We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I attended a wedding reception over the weekend and I must say the hotel looks impressive, but it was the customer service which did it for me. I didn't know where the function was being held and I headed straight to the reception area. The gentleman behind the desk ensured he found where I needed to be and walked me to the ballroom!

The Hotel is stunning on the inside as well and I must say, the service throughout my visit was faultless. The customer service during dining matched my first customer experience - very attentive and faultless. The restrooms are spotless and very well attended to!

I'm looking forward to frequent the hotel and enjoy its services very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyfriends047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your customer service experience at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is a stunning venue to host a wedding, with a license for civil ceremonies and a magnificent Ballroom with the original features, it really is a very special place to get married in or be invited as a guest. We are always exceptionally pleased to have feedback on our customer service standards, especially as every member of the Corinthia London team strives to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you to many more.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,546)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 2,546 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I arrived for an event we having in the hotel. The bedroom. Was so lovely. Rates as one of the best I stayed in. Bathroom fab. Dressing room well done. Service extra good and reception house keeping and front office could not do enough for you.

Went into the bar. It was lovely and nice area for a drink

We went out for dinner so did not get to sample the food this time just the bar. Spa is out of this world. You need time to enjoy

Great hotel love and need to go back and enjoy

Room Tip: All excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandajolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like you had a very enjoyable experience. All of our larger than average bedrooms are decorated with the finest fixtures and fittings, many with separate dressing rooms, all with huge en-suite marble bathrooms with rain showers and large bath tubs with built in LCD-TVs and ESPA toiletries. Bassoon is fast becoming the destination bar in London, with live music every night from 9pm. We are very pleased you managed to experience ESPA Life at Corinthia, our award winning spa, which is indeed out of this world, with four floors of marble luxury housing specialised treatment rooms and couples pods, a Thermal Floor and a state-of-the-art gym. Thank you most for your comments regarding the extra good customer service, especially as all of the team are looking forward tooffering you a very warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the deluxe king room with a very high ceiling and it was beyond my expectation, every detail has been carefully thought out. The wood panel foyer gives the room a sense of scale and occasion, bathroom is spacious and luxurious. The round table next to the window is perfect both as a desk as well as a dining table. There is a sliding door which transform the bookshelf into a working storage with all the Internet and electrical outlets. Food quality from room service is exceptionally good as well.

The spa 'complex' at the basement is huge and stunning. However, the pool is just too small for any adult to do laps. It looks spectacular with the dim ambience lighting, but what a pity to have all the space and not a pool you can actually use.

Overall, the hotel is outstanding in almost every aspect, service is exceptional during the entire week of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the attention to detail, and meticulous planning that has gone into setting out each room, including a welcome reception area, a work space, an international power hub, complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi, walk in wardrobes, a Nespresso coffee machine, and huge marble bathrooms as standard. The in-room dining menu offers a selection of dishes from The Northall and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar, as well as other dishes for our international guests. We are very pleased that you experienced ESPA Life at Corinthia, our award-winning spa with stunning facilities and a state-of-the-art gym. We are almost most pleased to receive compliments about the exceptional service, especially as the team at Corinthia London are looking forward to warmly welcoming you on your next vist.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and I couldn't think of a better hotel than this to stay! Outstanding, awesome, wonderful, delightful, I could go on and on. From the moment you walk in the staff is just amazing! They had flowers and a cake in our room to welcome us for our honeymoon. Flowers in the bathroom, fruit, etc. What a welcome! The decor of the hotel is wonderful, not over the top, just elegant. Beautiful flower shop inside the hotel. The breakfast buffet is to die for! Restaurants were very good also. I would stay here again and again and again, I didn't want to leave! The spa level is unreal! Pools and jacuzzi area are truly fantastic! Location of the hotel is absolutly perfect too. This hotel truly is a gem!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank detroityeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased to read that you couldn’t think of a better hotel that this to stay. We are especially pleased by your compliments regarding the staff at Corinthia London, as we pride ourselves on always going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations. The Housekeeping team pay meticulous attention to detail and dress the public rooms and bedrooms beautifully and with impeccable taste. The extensive buffer breakfast served daily in The Northall is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests, as well as the two international fine dining restaurants. We are really pleased you experienced the fabulous ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, with four impressive floors housing treatment rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, couples retreats for honeymooners, and a Thermal Floor for the ultimate in relaxation. The hotel is ideally located for quick and easy access to a central transport hub, many of London’s iconic sights, and West End theatres and shops. We feel very privileged that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and hope you will join us to celebrate many anniversaries to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The welcome book in my room stated that they made no compromise on quality. I could see and feel this everywhere from the staff, to the location, from the silence in my room to the accessories in the bathroom. This hotel is unique in its luxury for a hotel found in such a great location in London.

Then, just when you think you have seen it all, check out their SPA. Truly fantastic, with its massage stations in one of the pools, tphe stainless steel lining on the other pool and the sleeping pods room.

I hope I don't ever get used to this!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSchembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, and for highlighting some of the great features that makes the hotel so very special. The quality of the design, fixtures and fittings and meticulous attention to detail is what makes the hotel such a stunning place to stay, complemented with the Craftsmanship of Care policy and training of the team, we think that this is what sets Corinthia London apart from the competition. We are really pleased you had the opportunity to experience ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, which is truly impressive, four floors of marble luxury housing seventeen treatment rooms, staffed by expert therapists, a Next Generation gym, and a Thermal Floor with swimming and vitality pools, an amphitheatre sauna, and steam room, as well as the relaxing heated Cleopatra beds. We hope you do get used to it, so that we may welcome you back on many occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our staying at Corinthia Hotel in London. Before choosing hotel, we looked through tripadvisor for comments, and they really suite the reality - 10 minutes walk for the main city attractions, good staff and nice hotel! By all means going back to London and for sure are going to stay here!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is ideally situated for both the business and leisure traveller, with many of London’s major sights within walking distance, an adjacent transport hub and near to the West End for shopping and theatres. The team at Corinthia London look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday. I have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels in London and either the hotels aren't 5 star but advertised as such or 5 star stuffy old heavy curtained places with tassled lamp shades, urghh.... The Corinthia has a contemporary feel with a more traditional look in the corridors and bar. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations in all areas. Loved the flat screen tv at the end of the bath, the rain shower, the soft pillows, the soft towels etc etc etc. The hotel was immaculate. Yes agree that it is expensive, but you are in one of the best locations in London just a minute walk to the Thames opposite the London Eye, and a 5 minute walk to Whitehall. You get what you pay for and if you want the best it comes with a price. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your birthday stay at Corinthia Hotel London, you have highlighted many of the assets that makes the hotel so special. We are really pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay, especially as the team at Corinthia London love going the extra mile for all of our guests. All of our rooms come complete with the very best quality fixtures and fittings, and large en-suite under-floor heated marble bathrooms with big bath tubs with built in LCD-TVs as standard. The hotel is ideally located for business or leisure stays, with many of London’s iconic sights within walking distance, and Trafalgar Square, Whitehall and the Southbank just minutes away. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming your back on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,818 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,866 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,072 in London
4,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $518 - $1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing