We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice 1 bedroom apt close to Oxford Circus”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street nearby
Oxford Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice 1 bedroom apt close to Oxford Circus”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and decent sized 1 bedroom apartment. Good location if you are looking to be close to the subway and Oxford circus. Note that there is a 4 flight walk up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: needs a new wifi router - wasnt working properly
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenCBM
Paris, France
1 review
“Great location, great flat”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

To be honest, I was a little worried booking this apartment when I read the past reviews.
But I chose to take the "risk". And I am very glad I did.
The flat is fully furnished, clean and practical. It looks exactly like the pictures.
We were two people, one sleeping in the bed, on in the sofa-bed : both were comfortable.
The bathroom has probably be recently refurbished and is very clean.
The kitchen is well equipped.
There is included wifi access, working very well.
I was told the floor was remade in November 2013 : well it was a nice floor, I saw no problem with it.
The street is quiet, and the pub downstairs is pretty calm and close at 10pm.
The location is perfect : very near Oxford Street, Soho, The British Museum, Covent Garden.
Next to Goodge Street/Tottenham Court Rd : nice area with restaurants, stores, bars.

Finally, Roberto (the manager) was very welcoming, cheerful and helpful. He told us about the neighborhood and stores around, and was quick to repond when needed.

Maria was also very quick and helpful in our emails prior and for the booking. I payed through PayPal, no problem, even though that was probably the less easy part of the whole experience.

The quality/price ratio is very good : maybe the flat could be a bit more refreshed (like the windows or doors) but it is very well furnished, comfortable, cosy, and perfectly located: a good deal for London.
I would definitely recommend the flat and call them next time I go to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location
Liked least: the stairs (3rd floor) after a long day walking!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-C...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty little hovel”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I would never recommend that anyone stay in this dump. It was the worst place we've ever stayed at in London (we spend 2 weeks in London every year). The place is run down and dirty. The vanity sink doesn't drain and there is no lighting in the hallways. Furthermore just outside the door is pile of broken furniture and random garbage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed April 22, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“very good”
Reviewed December 16, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

nice small but nice, clean and confortable close to Oxford Circus tube station. Walk away in 5 minutes Regent str. and Oxford str. No problem for ceck in and ceck out. Very good !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Gujan-Mestras, France
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing