We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing and unique experience”
Review of Homemade London

Homemade London
Ranked #173 of 738 Shopping in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique craft salon offering inspiring workshops, short courses and parties in the heart of the West End. Create the things you love with London’s most stylish crafts people, who'll teach you how to make their designs in a fun and sociable environment, using the highest quality materials.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing and unique experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Went to an amazing party here as a token man for my female best friend's 30th birthday and actually had a great time and was certainly not expecting to! Very well looked after and lots and lots of fun. Highly recommended, particularly for the ladies! Lol.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hen Party Success”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a Pant decorating party at Homemade in April 2012 - there were 18 or so Hens of various ages (and varying abilities!).
The venue is Fab (best if you are upstairs rather than downstairs).
Homemade supplied the knickers and all the possible decorative material you could need - Homemade also provided tea and cakes which went down a treat with the girls.
Was a really great sociable activity for a hen party with different groups of friends who don't know each other - everyone felt included and the atmosphere is lovely and relaxed.
The hostesses are always on hand with tips and ideas plus for extra help for those less handy with a needle and thread!
We were able to take our own Bubbly which is great for keeping the costs down when u need to - there is also a cute Brasserie 2 doors down for lunch/nibbles after - or for more takeaway wine :)
Best of all - the hens came away with their personalised pants to keep as a momento of the hen party!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen Party garter and pants making workshop”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We all had such a brilliant time making the garters and pants and they all turned out looking amazing!!! The workshop included sandwiches, cakes, tea and wine. Thanks to Homemade London for making the day so special.
Right from the start the Homemade London team has been so helpful, advising us on the perfect workshop right through the workshop itself where the gave us many tips and inspiration and helped whenever any help was needed. :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurienchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A night out in London with a difference”
Reviewed October 3, 2010

First impressions of Homemade London certainly don't disappoint. The shop itself is a beautiful treasure trove, that removes you from the hustle and bustle of Marble Arch. Nicola is the perfect hostess ushering me in and within moments I am being introduced to my fellow 'makers' for the evening and a delicious glass of bubbly is placed in my hand!
Fiona is extremely patient guiding us through the various stages creating our 'one off' vintage brooch.
I came away with a warm glow, having made lots of new friends, filled my belly and 'created' my own piece of designer jewelery - not many can say that of a night out in the capital! I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who's looking for somewhere special to get creative.

Helpful?
3 Thank PickSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homemade London also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Homemade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing