We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #202 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a one night theatre break. It is truly a beautiful building from the outside, however the interior is just as impressive.
We were upgraded to a Chamber bedroom which made out overnight stay a night to remember. The staff were attentive to every detail. There is a luxury spa at this hotel, however because we were here for such a short stay we did not use it.
Our room was at the front of the hotel with a very high ceiling and beautiful drapes at the windows and boasted a grand fireplace.
The bathroom with a luxurious double sink and rolled edge bath, also an enclosed glass shower unit, and decorated in Marble, beautiful bevelled edge mirror hung on one wall with a microscopic lit mirror to do my make up etc, complete with two fluffy white dressing gowns.
We had access to the Chamber club which entitled us to free drinks, snacks and appetitive's all day and evening. The breakfast in the Chamber club was exceptional with high quality food on offer from a full English breakfast with juices, an array of cereal, Croissants, yoghurt, bread, cheeses and smoked salmon. Our stay was all too short.
This hotel is ideal for the Eurostar if travelling onto Europe.
I can not recommend this hotel enough even though this accommodation is at a price, however if you want that something a little extra this is the hotel to go for.

Room Tip: The Chamber rooms overlooking the station concourse would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    890
    357
    148
    84
See reviews for
540
1,459
152
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed in a Chambers Junior Suite for one night. The hotel was spectacular, you wouldn't think it was part of the Mariott chain (i.e. dull) it's still retained plenty of quirkiness and feels very special, particularly the dining areas and bars such as the 'Booking Office' bar. The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to assist without being over-bearing. The Chambers club lounge areas is a great idea, a chance to have a bit of peace and quiet away from the busier public areas of the hotel. The only issue I had was that my room (which was amazing) faced the main road and because of the listed-buiding status was only single glazed so was very noisy at night from the traffic so would flag this aspect up for anyone for which noise would be an issue.

Room Tip: Chambers Rooms facing Pancras Road was noisy, would ask for a quiet room if not used to traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowsfieldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the Jubilee weekend in a Barlow room. The room was average at best, the bed not too comfortable, and the carpet was dirty. Disappointing for a Renaisasance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AussieBlazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

How we were looking forward to this short stay. I was on my way to France making this a very convenient overnight stop before taking the Eurostar next day.

We had booked Chambers Club, with club access and so expectations were high. The hotel has undoubtedly been restored with a great degree of attention to detail and it is a pleasure on the eye. Check in was very easy, staff extremely helpful and courteous and our room on first entering seemed very good.

The problems only started to arise when using everyday items. Take the Toilet room for instance. A magnifying mirror set to a height for "not so tall" persons and lighting that really made shaving difficult for my other half.

The bathroom is set across from the Toilet Room and has neither shelves to speak of nor a mirror? I'm sure I'm not the only one who wonders what goes on in designer’s heads sometimes. Plastic duck was cute though!

Then the trick of how to dry your hair? Firstly, you have to find an electrical socket into which you can plug the dryer. Trickier than it sounds and when you do find one (behind the television initially) there is no mirror in the room in which you can see what you are doing.

A magnificent mirror hangs on the wall (about 8’high) above the grand fireplace but has been placed so high that my other half who is 6’3” could just about see the top of his head? This was also obscured by a huge, oddly placed wardrobe, which to its credit had a full-length mirror behind one of its doors.

Now we are what you may call well-travelled folks and part of my travel armoury was to take a small extension lead on the French trip. This came in very handy as I opened the Electrical floor box, unplugged an item and now I could dry my hair and see in a mirror at the same time. Voila! I found it hard to believe I needed an extension lead in a Five Star Hotel!!!

What a mess the room looked, with cables trailing everywhere. At this point, the manager had just come up to give us our third key card as they also kept failing. His face dropped to the floor when he saw the cables. I asked him to show me how I could dry my hair and look in a mirror. Full marks for honesty when he didn’t even try to bluff it.

The manager clearly knew it was an existing problem, including the mirrors, lack of sockets, bathroom challenges and that they were not able to do anything about it due to the structure of the building. Now that’s not true based on my work (construction) experience, it’s down to poor room design and no one “road testing” rooms before customers use them.

We ate that evening in the Gilbert Scott bar and food was very good indeed, washed down by an excellent Austrian red wine. Breakfast next morning was very good in the Chambers club.

So would we stay here again, unlikely, as for the price paid I can certainly recommend other 5* hotels whose rooms far excel this level of quality. So disappointing after looking forward to it so much. Oh, and the promised contact from the hotel post our visit has never transpired.
C- Score. Could do better

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artisancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Finding a nice place to stay in London is always difficult. Here we did not have anything to complain. The atmosphere is warm, location excellent, service a bit distant. The price-quality ratio is the only think to discuss here. Rooms are nice, but ... The hotel web pages are not clear enough to get to know, what kind of a room you will actually get. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnTraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Very good check in. Stayed in one of the junior suites. We were told a butler was coming to show us around. He didn't and hadn't by the time we left. The suite gave us access to an exclusive part of the hotel. Sadly the swimming pool was out of use. Would have been nice to be told that before we went down for a swim. Good steam room. Chambers complimentary afternoon tea and canapés were good although we did feel to be a bit of a nuisance at breakfast with people clearing up around us. Oasis of calm but attention to detail is required at these prices. Not shown around hotel. Not advised of lift. Great room

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been wanting to stay at the hotel for months and finally went and it was brilliant! The whole scale of the building is awesome and the old building has been brought back to life brilliantly.
The staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you.
The food was good albeit expensive so try and get a B&B deal as it saves some cash!
I will be going whenever I can. It's not cheap but it's worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer "Barlow" rooms. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#131 of 1,069 in London
2,451 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#251 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#257 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing