We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying at Hogwarts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #202 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Like staying at Hogwarts”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I've stayed at the Renaissance twice, and have experienced both the Barlow and Chambers rooms. With the impressive cathedral-like architecture, the club and butler service the Chambers is a different world to the modern Barlow wing which is nice enough but what you would expect of a premium hotel chain. The service at the reception and concierge were excellent. This remains a great choice in particular for those wanting the convenience of being close to the Eurostar station. I strongly recommend the experience of staying in a Chambers room - quite remarkable with the towering cathedral ceilings and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    890
    357
    148
    84
See reviews for
540
1,459
152
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Fantastic hotel, iconic building and location, friendly attentive staff. Checking in took longer than expected, but after this the experience was a joy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here for one night during a brief sightseeing stopover between Cambridge and the US. I arrived at the King's Cross train station and walked about 10 minutes from the train to the lobby. It's a beautiful piece of architecture, from the moment you see it from the sidewalk until you well into the lobby and it keeps going. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was very nice for London, but at 205 GBP I knew I was paying for the space. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room came with coffee make and bathrobe. Internet is the usual pickpocket of corporate hotels.

I went down to the spa which took the better part of 20 minutes to find as it is not marked very well and I ended up saying hello to the young woman at the restaurant a couple of times as I wandered the halls. The spa was fabulous, like a dark, private cave with steam room and pool.

The bar and bar restaurant were great for drinks, food, and people watching. Of course, you pay plenty for this entertainment and quality.

My sleep was silent, even though my room was next to the elevator. The television options are nasty with British rubbish and Eurotrash. Thank God for Netflix and internet.

I would stay here in a second. Beyond the attributes of the hotel, it's a great location and safe and generally central.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I wanted to book somewhere special for our Silver Wedding weekend, and the Renaissance St Pancras was the obvious choice: my architect husband is a railway enthusiast and we had both followed the progress of its renovation. We requested a historic Chambers room with early check-in. We were shown upstairs promptly via the Chambers lounge (complimentary snacks and drinks from 6am to midnight!). The curtains were still being hung ('a maintenance issue'), so we left our luggage and were lucky enough to get a table in the Booking Office bar/restaurant. While we ate (lovely food, prompt service), our things were moved to another room and the staff checked us in. We loved our room overlooking the Eurostar platform, but the trains are audible, as is the considerable activity from Carluccio's and the pub beneath these rooms. Two sets of earplugs were thoughtfully provided. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we both slept well, but the duvet was very thin and there was no blanket. The room height was approximately 15 feet with a considerable amount of single-glazed window, so consider taking a hot water bottle in winter. We ate dinner in the Booking Office (reservation essential) and noticed that several diners were wearing overcoats and scarves – tables near the door that opens onto the platform can be extremely cold and draughty.

Would we go again? Like a shot! The staff were helpful and extremely professional, we had everything we needed and the complimentary food and drink were a lovely touch. The Chambers rooms are pricey, but the hotel is unique and a brilliant venue for that special occasion.

Room Tip: Choose between train and restaurant noise (concourse side) or traffic noise (Euston Road side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallflowerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stunning building...great room and brilliant service....what more do you want!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majikjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

On arrival at this stunning establishment the concierge met us at the door and took us to reception where a ver efficient receptionist checked us in. We walked to our room through corridors with brilliant decor and carpets, our room was very spaciious and convenient. , bathroom a little small but very well equipped. Then we went to the bar for a drink and things went downhill from then ! Only table service which meant we waited at least 20 minutes to receive our first drink , and so it continued. I realise this was close to the old railway waiting room but ............!
Our breakfast experience was similar, breakfast charge £26, and we had to help ourselves from the buffet and even make our own toast. The choice of hot food was very poor, cheap streaky bacon, warm sausages, scrambled egg that appeared to have been cooked hours before! So, we ordered poached eggs (not on the menu) these arrived 17 minuted later!

After such an impressive arrival it was disappointing to find the service was not as good as you would find in a lesser quality establishment!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This place is so pricey that you'll not want to not open your credit card bill for a couple of months. BUT. It's worth every penny. The staff is wonderful, humorous, friendly, easy with visitors. Every last detail of the rooms, lighting, service, bathrooms has been thought through. The whole place is a treat, beautiful to look at and rest in. It's supreme luxury, and very very lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#133 of 1,069 in London
2,451 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#252 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#256 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing