We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #200 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

You'd be hard pressed to find a hotel in London with a more remarkable architecture. Location is excellent with INDOOR access to Eurostar train and various tube lines. The rooms were very ordinary for the price but the restaurant is very nice. The surrounding area is not the best but there is some retail and a pub or two worth hitting. The oldest worship site in London ( current site of St. Pancras Church circa 314 AD) is an 8 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grayson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,703
    852
    343
    142
    82
See reviews for
516
1,390
149
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Three 1st impressions that stuck with us after staying 2 all-to-quick nights at the St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel. Location – We were coming in from Edinburgh to Kings Cross Rail Station on East Coast Rail. No problem. Kings Cross is across the street from the hotel. You can also get to almost anywhere on the tube from Kings Cross. We wanted a day trip to Paris on the Eurostar. No problem. The Eurostar station is in the hotel lobby. Luxury – Our Barlow Club Room (with a plethora of outlets for electronics) was new and impeccable; the bath glistened and relaxation was the atmosphere throughout the building. We also had access to the Chambers Club that offered a private area for breakfast, snacks, lunch, hors d'oeuvres and just lounging with more privacy than in the main lobby or restaurant. History – The Victorian exterior took us back to the 1800’s, but with 21st century amenities. One more thing – The staff. They looked and acted the part. Enjoy the Luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AK06MISSISSIPPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful and the original features mix well with the modern decor. Rooms are nicely furnished and very comfortable. Staff very efficient and check-in/out very smooth. Breakfast is pricey but worth it. Location is brilliant and could not be better for early morning departures on the Eurostar. Will definitely return.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skiingarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here one night on the way back from Paris before flying back to the US. I chose it because it's at the Eurostar terminal and next to the British Library, and because I'm a Marriott Platinum member.

I found the room to be spacious and extremely comfortable and quiet -- perfect for work or for pure vacation. In-room and in-lobby Internet access was reliable and very fast. I had afternoon tea and the breakfast buffet at the club that serves as the Concierge Lounge, and was happy with both.

All in all I found this to be an excellent hotel. But it is expensive, even for London, maybe in the upper 25% of prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riols, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for a conference so while I might not have experienced all the hotel has to offer, I was charmed by the character and history of it. The conversion from a rail terminal makes for some grand spaces and beautiful staircases. Unfortunately, it also makes for some rather dull and dreary corridors. The service though is good overall, my room was comfortable (if a little noisy) and the location is rather good. In spite of all this, I'm not sure though that I will be back. Now that I know what lies behind the beautiful exterior facade, I've had my fill of the place and I guess many others will feel the same.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacquesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here recently on a complimentary basis following a power cut on a previous arrival last year. We were booked into a kingsize Barlow Room which was based in the new wing of the hotel, away from the historical part. Room was located on the 6th floor at the back of the British Library so we had a very quiet night, traffic noise wise. There was only one very small window in the room but without a view, it wasn't a problem.

We were given an extra early check in which was really appreciated and bags brought straight up to room (lots of luggage and ski bags prior to Eurostar trip) so that was good. Used the hotel as a base for the day to visit the Boat Show at Excel which was really easy to reach from Kings Cross next door.

Room very well serviced and the bed was huge and really comfortable. Bathroom had shower over bath and lovely toiletries. I think I was expecting more in the way of 'wow' factor and to be honest, we really could have been staying anywhere, but as it was a freebie, I am absolutely not grumbling. They even delivered a small gift of fruit, choccies and water which was a lovely touch. All the staff we met were smart, efficient and very helpful.

We didn't eat in the Booking Office (prefer Carluccio's out in the station) but did have a drink which was inevitably very expensive (and why serve beer in those horrible tankards - all you can taste is the metal.

All in all, was great and an ambition of the hubbies fulfilled. However at an average rate of around £300 for this room I think we'll use another hotel just a short walk up the road next time. Location for the Eurostar is great though - roll out of bed and onto the train!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Virgo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbys
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here last weekend as a treat. The service was beyond reproach and our expensive room very special. But it had noise from outside as may many old city hotels. It did not trouble us but might some. Note that this is an historic railway hotel modernised very well but perhaps with many rooms not so good or having the free facilities to us including good hot breakfast etc?We would surely stay again when wishing for a special occasion.For those who do not know the area please note that this is over the Eurostar station and convenient for its use but is some way out of the main tourist sites so that you either take a taxi or walk a mile or more or if brave learn to use public transport. In most large cities to discover the bus is good and in London you can have the views from the upper deck
The hotel is of course perhaps the best anywhere and ever above a railway station .
We do not particularly recommend the attached expensive restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms in the historic lower parts good but unclear about the rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing