We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #210 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Had afternoon for three people, £30 a head plus 12.5% service charge which I found very expensive for that we got. Service was good until we got our final course then we were practically ignored for the next hour, the two tables beside us obviously felt the same as the got up to complain and there preceded to walk out. Staff was nice and friendly but felt they were overworked, perhaps if one of the 20 managers us their suits that we felts were just wandering about helped them bit service would have been improved! Setting for the hotel is fablous so would recommend to go view it but just have a cup of tea, then eat for cheaper in one of the nearby coffee shops

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goldsmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,319)
There are newer reviews for St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,974 - 2,980 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

What a fabulous stay we had at the amazing St. Pancras Hotel! Absolutely awed by the glorious Gothic renovation. Staff were friendly and non-obsequious; food and service was excellent. Every area of the hotel was a delight to experience and the reconfiguring of the Booking Room, taxi rank lobby and fabulous steam kitchen now the elegant spa gave the hotel such unique character and charm. Juxtaposed with the meticulous restoration of this Gothic glory is a fabulous modern art collection.
The hotel has such an upbeat energy - none of that 5* elite old-school stuffiness. The bustle of diverse guests meeting for drinks after work,taking the Eurostar or dining at the Gilbert Scott Brasserie energized and invigorated the whole hotel. Everyone seems so excited about the hotel. Londoners seem to have a personal pride in this renovation and how great that they can come in and have a meal or drink at the Booking Office or Gilbert Scott and enjoy it too.
We had a Junior Suite in Chambers - it was the height of tasteful elegance. Subtle, comfortable decor with interesting modern pieces highlighted the soaring ceilings, Gothic arches and elegant fireplaces.
Wonderful location on top of 6 tube lines and 3 railway stations! This hotel is a fabulous public space and an oasis of comfort and charm. You can can always stay in any big city in a muted, refined 'cookie-cutter' 5* hotels - this hotel gives you all the services with the bonus of fabulous visuals and a real happening London feeling.
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank AmandaMichael1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

After an appalling experience here in March I was persuaded by Renaissance to give them another chance. What a difference. Everything is now completed and the historic part of the hotel really is exceptional architecturally.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was done to ensure we had a perfect stay. The service from every level of staff we came into contact with was excellent, but never obtrusive.

I would recommend however that you should stay in the old part of the hotel. Whilst I am sure the new Barlow wing is now running extremely well, to get the full experience of this extraordinary hotel you need to stay in the wonderfully restored historic building.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank stemaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

one of the most beautiful hotels in the world- especially if you like restorations. STEPS through the bar to the eurostar to paris. Amazing room- stunning bathroom. Even has a US plug built into the room. The food is SUPERB. The woman at the front was nice enough to check me in early after my red-eye flight. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Veronica226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is literally attached to the train station which makes it very convenient for the Eurostar or other trains in st pancras. The public rooms (bar, restaurant, etc) are well done and lovely. We had great food and service there. However the actual hotel is just ok. The rooms are not well designed, even though they are new. For example - no tub, just a shower. And there are no outlets in the bathroom. The closest outlet to a mirror to use the hairdryer was next to the bed and the mirror was in the closet (i.e. if you wear contacts or glasses you need them to dry your hair!). There is no view. And truly the neighborhood is not ideal for tourists or walking. Bottom line, I just generally hated the rooms and the location, so we changed hotels after one night. I would only recommend for short stays or in transit hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful old building which is part of main train station, and two blocks from a "tube" stop. But the location is far enough off the beaten path to require some time to get to sights in London. The hotel has been refurbished so that all rooms are very nice. The one restaurant is nice but with a limited menu.
It's not located in the best neighborhood. If you like getting away from the hotel for dinner, be sure to not go alone.
If you are a Marriott frequent flyer, this may not be the best choice for a visit to London.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longtrips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Holy smokes---this place rocks! Great renovated property with a fascinating history (written about in the coffee-table book in our room.) We loved staying here, looking around at every little detail, feeling pampered. Breakfast in the Booking Room was exquisite. The staff was a little fussy---which we are not---but really is a wonderful thing, especially at this hotel: gracious customer service, old-school. We booked this room using Marriott points, and breakfast is included at our points level, so I can't tell you if it's a good value for the money. We'll definitely save up points to come back, though. Plus it's easy to get here, right on the Piccadilly Line from Heathrow, and other tube lines, too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alaskan_itchy-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#131 of 1,072 in London
2,502 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,072 in London
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $261 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing