We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #200 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spent three nights in this hotel in one of their cheapest rooms, saying that there was nothing cheap about the quality of the room at all.
The room was a really good size and the quality of fit out was good, the bathroom was also very clean and modern.
Check in and check out was efficient and the public spaces are really impressive.
If I had anything of concern to say it would be the difficulty of getting a seat in the bar at the Ticket Office in the evening, most tables are reserved so despite being a hotel resident you have to wait in line.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChinPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,703
    852
    343
    142
    82
See reviews for
516
1,390
149
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband, 18 y/o, 20 y/o, and I spent the first week of August at the St. Pancras. We were awed by the gorgeous building and the tasteful updating with the renovation of the hotel which was built in 1873. The staff was friendly and attentive. We were very comfortable in the "Chambers Club" and would recommend guests pay for the extra club use if they will be spending much time at the hotel. The scones and the ox tail pie were especially good.
The hotel couldn't be more conveniently located for the Eurostar, underground, or national trains.
A couple of recommendations: if you plan to take a double decker tour bus (Big Blue Bus), you can buy tickets at the hotel. However, don't wait for the bus to pick you up at the St Pancras. It only picks up there about every 30 minutes, then there is another 30 minute ride on the bus without audio to get the actual tour start. I suggest catching the underground to connect to one of the tour stops and start there.
My second piece of advice in London is whether or not to buy the "London Pass". We did and I have mixed feelings. We bought it with travel, but you have to choose which days you will use the travel when you pick up the pass - this is restrictive. Also, we only used our 3 day pass 2 times. It did get us passed the long lines to buy tickets. But, local museums are free anyway, so careful look at what the London Pass will get you into.
Back to the St Pancras - we loved it and would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: Chambers rooms are in the new area and not impressive like the rooms in the original part of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located if you need to travel to Paris or other countries as well as around the U.K. St. Pancras Station is a very nice station, clean and has many shops and restaurants. The restaurant has very good food and wonderful service. Upon checking in, the porters were genuinely happy with helping with the bags. Although I only stayed for one night, I wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed with pretty much my whole family the night before / after my wedding day. To say the very least we were very excited about staying in this hotel & the groom & I about getting married.

We didn't actually get married in this hotel, but nearby. However, the staff could not do enough for us - they were so helpful, and they must deal with jittery over excited brides & her family fairly regularly. If you are doing the same:-
- Make sure you have your hotel key when you come back (especially after 1am), not easy in a wedding dress. But give your groom another job.
- Get security permission if you want photos in the hotel, your photographer should do this but give them some heads up about getting this.

I was really really disappointed that I couldn't do the history tour, but hopefully I will come here again & do it then.

Prices - yes everything is expensive in the hotel, including the most basic room, but this really is a beautiful hotel, is worth every penny & beats a square box room in a travel lodge. If you are on a budget, there are loads of scrummy places to have breakfast / a drink nearby. If you like your beer I especially recommend heading down to the Euston Tap. WiFi is free in the station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for a night before catching Eurostar and it was a wonderful start to our holiday. Our room in the Barlow wing was of typical Renaissance standard (though, as a previous reviewer noted, it was a shock that the lifts in the Barlow Wing had no air con) but the treat was the way the old part of the building combined the amazing architecture with everything you expect from a modern hotel. We had afternoon tea and breakfast and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Am staying here as I write and already experienced the best bits. Gilbert Scott restaurant excellent, very strong menu. the spa and gym earlier very good. Staff attentiveness excellent. Room is comfortable if a bit quirky. But you can't alter the location. The junior suite I occupy is facing the Euston Road - which is buy and noisy. Glazing is single and noise transmits into the room easily. The problem is you can't change this. Granted the rooms overlooking Scott's superb stunning architecture - the roof over the platforms of St Pancras International may be better but at this price position surely the developer should have considered better insulation from noise at the front of the hotel

Room Tip: Rear of hotel MUST be better than front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnniestrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had been trying to stay here for a while, and though we normally we stay more centrally than this part of London which is far north, my wife and I were swayed by the historical nature of the building coupled with the modern amenities and the price was very fare booked through Expedia. First of all, I have to say that our first room was in the "Barlow" wing I think where most of the rooms are about the same size about 320-350 sqf, which fit a king size bed and a rollaway for our 9 year old son. We first got a room with a shower, and we asked for a tub room and they did this no problem. The lobby itself is very pretty, and check-in friendly and efficient. They have staff in front keeping I guess non-guests from using the hotel and I am fine with that, but just be forewarned that you will feel out of place if you come here dressed like a slob or like a typical American tourist. Mostly business people and well-heeled looking tourists. Pros: beds are really excellent, TV selection good, internet though a whopping L15 per day (think $23-24 usd) is a decent speed. Bath amenities good, and the AC is excellent which is saying a lot in London where even in summer, subways, and most museums and public places have very little AC by American standards. Food at the Booking Room where we had breakfast once was good but pricey. As you are attached to St Pancras International, there is everything from a Marks and Spencer simply food to a Pret a Manger to a Yo Sushi so your options to save $ are quite a few. We thought this would also be great as they have a gym and pool advertised. Also 4 tube lines go through here so its really easy to get most places though this hotel's location isnt close to many typical tourist spots, other than the British Museum, a 10 minute plus walk. Great convenience to be attached to St Pancras Station, definitely the most modern and nicest of all London Railway Stations. Ok so here are the cons: Children not allowed in gym which is in a Turkish style spa at anytime and in the pool which is small only 8-10am and 2-4pm daily which isnt much use if youre planning to be a tourist. Internet is a bit overpriced, and though overall well trained and friendly, dont expect American style "friendliness or familiarity". They are more formal here. Oh also and one odd but minor quibble. The elevators were all so incredibly warm and stuffy with no air, I have no idea why. They look modern but honestly they are uncomfortable. Our son loved it overall but was bummed he didnt get to use the pool or gym. So all in all, a very good property. And of course that doesnt even include the connections to the Harry Potter movies for both the hotel and the train station.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a tub if you prefer one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimparklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing