We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammam experience”
Review of Casa Spa

Casa Spa
Ranked #15 of 338 Spas & Wellness in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore balance. Our hammam and ghassoul rituals unleash the purifying and detoxifying secrets that Moroccan men and women have enjoyed for many years. Combine your hammam ritual with a black soap body scrub to cleanse and exfoliate the skin leaving it hydrated and soft, followed by a rich ghassoul mud mask to draw out toxins and impurities and a gentle massage to soothe weary aching bodies. You will leave our spa feeling totally refreshed and with our special VIP package options you may visit as often as you like to remain balanced and relaxed every single day! Aside from this, our spa offers full body massages, Dermologica Facoals and has recently opened its own Deli cafe and Shisha lounge for customers to enjoy after their spa treatments!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hammam experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Csa spa is only after clients money, as soon as you pay them they ae not interested in you. The experience is supposed to thake 90 minutes. It only consists of 20 minutes sitting in a steam room.The water for the shower is cold and when we complained they said that the water tank i is too small and the hot water ran out.The spa capacity is really only for one person. The staff are very rude and they don't allow you to dry your hair and get dressed.We paid 39 pounds but it was only worth half of that and it was supposed to be a relaxing experience but it left us so angry and stressed becuse of the way they treated us and it was so cold and I had to have a freezing cold shower.I don't recommend this spa at all. I rate them very poor and not value for money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 311Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    59
    20
    15
    89
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An amazing day of sheer relaxation!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My visit to Casa spa was a mother and daughter treat. We had a very relaxing day and both members of staff were very helpful and assisted us when needed. We loved the Hammam experience and treatment our skin feels soft and looks radiant.

Thank you to both members of staff for a fantastic day. We will be sure visiting again in the near future.

Arshna

Helpful?
Thank Arshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A frightful and stressful event”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Where can one begin, the list is endless, from:
Scary and dodgy entrance,
No one to greet at the reception desk and when one does come, how rude are they!!!!!
poor customer service,
long wait time,
No Health and Safety measures
Pushed and shoved through different rooms,very unhygienic.
Changing facilities was appalling, limited space for three people to change at the same time.
No dignity or respect towards the customers.
This was not a relaxing experience at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Hour Hammam Treatment”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this via Wowcher for my sisters Christmas present after expeiencing one in Agadir in Nov 2012.

What a thoroughly enjoyable experience we had, the lady doing the treatment was very entertaining and explained what would happen during the treatment the cold water was a shock to the system after the steam, but the black soap with Argon oil and mud mask were amazing, I came away thoroughly relaxed and feeling like new as did my sister my skin feels so soft, we will be going there again, it was like being in Agadir again. The complimentry fruits and tea afterwards were a lovely touch too.

The only downside was the changing area was small but overall brilliant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallyUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not expect an authentic Hammam treatment”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were booked for a 2 hour hammam treatment. Within this there is only about 10 minutes of actual treatment. The rest of the time is just for you to sit around waiting for something to happen.

Also the volcanic ash they use as an exfoliant is really bad for your skin (dries it out completely)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonBackpacker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your treatments at Casa Spa. It comes with surprise that you say your treatment had only lasted 10 minutes. the Hammam treatment needs time to be spent in the steam room in order for your skin to be prepared for the black soap treatment. once the black soap treatment is completed, the Rhassul Mud would be applied to your body and left to settle on the skin. All of these factors of the Hammam treatment would last at least 40 minutes.

With regard to the Rhussal Mud drying out your skin, we believe the Rhussal may not have been suited to your skin in particular, as the main purpose of the Rhussul Mud is to rejuvenate and moisturize the skin.

I would much appreciate if you would be willing to email me directly to info@casaspa.co.uk, as i would like to rectify this situation and ensure that you are happy with Casa Spa. Customer service is something that is paramount to Casa Spa and I would like to ensure that every customer visits our spa remembering their experience joyfully.

Best Wishes,

Ramy Hallak
Manager and Owner

Casa Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing