We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service & bedrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #17 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing service & bedrooms”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is exceptional. The personal service and genuine interest the staff have in ensuring their guests are looked after is amazing. This extends from reception / check in staff, door man, restaurant staff and housekeeping. The bedrooms are beautiful, and the bathroom is pure luxury with a seperate toilet, shower and bath that has a TV built in. It's the small touches like having your glass and water by your bed with chocolate ready when you get back to your room, with towels / facecloths re folded etc. We ate in Massimos the food was excellent and not too expensive considering the hotel is a 5 star. Overall this is definitely the best hotel I have stayed in in London and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraR2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your exceptional review of Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel has a Craftsmanship of Care policy and training, where every member of the team enjoys exceeding every guest’s expectations, and pay meticulous attention to detail from housekeeping standards to client services. All of our larger-than-average rooms are beautifully appointed, and come complete with Nespresso coffee machines, dressing gowns and slippers, and huge marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and large bath tubs with built in LCD-TVs as standard. Our housekeeping team do a wonderful job of ensuring your room is ready to welcome you back after your evening out. I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience Massimo Restaurant and Oyster Bar and perhaps when you next return we can persuade you try The Northall, which celebrates the best of British cuisine.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,139
    214
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
416
1,001
106
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My now Fiancé and I stayed at the Corinthia for two nights in an Executive King Suite to celebrate our engagement. We stay in hotels on a regular basis all around Europe and I can honestly say that the weekend break we had at the Corinthia is easily on a par with or better than all others we have stayed in. Sometimes when you stay in these types of hotels and pay reluctantly but I happy to settle the bill and considered it money well spent.. We left rested and happy :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingbob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It is always gratifying to read a great review from seasoned travellers. Congratulations on your recent engagement and we hope you will be able to return soon to experience our other facilities, such as our magnificent award-winning spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed five days at the Corinthia in London for our honeymoon and we were treated like gold. The staff was warm, welcoming, attentive and professional. This is a hotel I would be thrilled to return to. The room was beautiful and the restaurants, lobby and bar were stylish and relaxing. I loved the chocolates on the pillows and the nice card and bottle of wine they had waiting for us when we arrived. The little touches make this hotel shine. Also, they were able to fulfill our request for almond milk for our morning coffee to our surprise. Last but not least, the location is unsurpassed. Did I mention those chocolates? They were very very good. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review of your five day stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We feel honoured that you chose to spend your honeymoon at the hotel and that you found it to surpass your expectations. The team at Corinthia prides itself on the Craftsmanship of Care, where every member of staff enjoys going the extra mile to ensure all our guests experience our five star service. The beautiful hotel was designed by GA Design, who have cleverly incorporated the best of the original features with modern décor to meet the needs of the twenty-first century traveller. As you have kindly mentioned the hotel is ideally situated parallel to the Strand, just below Trafalgar Square, with an adjacent transport hub and many of London’s must-see sights within walking distance. We very much hope you will return next year to celebrate your anniversary.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose to stay at The Corinthia while in London to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday in October 2013. From the moment we alighted from the taxi at the hotel's main entrance , we were made to feel special. After being greeted warmly and shown around the hotel ,we were escorted to an upgraded room for our 2 night stay. We feel that the hotel is very worthy of its 5star status - spacious and stylish , friendly and attentive staff , excellent range and quality of amenities ,perfect location for walking to places of interest . Dinner, with friends, on the Saturday evening in the Northall restaurant was a most enjoyable and relaxing experience .The waiter and sommelier offered good support when we were making our menu choices. Drinking champagne while listening to live music in the Bassoon Bar ended the birthday evening beautifully. We will certainly stay at The Corinthia again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We feel very privileged that you chose to surprise your husband and share his birthday with us at the hotel. It is delightful to read that the team at Corinthia London went the extra mile to exceed your expectations and pre-empt your requests with some many extra little touches. We are really pleased that you had the opportunity to experience The Northall, which celebrates the best of British cuisine, as well as finish off the evening in style with our live bands in Bassoon. What a special way to spend such a significant occasion. We hope you will both return to visit us again.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Arrived to the hotel yesterday and have noticed that in-room temperature can not be raised more than 21 C and the ventilation itself is noisy. Called reception and they have promised to send someone to fix it. No one came on the next day and currently the A/C system stopped working completely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
15 Thank Jetsettermoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. I was concerned to read your feedback and please accept my apologies for the disruption caused as a result of the malfunction of the air conditioning system during your stay with us. We have since addressed the issue with our Engineering team to ensure all rooms are fully operational for our guests’ enjoyment. I hope you feel able to visit again to that we may restore your faith in Corinthia London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at this wonderful Hotel. Friendly serviceminded staff and extremely comfortable rooms great location. The spa is the largest in London and an extraordinary experience just wonderful. We just did not want to leave, will be back shortly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiplomatStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The team at Corinthia prides itself on the Craftsmanship of Care, where every member of staff enjoys going the extra mile to exceed all our guest’s expectations. We are really pleased you enjoyed being pampered by the team at the hotel, and had the opportunity to experience the excellent award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at The Corinthia for five nights in October, 2013. The hotel lobby, restaurants and rooms were absolutely beautiful. The entire staff made us feel welcome and had an attitude of service. The golden key concierge staff listened to our needs and made appropriate recommendations for restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel location was excellent within the city and also across the street from the tube.
We loved every minute of our stay and will return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaluna8797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your five night stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The reception rooms are indeed stunning and beautifully-appointed, and we are really pleased to read that you were offered a warm welcome by the team, who love exceeding every guest’s expectations. The Concierge Team do an exceptional job, with great networking skills and connections, many of which are so easy to get to with our central location near to a transport hub or within walking distance. We enjoyed your six star review and look forward to welcoming you once more on your next visit to London.

Warm regards
Matthew Dixon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,657 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,067 in London
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing