We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveler rating
2,459
252
64
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,459
252
64
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassoon barnorthall restaurantafternoon tealobby loungetrafalgar squarethermal floorespa spasleep podswalk in closetamazing spaembankment tube stationheated floorsbeautiful hotellondon eyerain showersteam roomturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012. The hotel itself is beautiful. The interiors are wonderful. The Spa is out of this world...you have to see it to believe it! I am so please we ventured down to the spa as I would never have imagined it to be quite so dramatic. Make sure you take or purchase a swim suit and head in down there for an hour!
We ate in Massimos and the food, service and accommodation were all fantastic. We have found our favorite London hotel and will be returning in our next visit. If you are making a decision between a few hotels, take my advice and stay here, it's wonderful! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds like you really enjoyed yourself and were able to take advantage of the many facilities the hotel offers our guests. The hotel was designed by GA Designs, who very cleverly married the original splendour and high ceilings with modern décor and technology to make a beautiful hotel for the 21st century traveller. ESPA Life at Corinthia is an exceptional spa, with four floors of marble luxury incorporating a swimming and vitality pool, with an amphitheatre sauna and steam room, as well as treatment and sleep pods, and private couple rooms, providing the perfect opportunity for some well-earned rest and relaxation. Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar was specially designed by the acclaimed David Collins serving modern Italian food with a twist and we will most certainly share your compliments with the Massimo team. We cannot wait to welcome you back, when next time you can enjoy The Northall restaurant offering the best of British fare.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Decided to stay at the Corinthia again , as we liked it last year when we stayed , although we had a couple of minor problems . So glad we did because this time it was perfect !
The hotel is so beautiful , the staff professional , helpful & friendly , the Spa the most beautiful in London . Definitely our favourite hotel in London now .... so see you next month !

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are fantastic. very up to date technology
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GakrenMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are especially pleased to have had the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your second visit, and that we have now become your favourite hotel in London. ESPA Life spa is indeed beautiful with four floors of marble luxury including a state-of-the-art gym, a swimming and vitality pool, sleep pods and heated relaxation beds. Thank you for noting we have very up-to-date technology as we now can offer our guests exclusive to London hotels 1Gbit uncontended internet connection. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you can have the opportunity to experience the other great facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a beautiful London Hotel—lots of competition in London and the Corinthia is near the top. It has a lovely restaurant, classy bar, and large modern well-appointed rooms. What made this trip for us to London perfect was the location of the hotel for watching the fireworks on New Year's Eve. We literally walked out of the hotel and had a great view. We did not have to wait for hours out in the cold to get one of the best views in the city. If you aren't from London, I highly recommend spending New Year's at the Corinthia. Additionally, the hotel provided us front row grand stand seats for the parade the next day--this was complimentary! Other guests in the stands said, "How did you get these seats?" As they seemed a bit surprised that two American tourists sat down with those that had been part of parade preparations. Again, no waiting along the parade route for a good view we just walked down at start time and took our seats. Yes, the hotel is close to the Tube and inexpensive eateries—two musts when travelling. We were really treated first class it was money well spent for a great New Years in London. Highly recommend the Corinthia for any time of year and all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pinkskytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for posting such a glowing review of your New Year’s stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like you had a fabulous time. The view from the hotel is magnificent, and even better from the seven Penthouses or River Suites with spectacular views across the River Thames or the London skyline. What a treat to have specially allocated seats for the New Year’s Day Parade, the hotel was very privileged to have a tickets to offer to our guests. The hotel is within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, and is ideal for the overseas visitor and sightseer, as well as being adjacent to the central transport hub of Charing Cross railway and Embankment tube stations. We can’t wait to welcome you once again and to see in another New Year with us.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent very nice time in staying at Corinthian Hotel London , lovely and friendly people make you very happy. The hotel lived up its 5 star rating . It's has very SPA , restaurants specially Massimo restaurant . I really recommend any one who has plan to travel to London to experience Corinthian .

Room Tip: Yes, rooms on the river has good view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuAli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially your comments about the hotel team. ESPA Life at Corinthia is a very special spa, with four luxurious marble floors housing a state-of-the-art gym, and a Thermal Floor with swimming and vitality pool, amphitheatre sauna and steam room. We are pleased you were able to enjoy Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar, we look forward to your next visit when you may want to experience The Northall restaurant.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Could not fault this hotel, the staff, rooms, location were all perfect, top notch stay and will definately be returning, have recommended this hotel to others on numerous occasions. No expense has been spared with the luxurious fittings and fixtures. It truly is a magnificent building, with a sumptuous interior in an historically interesting location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are always especially pleased to read great feedback from our regular guests and their recommendations. GA Designs have cleverly incorporated the best of grand hotel luxury with state-of-the-art modern technology to provide comfort and elegance for the 21st century traveller. The hotel itself is in an ideal location, adjacent to Trafalgar Square and Whitehall, near to West End theatres and two minutes away for the central transport hub of Charing Cross railway and Embankment tube stations.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews