ample shopping in the train station, and a very well-stocked Marks & Spencer food market just steps away if you'd like to buy your own snacks and beverages to take to your room. However, if you are planning on spending most of your time at the theatre, Oxford Street, museums and the South Bank; then for the money, I'd stay at one of the several other Marriott properties closer in.

As some other reviewers have noted, I also found the service quite uneven. The check in staff and concierge were polished and professional. Service in the bar/breakfast area was extremely slow, regardless of the time of day or how crowded it was. There seemed to be a lot of confusion among different staff members about the services extended for Marriott Elite Members - so if they give you a letter describing the services offered it's handy to keep it with you. The room was on the large side for a London hotel, and housekeeping was as expected, neither exceptionally good or bad.

If proximity to Eurostar and loyalty to Marriott are priorities for you, you'll likely be satisfied - neither wowed nor horrified.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Everyday_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My sister and I stayed here In July for 4 nights as part of the bridal party for a wedding. We had access to the Lounge and I could not rave about them enough. We called to reception a couple times for anything from bandaids to directions to making reservations and they were exceptionally kind and prompt. The lounge, oh my word, the yummiest scones in the afternoon for high tea alongside tiny sandwhiches and an array of snacks and drinks (for free!) Walk around to different parts of the hotel to really take in the history, the beauty behind it all. Its enchanting, magical and really just beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noyemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,352 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing