We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #194 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a trip to Paris on the Eurostar. We had had a little correspondence from the hotel pre arrival as they were having some upgrades done to electrics that day and weren't sure how much power would be back on. After a couple of very nice emails from customer service we decided to stay at St Pancras rather than move as we were on an early train and check in as normal. (It was agreed if there were any issues on arrival then the hotel would book us into another of their hotels and arrange transport etc.) We had nothing to worry about in the end, we arrived about 4pm and our room was available and they had upgraded us. Lovely room overlooking the station with huge high ceilings and lovely original windows. Comfy huge bed, loads of pillows, good sized tv etc and a great bathroom with Penhaligons toilettries. We sat in the booking office bar/restaurant for drinks and enjoyed the house burger and a couple of whisky sours!! Due to early departure time we didn't stop for breakfast but I would certainly stay at the hotel again next time on the Eurostar, it's a great start to a little break. We had a good room rate; I booked direct on their own website but a few weeks in advance which helped. It is a little on the steep side for rates, food and drinks but well worth it. I highly recommend..

Room Tip: We liked the high ceiling rooms overlooking the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nose2tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,975 - 2,981 of 3,532 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at the Renaissance King's Cross one night for business. I choose this hotel for its proximity to King's Cross (rail station) as I needed to take the train to where I work the next morning.

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Directly connected to St. Pancras (international rail services), next to King's Cross (national rail services), and the Tube (which the King's Cross Tube station gets you just about anywhere in 10 minutes). So, the location is superb.

The hotel itself is very nice, looks brand new inside, but has the old English charm on the outside. Clearly a building of historical significance. The lobby is nice, and the rooms are very American style, and large. Nice bathrooms, with large tubs, and top quality materials throughout. The service was flawless.

If you didn't know, some scenes from the Harry Potter films where shot here :)

Overall, a top quality hotel, in a top location, with flawless service. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamsaintlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

St Pancras station's refurb has transformed the railway experience, it's by far the most beautiful way to arrive into London. I've long fancied staying at the hotel and a recent trip to London provided the opportunity. We booked a Barlow Room, the cheapest available, in a new block. We knew we wouldn't be staying in the grand old hotel rooms, and sought to save ourselves £1,000 by living without a butler for the night.

On arrival there was a check in queue, but our early check-in request was honoured, our fast track tickets to the Royal Academy were available and we were told we'd been upgraded to a kingsize room and were entitled to a glass of Champagne in the Booking Office. A good start. Our room - 251 - had a view into the station. we could watch people at the Champagne Bar and see the trains heading off to Europe, it was fun. The room itself was comfortable, clean and well maintained. Sky Sports was available in room, and there was tea and coffee. Minibar items were absurdly priced, but with a whole shopping centre inside the station, I'm sure no-one uses it.

The bathroom was fine for us with toiletries available and good water pressure, but the step over into the bath is a good few inches higher than normal, which may prove a problem for anyone with mobility difficulties, although there's good grab rails.

Staff were welcoming and friendly, we enjoyed our Champagne in the Booking Office and stayed for dinner. The food and service were good, and although we paid a ~20% premium over what we might have to eat at Carluccio's just outside, the atmosphere and ambience were certainly worth it.

With tube and train access to London and the whole of Europe available without leaving the building, it's a great spot. It was expensive, but we thought it worthwhile for a special treat.

Room Tip: 251 was great - view straight into the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GollyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I had drinks in the lobby bar with a friend last week. We both had one of their punches served in a silver cup. Both were delicious, freshing and different from anything we had ever had elsewhere. They were rather pricey but I would expect that in a hotel of this calibre. It was a great treat to have drinks in this beautifully restored hotel. II will definitely use this for future business meetings since I come into town via the King's Cross station. Next time I intend to try dinner in one of their restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyandRobinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Arriving at King's Cross Station it is so easy to walk through the new connection and straight to the hotel. Imposing and gothic spring to mind. Finding the entrance is not simple - first floor and marked as 'Booking Office'! Inside the hotel is stunning and the reception staff were fantastic, walking you to your room and explaining everything. We spent a very relaxed and comfortable night and were ready for breakfast next morning. This is served in the Booking Office and is very relaxed - a combination of buffet and a la carte. The selection and staff were excellent but there was a fairly lengthy delay in getting our orders. My eggs benedict were OK but only warm and my partner's omelette was a bit like a filled pancake and luke warm. The restaurant was very busy and it would be better to go at a less hectic time. Leaving the hotel and checking in to Eurostar was seamless and made the whole event worthwhile. I will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have wanted to visit the hotel since it reopend and an offer on Voyage Prive made that possible. However we were put in a modern hotel room bloak away from the original building. The lobby is very busy as it also serves as a tearoom/restaurant and nowhere to sit and wait. We did orcer tea and scones but the scones took over 30 minutes. We gave up after 30 minutes but they were sent up to our room as a complimentary addition as recompense. You see very little of the original building. If I were to do this again I would stay somewhere less expensive and book on the hotel history tour, for £20 per person. An excellent tour and you will see you you want to see.
However did use the swimming pool and steam room in the basement which were beautifully decorated and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed in a Chambers Club room that was very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The view overlooking the station concourse was terrific and the bathroom was very nice with a brilliant shower. A minor fault: the picture frame in the bathroom was cracked so we pointed that out straight away as we didn't want the hotel to think we had done it!
However, I've never stayed in a more spectacular setting. The original historical building is a thing of beauty inside and out. There are tours which you can sign up for if you ask at the concierge desk.
On arrival there was a delay with the room but we were given a tour of the building with a very informative and polite steward. We were made to feel very welcome and we relaxed in the Chambers Club room while we waited. The staff there fetched us complimentary drinks and there were light snacks available.
Club Lounge Breakfast was very good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, streaky bacon, fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt, toast, smoked salmon, hams, fruit juice, tea, coffee. Kept us going most of the day!
The staff remember your drinks order from the previous evenings which is impressive.
Don't leave breakfast too late as tables fill up quickly and the staff do need to get them cleared a lot quicker. Some guests were waiting a while for a clean table which is not satisfactory for a hotel with five stars.
Afternoon tea is nothing special and I wouldn't recommend it for anything more than a quick bite before something more substantial. Again, it's free for Chambers guests but even so the choice of sandwiches could be more varied than just cucumber and mint.
We ate out so we didn't try the hotel restaurants.
The fittness suite is very well equipped and we chilled out in the jacuzzi and pool for a good while. Very comfortable but under-used, which probably makes it more relaxing.
Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Expensive, but for that once in a lifetime treat we were very glad we did it.

Room Tip: Recommend a chambers room facing Eurostar. Some background noice but not intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2guystravellinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#143 of 1,081 in London
2,684 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#335 of 1,081 in London
4,522 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $298 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing