We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #359 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I tried the 45 Park Lane after trying many hotels while the Four Seasons was closed for renovation and will now make this my preferred hotel in London. I travel extensively and am very loyal to Four Seasons. I am particularly picky about bathrooms, always demanding space, cleanliness and, very importantly, a separate enclosed shower - the 45 Park Lane fulfills all.
The staff was very attentive also. I look forward to my next stay, this time with my wife, and we will try CUT.

Room Tip: I stayed at an Executive King on the 7th floor which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    25
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
65
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel style: 45 Park Lane has an out-of-the ordinary decoration in fifties style. From lobby to restaurant to room, everything is decorate in the same consistent style.
The room is spacious and has all the technology you expect in a modern hotel: B&O flatscreen TV, iPad, separate TV in bathroom, etc.
If you’re willing to spend the buck: stay at 45 Park Lane when you are in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mceev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mceev11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to 45 Park Lane soon again.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director – UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
470 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I've been to London many times. This is a new very modern hotel. I have not one thing to complain about and I was here for 4 days. Great service. Great room service. Great restaurant. Great roooms. I will ONLY stay here from now on ya it was that good. A lil pricey that would be only negative but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

OCATION: Strategically located on park lane hotel, each room overlooking the park, convenient to reach by walk the main attractions and especially for shopping, nearby subway.
STRUCTURE: modern, young, glass and steel, 8-storey luxury art deco style.
LOBBY: small, elegant, with leather and fresh flowers everywhere.
ROOMS: stylish furniture, very large rooms with marble bathrooms, excellent fragrance of courtesy in the bathroom, with eastern inspiration. Very relaxing view of hyde park, large windows, small balcony. Mega TV in the bedroom and in the living room and in the bathroom.
POOL: There is no swimming pool.
BREAKFAST: served in the lobby, high ceilings with curtains and furnishings essential. Excellent quality of each product, a la carte breakfast served at the table.
SERVICE: Friendly, professional, up to true five stars.
CLEANING: Excellent from all points of view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear bestmilano,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional – Director UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed Saturday 22nd Sept.
Positives: Luxurious art deco decor, spacious room, exceptionally clean (and I'm very fussy!),
bathroom very clean and large with great products, fabulous breakfast menu with an amazing choice and quality of food.
Negatives: Found room hadn't been serviced on entry, booked an executive king room and ended up with an executive queen room - we were charged the same but had received a heavily discounted rate that included breakfast, plus we also received a free bottle of champagne for the mix up so we weren't too unhappy! The room was quite noisy, Park Lane is busy with traffic and emergency services and the double glazing didn't suppress it enough. We couldn't find an iPod dock either. Breakfast was included in our package but the restaurant staff and reception were not aware of this, so could have been handled better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbeckyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear fbeckyf,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the art décor and cleanliness of rooms but I am sorry to read other aspects did not live up to your expectations. All feedback was receive is invaluable and we take it very seriously, I will share your comments with the team involved and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back here again. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director –UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

From the time we were met to when we left we had a first class expierence. The suite had everything one could ask for. The serivce in Cut and the room service was first class.The staff were all friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director-UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear globetrottermc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your time at 45 Park Lane.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at CUT at 45 Park Lane, as well as your suite and our room service. I hope to welcome you back to 45 Park Lane in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Roland Fasel, Regional Director - UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

No expense was spared in the creation of this hotel. It is a beautifully designed modern and masculine boutique hotel. Unfortunately it is staffed with junior people who rely on the senior talent at their sister hotel across the street, the Dorchester. Concierge service at any time and maintenance after 6pm come from the Dorchester; the transition is not smooth. A hotel of this caliber should benefit from the venerable staff that runs the Dorchester. The review this far adds up to a "very good" and it is here that I'm conflicted about how hard to hit the rating with the technical problems in the hotel's Lucent phone system that still control, AC/heat, blinds, and lights. If one of the units goes berserk, as mine did, you can find yourself with the heat on in an August heat wave and lights that you can't turn off at midnight. If you are offered an additional room to sleep in at this point, as I was, and find yourself walking through the halls in your bathrobe with a manager to sleep in another room you'll question your selection. PULL THE LUCENT SYSTEM - IT'S A LIABILITY AND HAS BEEN FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR YOU'VE BEEN OPEN. PS Book the Hyde Park Suite-it's glorious

Room Tip: the suites have doors that open, the rooms have windows that don't open. if fresh air is a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear ImpossiblyPicky,
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. All feedback we receive is invaluable and we will take on board your feedback with regards to the electrical problems you experienced. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay any further, in meantime I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to 45 Park Lane in a very near future.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director - UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#36 of 1,067 in London
1,530 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,089 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#330 of 1,067 in London
3,081 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Property: 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Address: 45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in London
#142 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#369 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorchester Collection’s latest hotel 45 Park Lane in exclusive Mayfair, London opened in September 2011 with Wolfgang Puck’s first venture in Europe, CUT at 45 Park Lane. Throughout the hotel, luxurious and contemporary interiors by New York based designer, Thierry Despont, provide a club-like feel. The chic hotel will offers London’s in-crowd and the most seasoned of jetsetters a smart but discreet hotel from which to enjoy London. Each of the spacious 45 rooms and suites offer views of Hyde Park, as does a spectacular Penthouse Suite featuring a spacious balcony with panoramic views over Hyde Park and Mayfair. A striking central staircase leads to the first floor featuring Bar 45, a library and a private media room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
45 Park Lane Hotel London
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing