We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My 6 year old daughter and I just returned from a 6 night stay at the Corinthia in London. This is my second visit to London and it was definitely more enjoyable than the first. Even though my first trip to London was good, I owe part of my great second visit to the Corinthia. The staff truly looks after EVERY single detail. Their concierge is world class as well. You will definitely be taken care of. I have traveled extensively, and I think this hotel may out rate any of the Four Seasons/Ritz Carlton hotels I have stayed at.

In addition to the great service, the hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Embankment Underground station. Ideal if you want to get out to see the city. Additionally, you are a short walk from Trafalgar Square, the London Eye and Covent Garden/Leicester Square (10 mins).

I appreciate the fact that the staff took the time to interact with my daughter and ensure she was comfortable and well cared for during her stay. We visited during her spring break from school. She had to return to school today. On the car ride to school she actually told me that she wished she was still in London at "the hotel." This coming from a kid who absolutely loves school.

Thank you Corinthia for an amazing experience. We are already looking to come back to your amazing city and equally amazing property at the end of summer. Keep room 103 open for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We love welcoming families to the hotel, and offer an array of complimentary facilities to make their stay more comfortable, including welcoming gifts, in-room amenities such as Burt's Bee's toiletries, children's dressing-gowns and slippers, dedicated pool times, and children's menus in the restaurants. The hotel is also ideally located for the family leisure trip with many of London's must-do activities on the doorstep, including the London Eye and Aquarium, cruise boats down the River Thames to Greenwich, and many West End theatres showing great children's shows such as Matilda and Charlie & the Chocolate Factory. However we are always most pleased to read great feedback regarding the team, we are delighted you appreciated the attention to detail and exemplary service, and we all look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back to Corinthia Hotel on your next visit to London.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corinthia on the 26th April which will now always be a special day, as my partner and I got engaged! Fantastic stay, absolutely beautiful room. Forgot to mention to the hotel that we got engaged in the madness of it all! A perfect 5 star hotel in every sense. We're already dreaming of our next stay at the Corinthia!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lewwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your engagement at Corinthia Hotel London. We are absolutely delighted that the hotel had such a profound effect, and offer our sincere congratulations to both of you. We only hope that you will choose to share you honeymoon with us too, and all the many special occasions and celebrations to come. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when we can offer our congratulations and best wishes in person to you both.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for the first time and it was a superb stay. Great hotel and location,fabulous rooms and top class food & cocktails ! Great ambience and location can't be beaten. Staff are very nice and overall its a real 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your five star stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The location is superb, with immediate access to a central transport hub and within walking distance of many of London's must-see sights. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and have been exquisitely designed with modern amenities to meet the demands of the twenty-first century traveller. We are very pleased you experienced the fine dining facilities in our international restaurants, and enjoyed the bespoke cocktails from one of our four bars. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations as a first time guest, and look forward to welcoming you for your second stay soon.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is beautiful hotel and restaurant the food was fabulous well presented and full of flavour. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help us. The wine selection is good. I would gladly return anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tunsia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you appreciated the beautiful building, and enjoyed the fine dining in our international restaurants, with a wine list that takes you all around the world. We are always most pleased to read that the staff were amazing, as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. We very much look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Honestly one of the best 5 star hotels I have ever been. Perfect location for business and sightseeing, really very high standard rooms and facilities and absolutely nice and service oriented staff. Really modern mindset e.g. free wifi - no extra charge for small things - everything feels good there. Everybody is prepared to go the extra mile and it´s authentic. Concierge really has the network to organize even hard to get tickets (not the most expensive ones) - as he has done for us and they don´t stop with service after you have paid. For us they had to send us a toy of my son which we forgot in the room - one call - they found it - no problem. To make it short: I have found my preferred hotel in London for business and for a stay with the family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read that we are your preferred hotel in London for a business or leisure trip. The hotel is ideally located for either, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access throughout the city, and many of London's most iconic sights within walking distance, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius. We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the team, especially as every member of staff prides themselves on always going the extra mile to exceed all of our guest's expectations. We very much look forward to offering you and your family a very warm Corinthia welcome on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in my life. The room (a regular room) was very nice and very big. The lobby, cafe and restaurant are modernly designed.
Location is just one block from the Thames (across from the London Eye) and one block away from Trafalgar.
Excellent overall.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank nitsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you feel it is one of the nicest hotels you have ever stayed in, and especially enjoyed the larger than average guest rooms, and stunning Lobby Lounge with the iconic Baccarat chandelier. The location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access around the city. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our secind visit and we love it more.
Such a nice building and the feel of the place is nice.
Excellent bar service with great cocktails and oh what a breakfast.

On our last visit we had need to complain, see previous review but this time all was good and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a second review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always especially pleased to welcome return guests. The beautiful building was once a grand hotel of the nineteenth century that has been sensitively restored to its former glory with modern features by GA Designs. We are very pleased you enjoyed Bassoon bar with the best bespoke cocktails, and the magnificent buffet breakfast in The Northall with a wide selection of foods to please every palate. The team at Corinthia London are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,816 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,072 in London
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $518 - $1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing