We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My Partner and I have our evening meai in this hotel, all I can say is wow!!!!! Its was the most amazing place, and amstophe. Our young gentlemen waiter who name was Fabrizio was brilliant, very attention but not in your face he was really good. The meal was the best I have experince so far aas the steak just melted. I cannot wait to go again. Thank you for a lovely Birthday meail experince.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your fabulous review of your dining experience in The Northall at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased we were able to make your birthday so special, and feel very privileged that you chose to spend it with us. We will pass on your compliments to Fabrizio and the chef, whose Josper grilled steaks are a speciality. Don’t wait until your next birthday, come and see us again soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Corinthia close to a dozen times and it has become my new favorite in London. Over the years I have regularly stayed at virtually all of the luxury hotels in London and I still put the Corinthia above the rest. It may not have the long history and patina of the Savoy or Ritz or Connaught etc, but it has everything that the modern traveler needs. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. On my last visit the concierge managed a very last minute reservation at Novikov for dinner, confirmed promptly by SMS and followed up the next day to make sure everything had worked out well. Rooms are unbeatable. Large, clean, stylishly comfortable with many nice touches. Baths are well done with heated floors and everything you'd expect in a five star hotel. Spa and fitness facility are perfect and the location is outstanding.....close to everything including Embankment tube station and Charing Cross rail station. Restaurants including Massimo and the bar are also up to par. All in all, an outstanding package and well deserving of the very high Tripadvisor rating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel has been designed for the 21st century traveller with the fastest 1GB complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, a flexible check-in/check-out policy, a business centre, and a twenty-four hour access gym. Our Concierge team enjoy going the extra mile, and all of the staff always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations. Our rooms are larger than the average for a central London hotel, all are beautifully decorated, the beds are made by Hypnos and dressed with Pratesi linen, all come with large under-floor heated marble bathrooms as standard. The location of the hotel is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, with a central transport hub for easy access to the City of London, many of London’s iconic sights are within walking distance and there is over thirty West End theatres and opera house within a mile radius. There are two international restaurants, The Northall offering seasonal British fare, or Massimo Restaurant and Oyster Bar with modern Italian cooking, as well as Bassoon, which is fast becoming a London destination bar. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Corinthia is just like a second home. The best feature is that you are able to watch tv while sitting in the bath. Besides that the rooms are beautiful!
I also enjoy breakfast which can be ordered as take away. I just loooove it!,,,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The built-in LCD-TV at the end of the bath is a real treat and come as standard in all of our larger-than-average bedrooms. The beautiful rooms were designed by GA Design, who have applied meticulous attention to detail with modern design and technology, using only the very best quality fixtures and fittings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your second home.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The artistic decor is unique. The efficient, friendly staff is from dozens of countries so they speak Engish + other languages. Breakfast buffet is great. Afternoon tea is lavish. Equal to Peninsula, Mandarin, Four Seasons. Large rooms. Free Internet & Nespresso machine in room. Free shoeshine. Heated bathroom floor. TV on bathtub wall. Hermes toiletries. Bed reading light is bright. Easy-to-use light switches include "mood lighting." Free newspapers from several countries, including Wall St. J. & Intl Herald-Tribune. Many other superb features but this has a 200-word minimum.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rweiner522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, and for highlighting many of the best features of the hotel so succinctly. The extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall offers a wide and varied selection of hot and cold platters, whilst the Afternoon Tea with seasonal changes taken under the iconic Baccarat chandelier in The Lobby Lounge is delightful, All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and come with en-suite under-floor heated marble bathrooms with built in LCD-TV in the bath, ESPA toiletries, Frette dressing-gowns, and complimentary slippers. Complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel which is the fastest broadband speed of any London hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I went today for afternoon tea and there was a delay in our sitting which they apologised for but then they took 30 minutes to serve us! There were 7 of us and the 4 little tables were separated so it did not feel intimate. There wasn't a Victoria sponge or Bakewell tart even though it was on the menu. All the flavours were subtle sometimes too subtle except for the rhubarb jelly which had so much alcohol that it made you balk. It was a shame because the pictures on their website made the cakes look so amazing but I was disappointed and won't be going back or recommending to anyone. My friends all agreed that it was not as good as the other places they have been to. Pity too because this is the first time I have been to afternoon tea and it was not as enjoyable as I had hoped

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Henlee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Afternoon Tea experience in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London, we welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our training and service standards. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have already been shared with our Director of Food and Beverage and management team alike. All of our cakes and pastries are made fresh on the day, and as such not everything on the menu is available on any one day. This is something which should have been communicated to you. We also change our Afternoon Tea menu seasonally, so that photographs on the website may not reflect the current selection. We would be most grateful if you would be so kind as to contact us directly as we would welcome any further insight into your experience in order to restore your faith in the hotel.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Everything worked out well on our long weekend escapade.... Breakfast is good and the quality of the food top. At the bar you find almost every drink you ask for. Rooms are spacious (for London) and clean, clean, clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and would seriously consider coming back to Corinthia if in London. Location is also great and the building it self beautiful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for posting your great review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds like you had a very enjoyable weekend. The extensive buffet in The Northall offers a wide range of choice from fruits, cereals and yoghurts, to cold platters and a full English breakfast. Bassoon offers the best bespoke cocktails with a unique menu and drinks blended to order. All of our bedrooms are larger than the average for central London hotels, and our Housekeeping team pride themselves on their craftsmanship of care with attention to cleanliness throughout the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon, take a look at our weekend packages for the Summer and next time enjoy some of the other amazing facilities the hotel has to offer, especially our next generation ESPA Life spa.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Very well designed modern interior, very light, comfortable seats. Tasty selection of teas, sandwiches, scones and pastries. A good no rush service, offered takeaway box for the desserts we didn't finish. Just a minute away from Embankment. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sergei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased you enjoyed your experience. Taking tea under the iconic thousand and one crystal Baccarat chandelier in The Lobby Lounge is fast becoming a destination hot-spot. The hotel is easy to get to, with Charing Cross rail and Embankment tube stations adjacent, making it an ideal meeting place. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, come and join us for our forthcoming specially created Chelsea Flower Show or Wimbledon Afternoon Tea.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,917 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#23 of 1,077 in London
1,865 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,077 in London
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $513 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing