We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$444
$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveler rating
2,384
238
55
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,384
238
55
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassoon barnorthall restaurantafternoon tealobby loungetrafalgar squarethermal floorespa spasleep podswalk in closetamazing spaembankment tube stationheated floorsbeautiful hotellondon eyerain showersteam roomturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,472 - 1,477 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The afternoon tea started wonderfully with a glass of champagne , then followed by delicious sandwiches. Then I ordered the wedding white tea and it was amazing. The waiter was super friendly and helpful. The only thing that I wanted was more scones because they were just so delicious and I only got two. The desserts are the reason I only give four starts, a bit of disappointment and I didn't really enjoy any of them. More scones next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eve000900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience, and started it with our house Laurent-Perrier Champagne. The Wedding Tea, which instils long life and happiness is very delicate, and a great accompaniment to the finger sandwiches, scones, and fancies. Please note that you can have extra servings of everything on offer, the serving team are always delighted to offer further plates of sandwiches, scones, and pastries on request, and of course pots of tea too. We appreciate your frank feedback about the fancies, they are updated seasonally, and we hope on your next visit there will be some that are more to your taste. Come and join us in The Courtyard for our Wimbledon Afternoon Tea starting today, or our Summer Social served in al fresco in picnic baskets with home-grown strawberries.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Simply wonderful! We had the joy of celebrating my daughter's wedding at The Corinthia, which in turn meant we stayed the weekend there too. The staff are the most professional I have ever met, everyone is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We were all upgraded upon arrival, and the bride and groom were given The River Suite on their wedding night. The bedrooms are simply sumptuous, the bathrooms luxurious, towels plentiful, I don't want to say too much more, discover the little treats for yourselves....if you have something special to celebrate in London, this is the place to do it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay for your daughter's wedding at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your experience and that we were able to upgrade you to enhance your stay. We very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation, and feel very privileged that you choose Corinthia London to celebrate such a special day with us. We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, and always strive to exceed every guest's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to the hotel to share in many celebrations and anniversaries to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great stay throughout, from check in and the staff, the room, the bathroom, the bed, and room service and general atmosphere. The room was great with a large bathroom with floor to ceiling marble with a great shower head / water pressure (and a tub). They rushed up appropriate power converters and the bellman went out of his way to bring me extra bottled water. Would highly recommend for business travelers or otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We especially enjoy reading great feedback of the team going above and beyond to exceed our guest's expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London, and come complete with huge marble bathrooms, with separate rainshowers, and bath tubs with built in LCD-TVs as standard. The hotel is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, with a host of excellent amenities and facilities to cater to their needs, as well as being situated in the cultural heart of London the hotel is adjacent to a central transport hub for quick and easy access throughout the city. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After spending three glorious nights at this beautiful hotel, all that one can think is 'how lucky we were to have found it'. The renovation of this landmark building is magnificent. Attention to detail is obvious at every look. The immense chandelier in the lobby is breath-taking. Food and drink are plentiful and quite delicious. Breakfast buffet has all the luxury items to start a great day. Drinks after the theater or opera are a great way to close a perfect day in London.

Our room, an upgrade to a suite, could not have been better. Large, modern, stunningly designed and decorated. A closet that was immense. The bath, as many have mentioned, is sumptuous. Very large shower and deep, deep tub. Hidden doors close off this area from the main bedroom. The large work table, aka desk, actually works. Great for planning your next adventure. Who needs to work when there is so much to see and do within easy walking.
The best aspect of this great hotel is the staff. Concierge are knowledgeable and super friendly. All staff seemed to love being a part of making this the Premier hotel in London. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms are wonderful. Quiet and sunny. All of the hectic London scene is closed off for a serene rest. All doorman are helpful and courteous. You really feel special staying here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The magnificent building was originally a Grand Hotel from 1885, that was requisitioned by the government to become MI9, with a speciality in spy training, before reverting back to a twenty-first century hotel and opening as Corinthia Hotel London in 2011. The hotel was designed by GA Designs, who have cleverly incorporated the best of the original features with modern fixtures and fittings, and commissioned the chandelier in The Lobby Lounge with one thousand and one crystals by Baccarat, which makes a stunning first impression and welcome when entering the building. It is always a pleasure to be able to offer our guests an upgrade, and to stay in one of our exceptional Suites, with beautiful ensuite marble bathrooms with separate rain showers, and huge baths with built in LCD-TVs as standard. There is nothing like the buffet breakfast in The Northall to set you up for a day's sight-seeing, then to wind down in the evening pre or post theatre with a bespoke cocktail in our Art Deco Bassoon bar. We are always most delighted to read great feedback about the team, especially as they pride themselves on our Craftsmanship of Care policy and training. We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you as a regular guest on your next visit to London.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is amazing. My wife and I had our wedding at the hotel and during the planning process we got to know it and the staff quite well. Simply cannot say a bad thing about the Corinthia. Everything is excellent, all the restaurants, the bars, the ballroom, the rooms and suites. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: As for a room facing the river and the London Eye.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tihomir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your wedding and stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We enjoy hosting weddings in our specially licensed premises, it is great to both hold the ceremony, and be able to celebrate the event in the same space. We are delighted you experienced excellent service, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, and all of the team strive to go the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations. We send you our congratulations once again, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for many more celebrations and anniversaries to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews