We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Chambers!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #206 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed in Chambers and couldn't believe the rooms the c
Chambers club was like a private members club

Room Tip: Stay in Chambers it's worth the extra money as we had a butler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chlothirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,130 - 3,136 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

The St. Pancras Renaissance is an architecturally intersting restoration of a historic hotel at St. Pancras station. I came in on the Eurostar from Paris so it could not have been more convenient. My room was not ready at 1:30pm but the wait was only an hour and they actually phoned me in my cell phone to let me know that I could check in.
I stayed in the newer section of the hotel---beautiful modern conveniences with exceptionally comfortable beds. Great bathrooms and turndown service every night. Breakfast is a la carte so the food is fresh instead of the warmed over buffet prevalent in most London hotels. The fitness center is not up to the standard of the hotel. The service was friendly and helpful (so many staff people all over the hotel). Also nice to ahve the shops of St. Pancras and the Underground close at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Met friends here for a cocktail and chat and I have to say, one of the best bars in London. The restored decor and the ambience aew both wonderfull. The bar is busy but calm and it is the small touches such as the design on the wine glass and the tankards for beer that show that a great deal of thought has gone into the concept. This is not a soho bar, it is an upmarket bar where you can actually have a conversation and because of the location right to next to the International terminal, people watching is great fun also. The food we ordered was very good, bar snacks but good ones! The service was good, attentive but not obtrusive.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neilduffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed twice in two weeks. On the first visit there was so much wrong and I presented a list to management on check out. They promised to ensure I had a much better stay the following week. One week later and NOTHING had changed. They didn't even know I was a returning guest. Room keys don't work. TV turns itself off every five minutes. Mini bar locked. Room and bathroom set up for one person (our res was for two people). Coffee for two from room service barely had one and a half cups of coffee in the pot. To cap it all, I have left my wallet in the hotel safe and the hotel has not been answering it 's phonelines all day, plus the fax line isn't working and emails are bouncing back! In desparation a friend travelled to the hotel, explained my situation and begged them to call me. Guess what. Correct. No call to date. Rooms are average 3 star with usual / boring standard fixtures. Do yourself a favour. Pay less and get the same at hundreds of standard hotels in London or, take your money elsewhere. You desrve, and can find much better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miamimikeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

ROOM - Very nice contemporary, new & clean, feather underlays bedcovers & pillows make for sound sleeping
SERVICE - outstanding couldnt do enough for us
FOOD - very beautiful food, top quality fresh produce & perfectly cooked every time
DECOR - WOW there isnt much more to say about this amazing gothic/contemporary revamp, except you have to see it for yourself
POOL/DAY SPA - Downstairs there is an amazing pool & Day Spa with Sauna
DOWNFALLS - only one minor mishap. Being Austrlians we use the fridge alot. Be mindful of taking anything out of the fridge and moving it to make room for your own water bottles as we did as they trigger a sensor everytime you do. Consequently we racked up alot of drinks we had'nt touched. There is a sticker on the fridge but it looks like a brand label and is tiny. The staff where most oblidging to remove the unconsumed drinks off our bill but be mindful of this if you are going to stay at this incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieMum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is gorgeous, service excellent. Perfect place for jumping on Eurostar since it's just out the door from the restaurant. Would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkpapuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here on our Marriott rewards and after reading the online reviews was worried. BUT as soon as we checked in, we were taken care of and the service was fantastic. There were only two hiccups - one was with getting a server the first day in the Booking Restaurant but another waiter took up the slack and we were taken care of quickly. And they were having problems with the keys which another reviewer mentioned but that wasnt enough to even worry us. We had access to the Chambers Lounge which was phenomenal. They had a lot of mainly Americans trying to get their free food at same time and they never once were rude though I saw many people treat them rudely. The room was spacious and beautiful and each night's turndown was a nice surprise from the real glass water bottles, to the floor mats and slippers. I have heard complaints about wi-fi - so seriously we paid for it BUT if you went to the train station you could get free wi-fi. I made a couple trips down to shop or get coffee and just uploaded to FB and checked email then. They were also running a special at the spa so we enjoyed massages and definitely utilized the pool to relax. Though the location is not central we didnt mind at all. Every taxi driver that came to get us commented on how beautitful the hotel was and they couldnt wait to see the renovations. Lastly, the bellman who worked the door as we were leaving was so sweet and was waving goodbye to us all the way down the street - he is tall and I dont know his name but please figure out which one he is and thank him - we left with smiles on our face!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bellahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,077 in London
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#54 of 1,077 in London
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#159 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $247 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing